Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

ThisRegard wrote: »
    How are you getting there ?
    Flying Joe.

Such insights Joe gives us, he knows how to ask the hard questions perplexing the nation.

Joe desperately wanted him to say "in a hiace with a tricolour painted on it".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Would ringing the guards not be easier?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

Should we call the gardai?

No, lets write a letter to her via Joe Duffy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Could have just been noisy sex, people get up to all sorts of mad stuff in hotel rooms.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

She hears a woman being beaten up in the room nextdoor and what does she do? Call the Garda?? No, she writes a letter and rings Joe. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

syklops wrote: »
    Would ringing the guards not be easier?

Or the hotel management or security.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

BDSM misinterpreted

Nosey frigid next door oblivious

No chance it was a programme on tv of course?

Joe:"Was the man much bigger than the woman?

Serious question here, is Joe from the dark ages?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Jesus luv wouldn't calling the cops be better than writing to the times ?

Jesus Joe, what's the obcession with what sounds came out of the woman??? :confused:

The pen is mightier than the sword.

Dear young woman.....

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Oh.... kay?

Make it stop.

Assumptions abound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

She could have been a Muslim school drop out.

Oh gawd, letter is being read in the style of president Micky D.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

This is all very strange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

This is woeful. Cut her off Joe!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

This is fúcked up.

This bint should have called the Gardai

Typical poet wánker religious freak

She wouldn't call the Gardai on a Paedo priest either.

Joe has truly jumped the shark.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭jcf

So how does she know all this ??

Maybe she's not even catholic ?

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭mayfire

She knows a lot about her? Might be her auntie.

Or maybe she is a poet, or writer looking for a break....

I love the way Catholic old wans assume everyone is a Catholic in Ireland.

Ah this is a poem in disguise!

She could've been a jew for all she knows.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

well meaning maybe, but self serving ................

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

HOW does your wan know any of this ?

Be very embarrassing if it is angry sex

"I contacted hotel management before I left"

Thanks now we can make it stop last night.

Ask her why she didn't call the gardai

Joe: did you hear any noise from the room?
    Maria: I did hear a female voice saying in a Limerick accent....I think the words were "Lob it inta me boss"

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Would you not just ask the manager to move room ffs