Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

BOOM!!! Iggy gets him on the chin.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Haha this is great! Paddy the Priest should be allowed to do what he wants! Keep going Joe!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

The Duffer is really into this bullshlt isn't he.

Some socialist. Wonder what his hero James Connolly would make of this crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,750 ✭✭✭sudzs

I'm bored. :(

50 minutes of this and counting.... any more for any more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Thank Christ thats over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Thank christ that is over.

Fifty minutes talking about nothing.....well done! well done!

(that's assuming he's dropping the religious theme)

Didn't say farewell to anyone, wouldn't be too sure...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

the advertisers will LOVE this...........

Oh gaaaawd!!! :mad:

europa11 wrote: »
    Fifty minutes talking about nothing.....well done! well done!

(that's assuming he's dropping the religious theme)

I;m with team iggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Paparazzo wrote: »
    What's wrong with a happy clappy church?

"Mass is boring and miserable, and thats the way I like it"

I thought I turned it around ;-)

Same religion, different angle.

surferdudz wrote: »
    I;m with team iggy

I'm with team Dawkins! ;)

"hi Joe, give us a plugeen when you get back willya"

1_0_555220.JPG

" I share his appall?????"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

I couldn't believe what I heard this morning about the treatment of a pregnant teenager - disgusting and unchristian. We're still stuck in the last milennium, it would seem.

ooppppppppppppppsssssssssssssssssss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

In case you didnt hear that he said "St Josephs college"

Off to twitter I go.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

St. Joseph's.....lol

Wwwwwooooooooooooo!!!! :)

" I do know the name of the school......" we all know it now thanks to you ...ya thick..

BRING BACK THE INDUSTRIAL SCHOOLS! IRELAND MUST BE SAVED!!!!

Why was he telling him to hold on for?:confused:

THEY ARE ACCOUNTABLE TO GOD!

ST JOSEPHS

joe..you can't put the genie back into the bottle................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,606 ✭✭✭baldbear

Why was he telling him to hold on for?:confused:
    joe was pretending he was trying to stop youf man naming the school.

ST JOSEPHS

Schhhhhhhh.............

Admissions policy of St.Joseph's College;

1) Mandatory pregnancy tests before acceptance into the school.

2) Er, that's it.

He sounds like Cary Grant!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

St. Josephs College where? anyone got a link to their site?

his line is crackin up...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

http://www.stjosephscollege.ie/

And there's a big picture of their camogie team on the front page of the site despite yer man's comment that there's only pictures of boys on the website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

maybe it was the Principal who got yer one pregnant in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

RadioRetro wrote: »
    Admissions policy of St.Joseph's College;

1) Mandatory pregnancy tests before acceptance into the school.

2) Er, that's it.

is that for male and female students? :rolleyes:

Father John Joe Duffy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Sundew

ST JOSEPHS

The lads on Politics.ie had this out there hours ago ;)
    Fair play to him for dropping the ball though :p

By the way it's in Borrisoleigh

Do priest's do nothing except go on radio nowadays?

i don't know the particular ins and outs of this case............( he he )

maybe it was the Principal who got yer one pregnant in the first place.

No likely, principal's a woman.

ah no....don't be silly...its different for boys don;t you know... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

I thought the complaint was against a male Prinicpal - the school listed above has a female princpal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,107 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Do priest's do nothing except go on radio nowadays?

Either that or preparing their Powerpoint presentations :D

If you like, but I wouldn't vouch for the results from males.

Hahahahohohohoho!!

Are we all clear that she IS a member of the church? Good. Wondered a bit myself but came down on the side of yes, yes she is.

Killnascully DVD being plugged :rolleyes:.......I suppose given the new LL target audience of religiously obsessed ould biddies that makes sense.....about as humourous as a brace of UnFunny Fridays though.

That all went with a bit of a damp squib!