Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Irish Film and Television Awards - 11/02/12 @ 9:40pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Skid wrote: »
    Ah, I was wondering when Saoirse Ronan would get her annual award.

I can't believe that Tubbs didn't collect it for her.

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭deeno1975

How many days long does this go on for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

amdublin wrote: »
    I was great :o

If I say so myself :pac: God knows what they'll say on the Boards thingie about me though :mad:

Started already :(

Saying I was drunk:
    Oh dear.

Was she drink and did she make a show of herself?1 :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,324 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

It's tubs!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Weres me fooking sick bucket..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Our fave person around here ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Here's Tubbs now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Oh Gwad!!! this buck again tonight! cut it short DLB:rolleyes:

Ah the Dainty Little bugger himself! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

YES, Ryan got an award! What a legend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 107 ✭✭Kayly

"hardy bocks"

Started already :(

Saying I was drunk:

Look we know you had a naggin of vodka stuck down your dress :D

We could see the outline on the TV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Brendan will win this :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Oh dear.

Was she drink and did she make a show of herself?1 :P

She was wonderful, Diddler. Her speech deserves an award for Best Speech.
    She did you proud
    I was great :o

If I say so myself :pac: God knows what they'll say on the Boards thingie about me though :mad:

Ah no, we never slag off our own, am. You were tremendous.

Even if you didn't thank any of us :mad::P;)

And he has won...Well Done Brendan and the crew!

Fake laugh ha ha ha HA

What's he wearing btw :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Tubbs. Take a frigging day off.

WTF?! Mrs Browns feckin boys....

Fake laugh ha ha ha HA

What's he wearing btw :confused:
    Ask Pat Wicklow for his opinion ;)

Good on ye Brendan :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,559 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Who let that girl (whoever she is) out in that dress???

ETA - she's his wife ???

She was wonderful, Diddler. Her speech deserves an award for Best Speech.
    She did you proud

Ah no, we never slag off our own, am. You were tremendous.

Even if you didn't thank any of us :mad::P;)

The least she could have done was mention boards.ie:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

That Saoirse Ronan movie, Hanna - any good btw?
    Had to restart laptop, so catching up - did anyone else think Fionnuala Flanagan sounded like Mary McAleese??:confused:

By the way, I love Mrs Brown! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

New boobs Kathryn ?

No applause for Kathryn Thomas?! Ah come on now lads wake up!

God RTE musta raided the canteen again

Girls & Pat, What do ye think of Kathryn's dress?

My big fat gypsy IFTA night by Kathryn Thomas.

The least she could have done was mention boards.ie:P

and explained what DLB means.

That would save us a lot of time on Friday Nights.:P

jos28 wrote: »
    New boobs Kathryn ?
    No, just lots of duct tape :D

MrsD007 wrote: »

I think it's quite nice, kinda glamorous :-)

Ask Pat Wicklow for his opinion ;)

On what? no opinion on what skinny guys wear!

My big fat gypsy IFTA night by Kathryn Thomas.

Ps. Sorry. That's a bit mean. But Jesus she needs a new stylist.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

This is awful muck.

All award ceremonies are.

But not one person has complained about it being on instead of Brendan O'Connor.

Which would suggest that we are more engrossed in this muck than the usual muck we are confronted with on Saturday nights.

I am none of the above, but I liked it.

Kathryn does Award Show Chic better than her Backstage at Reality Show Outfits

No Masterchef?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

twirlagig wrote: »
    By the way, I love Mrs Brown! :o

Don't worry. You can get help for that. ;)

Risteard Cooper, well what will you know!

Hmm Not mad about it! but don't hate it either! don't like her make up at all, lips too pale and eyes too dark!

Her dress would look lovely on my bedroom floor:D

She looked like she was wearing her Halloween costume...maybe channelling Miss Havisham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,559 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I am none of the above, but I liked it.

Kathryn does Award Show Chic better than her Backstage at Reality Show Outfits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

twirlagig wrote: »
    That Saoirse Ronan movie, Hanna - any good btw?
    [/SIZE]

I cant stand her normally, but the movie was actually quite good..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Well done ICA Bootcamp. Would loved to have seen the ladies collect the award though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Glad the IRA Bootcamp are getting the recognition they deserve! Up the 'RA!

What is with the audience?? Clap FFS!

Are there just trunning in Irish music randomly :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭jos28

Aoife9 wrote: »
    Hmm Not mad about it! but don't hate it either! don't like her make up at all, lips too pale and eyes too dark!
    Don't like this pale lips look at all, looks a bit corpse like or as if you forgot the last bit of your makeup routine

Yet another ugly dress! where the hell do they find them?? and I'll bet they cost a fortune!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Risteard Cooper, well what will you know!

*ahem* Barry Murphy