Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Nicolas Sarkozy spends £10k a day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

So what, he is a wealthy man, he has to spend his money on something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Jesus, Carla Bruni is looking rough in that picture of her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

Doesn't buy dress and wigs for him self. It prolly all goes on women and wine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭CamperMan

how much does Enda Kenny waste each and every day on his perks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

patwicklow wrote: »
    Austerity for us but not for this guy, how doe he keep petrol in all of his 121 cars?

dailymail.co.uk
    30.png

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Datotrunk

His missus looks fair manky in the pic in that link.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

He also spent a fortune repatriating his DJ son in a state jet after a bout of "food poisoning".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭CamperMan

Datotrunk wrote: »
    His missus looks fair manky in the pic in that link.

you would still ride her though

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

44leto wrote: »

Grand if it was his money but it looks like its not.
    Sarkozy, whose palace budget exceeds that of the Queen...
    Absolutely fine if its his own dosh, if it is public money when the country might be in dire straights, it might be a different story. Thats all.

• Registered Users Posts: 14 Datotrunk

CamperMan wrote: »
    you would still ride her though

No i wouldn't, rotten face and flat chest, does nothing for me. Sarkozy clearly has bad taste in women. Only gets a few marks for being skinny and tall, thats about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

It must be actually difficult to spend like that.. Is he a "fiscal conservative"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 717 ✭✭✭TURRICAN

RichieC wrote: »
    It must be actually difficult to spend like that.. Is he a "fiscal conservative"?

No hes a ****in cnut!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Biggins wrote: »
    Grand if it was his money but it looks like its not.

Ohh well that changes my opinion, does he think he is the Sunking.

I know independently he is a wealthy man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I don't even understand that. How do you spend 10k every day, thats mad/

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭MickySticks

Platform shoes aren't cheap these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

cloud493 wrote: »
    I don't even understand that. How do you spend 10k every day, thats mad/
    I'm sure I could find ways.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,028 ✭✭✭Wossack

£270k to fuel all his cars? :confused:

I guess theres 121 running cars in the car park, all year round?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Yeah tax payer money wake up smell the coffee man

*cough*

On pointing out it might indeed be public money, 44leto posted in good reply:
    Ohh well that changes my opinion, does he think he is the Sunking.

Attack a post - not the poster please?
    I think its a forum rule.

*cough*

oh sorry 44leto did not see that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Socialist MP Rene Dosiere

this one word renders his opinions invalid, fair play to sarkozy lad id say, I wish i had 121 cars

oh sorry 44leto did not see that

Fair play. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/02/05/article-2096799-0F2D9CBA00000578-62_468x286.jpg

She looks like the tip of my lad emerging from its foreskin in that pic.

• Registered Users Posts: 32 randofmact

That 10K is all expenses though, sure he's prob on a small enough salary and needs the 10K for day to day stuff like cigs and chewing gum:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

*cough*

Less of that, she didnt do anything against the rules.
    Thanks.

mikom wrote: »
    http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/02/05/article-2096799-0F2D9CBA00000578-62_468x286.jpg

Reminds me of Kenny of Southpark! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,133 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

mikom wrote: »

I'd seek immediate medical advice if I were you.

Socialist MP Rene Dosiere

this one word renders his opinions invalid, fair play to sarkozy lad id say, I wish i had 121 cars

A fine example of the thought process of the modern fashionable rightie...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

What’s more, he never seems to linger anywhere to meet locals and absorb their culture.

That bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

the beliefs of socialism involve dragging everyone down to the same level, so ofcourse a socialist is going to speak negatively of anyone who has more than himself, hes chosen sarkozy for his agenda this time because it grabs news headlines, but really he just wants everyone dragged down to his level

• Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭flanders1979

He could do with getting his missus a decent plastic surgeon. Whoever done her face done a botch job, she used to be lovely a couple of years ago, now she looks freaky.

Yeah rough as a dogs dinner,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭Underdraft

I always marvel at people who can't imagine how someone could spend a large amount of money in a day (this case €10k per day). I'd wager that if you had that much coming in you might soon find a way yourself.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

It's the Daily (hate)mail and he's a frog, so I'll need a lot of salt to swallow that story.

I think they are quoting the total amount spent by the President and the Office of the President combined rather than just Sarky's personal spending. You could do the same with Aras an Uachtaran, where the figure would come to several million a year if you added all the personnel and running costs, heating, etc. to the actual salary that Michael D. gets.:)

The article actually claims that the amount spent in France is less than what the aul Windsor wan costs the British taxpayer.:D

Et les porcs voler!:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Underdraft wrote: »
    I always marvel at people who can't imagine how someone could spend a large amount of money in a day (this case €10k per day). I'd wager that if you had that much coming in you might soon find a way yourself.

Yes i would if i had it but i would help the poor with it

Ellis Dee wrote: »
    It's the Daily (hate)mail and he's a frog, so I'll need a lot of salt to swallow that story.

I think they are quoting the total amount spent by the President and the Office of the President combined rather than just Sarky's personal spending. You could do the same with Aras an Uachtaran, where the figure would come to several million a year if you added all the personnel and running costs, heating, etc. to the actual salary that Michael D. gets.:)

The article actually claims that the amount spent in France is less than what the aul Windsor wan costs the British taxpayer.:D

Et les porcs voler!:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Still a waste of money for a waster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Pacifist Pigeon

It depends on where he gets this money from.

the beliefs of socialism involve dragging everyone down to the same level, so ofcourse a socialist is going to speak negatively of anyone who has more than himself, hes chosen sarkozy for his agenda this time because it grabs news headlines, but really he just wants everyone dragged down to his level

So it's fine to redistribute tax payers money into a flush lifestyle of that of a king but woe there horsey when that money goes down to help the vunerable of society.

I see. A well rounded political outlook you have.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 482 ✭✭Jim_Kiy

CamperMan wrote: »
    how much does Enda Kenny waste each and every day on his perks?

Enda strikes me as man who wouldn't spend time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭tacofries

Is that feeding all his employees though, or is it just on food for himself. same with the cars, they're not actually his, just his employees...

tacofries wrote: »
    Is that feeding all his employees though, or is it just on food for himself. same with the cars, they're not actually his, just his employees...

The ****er should be starved scumbag thats all he is, end of.