Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

I am LMAO here..cheered up my day no end.. go on with the accent go on go on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

"known as a very aggressive nation"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

His point would be better made if he stopped throwing the racist phrases about...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

my friend wrote: »
    not our benefits ?

jaysus how could i forget that, put it on the list ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

"It's reasons like this that they have a bad name"

What a wanker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

RadioRetro wrote: »
    Calling Mr.Anon!

Any time I hear his name, I think the radio is talking to me..

Oh, and I was being a bit sarcastic earlier.. nothing but bad experiences I'm afraid.. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

What? the Chinese are coming as well?

It has come up before, anyone remember?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

This guy's a tool. This can't be doing any good towards Irish people's perceptions of decent Nigerian folk...

Eh, other embassies are known to be difficult too, cos of the immunity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

They wont.

Joes lackey will be tld to f*ck off

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Nigerian Embassy number is 01-4190419

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

signostic wrote: »
    Just found this pic..its how i feel now
    VINB-Facepalm.jpg

vinny would be all in favour of immunity for nigerians , just like he is in favour of immunity for travellers , welfare defrauders and various other left wing sacred cows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

That_Guy wrote: »
    Meanwhile, outside the Nigerian Embassy.

bad-parking-fails-17.jpg?w=500&h=294

i nearly pi**ed myself laughing at this :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

His point would be better made if he stopped throwing the racist phrases about...

What racist phrases?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

father-ted-racist1.jpg

Get him back on to do a China man..

Oh, and I was being a bit sarcastic earlier.. nothing but bad experiences I'm afraid.. :(

So was I (the thanks bit).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

RadioRetro wrote: »
    Nigerian Embassy number is 01-4190419

Bet they have tons of e-mails:D

There was no racist phrases at all. I thought he was pretty articulate and used the full gauntlet of the english language to express the situation

What racist phrases?

Comments about "these people", "The Nigerians" (when in fact his beef is just with embassy staff), "this is known as an aggressive nation", "with all that they get" etc etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

father-ted-racist1.jpg

a great bunch of Lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Any sign of the bag?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

father-ted-racist1.jpg

That episode was on rte 2 last night actually...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

I lived in Africa for a few years, the whole continent dislikes Nigerians, the gobsh1tes who get diplomatic jobs abroad are the cherry on top.

Speaking of which, I had dealings there with embassy and consulate staff from a number of European countries, the most useless shower of self serving twats I ever met, and bizarrely enough the amount of casual rascism I met amongst white European diplomats was astonishing.

Feck... back to adoptions.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

irishh_bob wrote: »
    vinny would be all in favour of immunity for nigerians , just like he is in favour of immunity for travellers , welfare defrauders and various other left wing sacred cows

yep vinny showed his true colours again last nite, with his disgust re folk ringing up re sw defrauders..:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Rang Nigerian Embassy. They're ALL at a meeting.

Can't they just e-mail the Show.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

5F5C19BB-A6ED-4F31-BE34-BA6A137274E4_extra.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

What racist phrases?
    He was stereotyping, not being overtly racist. I think there is a difference.

"this is known as an aggressive nation"
    Oh they are, they are. Seen it first hand (rabble stoning a guy to death due to his being from another tribe).