Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

My god that man was a fool. Does he not realise the cost of correcting papers, printing exams, hiring superintendents etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,866 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Mooney exploring the Mariana Trench? Diiiirty.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Would you say he paid himself?

the minute the website went live !

could you imagine what'd happen to joes wages if the gov had to balance the books over night ?

:D:D:D

on OP.

dear gods this lab lad has a VERY boring voice !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Muddied his bib.

How did he do that?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Wow... Boooorrrriiiiiiing voice!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Ah here i know people in neilstown and the surronds that can get to that train station quicker than liffey valley !

thing i dont understand is why theres no fecking bus stop at it.

seems a no brainer.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Good luck finishing this story in 1 minute mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

this man is very unaware of the time..lol

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Mooney exploring the Mariana Trench? Diiiirty.

And I always thought Mariana was a girls name :D 'til now.

Suzie4 wrote: »
    this man is very unaware of the time..lol

The end of the show was like the end of a finance institution's ad. Delivered with machine gun speed.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

That_Guy wrote: »
    Did a boardsie not try ring up about the household charge and they said they were moving on from the conversation?

I did. Not a fuppin sausage. funny how Joe said earlier they had not one phone call against the Charge, just a few minutes ago he said 90% of callers are against it.

Nice to see him crusading against some charge which goes into the public purse to pay his insane wages. Where should the money come from Joe?

europa11 wrote: »
    And I always thought Mariana was a girls name :D 'til now.

Dont worry, thats her weekend name.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,115 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Movies and booze time, have a good weekend boardsies, may the sun shine on you and may bertie and his ilk burn!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Great editing there for the news,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

lol... seems RTE arent interested in what Micheál Martin has to say any more..

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Great editing there for the news,

These mistakes are happening all the time and its getting worse

syklops wrote: »
    Dont worry, thats her weekend name.

Derek won't mind so ;)

stewie-is-little-miss-texas.jpg

Nearly got sick there when Richard asked Eanna for a kiss. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

syklops wrote: »
    Nearly got sick there when Richard asked Eanna for a kiss. :(

I'd rather kiss an antediluvian triple spotted goat..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,914 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

For all the Boards Liveline listeners http://vimeo.com/39021464;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

For all the Boards Liveline listeners http://vimeo.com/39021464;)

Once i caught a glimpse of joe duffys braces ..i had to get out of there.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,783 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Was Sil reading his jokes from an A4 sheet of paper??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

dulpit wrote: »
    Was Sil reading his jokes from an A4 sheet of paper??

Foolscap would be more appropriate!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Had some spare time today so decided to put it to good use completely and utterly waste it designing what I believe to be the first actual cut out and keep (!) boards Lavh Lahn Buzzword Bingo Card. I don't claim to be the greatest "artist" but I hope someone other than me finds it a handy accompaniment to those afternoons listening to Joe's dulcit tones.........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Suzie4 wrote: »
    So she had the money ,she payed the fee,shes outraged and on the radio because?

Most likely because her call was the most revealling in terms of the disgusting manner in which the banks treat their customers in this country.

Lynette's call highlighting the EBS for their cruel policy of charging 'breakage fees' (€12,000 in her case) illustrates where Liveline actually serves a purpose. I'd like to see Joe tackle this scam with the same energy he used to close the head shops.

On a day where the lines were crowded with callers bitching about Bertie or licking his arse, Lynette's call actually served some purpose as a warning to others who may find themselves in the same unfortunate situation some day.

It was certainly more relavant than the inane drivel you post on here, in the vain hope of whoring for a few hits on the thanks button from others.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He should be discussing Roy Collins and his family today

Absolute disgrace he has to leave his country because of those animals:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Judging by some of the later posts in this link, Joe will be onto Littlewoods this afternoon:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056586419

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

And here
    http://www.facebook.com/groups/212799178821685/

Some people are just pure chancers.

What Joe says he be talking about today (according to promo.)....

Household Charge, the great Socialist may yet nail his colours to the mast.

Littlewoods furniture bargain - will Joe be borrowing the inevitable puns from the other thread?

People pulling in at the hard shoulder of motorways to change tyres.

.....so probably none of the above

• Registered Users Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

He should be discussing Roy Collins and his family today

Absolute disgrace he has to leave his country because of those animals:mad:

No, it'll probably be that shower that are fighting for their rights to receive dining room furniture for €21.

Important issues, you know?