Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭Bertiebasher

its veeeeeehicle Joe..they don't say VEHHicle in ballier

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

Travellers can do what they like in this country, everyone knows that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

europa11 wrote: »
    Ban Sulky racing...

But Joe, it's their culture !!! cue the apologists.

snap!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"Do they obey the rules of the road", you're joking Joe, ffs, they don't obey the laws of society.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

I have never heard them called a sulky, you learn something new every day!

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Skylops, how was the champagne fuelled boozeathon last week?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

ThisRegard wrote: »
    That call was just weird. But now we're on to horses and carts and "road tax", how long before cyclist are dragged in ?! .

i nearly had one of those pikeys gents run me over on my bike last year at the back of dublin airport. had to hop off the roadcoz hewasnt moving. i really hate them

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I saw one of those horses still attached to the trailer lying on the road having a heart attack in Lucan last Friday

Horrible site:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Lunchtime in Southill....

297831_189397327804467_100002026024687_417976_2028379385_n.jpg

europa11 wrote: »
    "Do they obey the rules of the road", you're joking Joe, ffs, they don't obey the laws of society.

But its their culture

Willie O'Dea pandered to these low lifes for far too long

Look at Limerick now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

That translates as "There's very little we can do cos we're afraid of the Travellers.. "

Guards are a waste of time, they only serve to prosecute decent people for minor crimes to pay for their own wages..

Lapin wrote: »
    Lunchtime in Southill....

297831_189397327804467_100002026024687_417976_2028379385_n.jpg

let me guess... the NCT centre is nearby?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The State is afraid of them

ah back to maximus marcus gladiator the savious of school children

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

This guy sounds like a sulky jockey.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

gosh , never knew driving a school bus could be so complicated....

If your kid isnt buying the correct ticket you must ask why

What are they buying with the cash?

Generally, a warning sign.

Feckin' hell, three topics and we're not even at 2 o'clock yet. :eek:

Duffer must be going home early earlier than usual today.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

my friend wrote: »
    Willie O'Dea pandered to these low lifes for far too long

Ah, leave Fianna Fail out of it......:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Skylops, how was the champagne fuelled boozeathon last week?

http://yfrog.com/z/kjx8fwgj

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Foreign Drivers! Taking our Jobs! lol

Lis hen, hole on Jo!

ah bit of racial discrmination on liveline. them foreigners wouldnt have the same english as us. bleedin scotish bus drivers

ah the racist angle...........

Dem lads no speeek ingleesh like me'n'oooo Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Just tuned in a few mins ago, when I heard Joe mention horse and Garda Press Office i thought he was discussing the thread over in AH
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056594365

youd swear half a mile was the other side of the country

Is there somthing going on with rte today that joe is trying to deflect attention away from??

only 8 year olds...but if their parents have decided they can travel to school by school bus, they should ensure they have the ticket,

rekon the driver was coverin his ass in case the inspector caught him out..........