Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Engineering Degree to Maths Teaching

• 14-02-2012 6:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭

Hi, I'm in my final year of an Honours Structural Engineering Degree and very interested in pursuing secondary school teaching. How do I go about doing this and what colleges have relevant courses. I'm not certain that my course is recognised by the teaching council but I can still apply for recognition can't I?

I'm also interested in Woodwork (Materials Technology) teaching. How would I go about this?

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭seavill

tonytoc11 wrote: »
    Hi, I'm in my final year of an Honours Structural Engineering Degree and very interested in pursuing secondary school teaching. How do I go about doing this and what colleges have relevant courses. I'm not certain that my course is recognised by the teaching council but I can still apply for recognition can't I?

I'm also interested in Woodwork (Materials Technology) teaching. How would I go about this?

You need to check the Teaching Council website to see if your degree is recognised or not this is the only way to find out.