Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 789 ✭✭✭damoz

UAE residents?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

it was Joe who got off the flight from First Class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

Maybe they had visas!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He wouldn't have had this much trouble if he'd taken his kids to Courtown for a couple of weeks instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭cock robin

Someone in 1st class had the balls to tell them to fcuk off while all the sheeple stayed.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

And Emirates have been on to offer us free 1st class flights to Australia foresee callers IF THEY F€&K OFF.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

Big Phil Hogan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

They didnt see it.

As the old drunken maxim states if you didnt see it it didnt happen

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭miketv

:D love it!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

And we have proof ! :D

article-1227181-01ED83D30000044D-660_468x307.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

good aul turban timmy hospitality

• Registered Users Posts: 724 ✭✭✭cock robin

Thats for sure, no heat issues or indeed turbulance. A bag o chips from the dolphin and a tune from moustache Mike in Biddy Dicks. God be with the days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭giftgrub

The recession must be over, its first world problem time on Liveline. And sorry, as a parent there's no way I'd bring my three year old on a trip to Oz.

Crying.

Brilliant

Jesus there awful moaners :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Its hard to feel any symapthy for these two. I couldn't care less how long they were on the runway, with herself off to South Korea and yer man to wherever.

"No toilet paper Damian....". Jaysus, is there any real stories we can talk about...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Get Barry lang on former RTE dj now a pilot for emirates,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Joe was on his monthly shopping trip to Doo-bye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"I said, please can I have some water and they said no"

"Because they didnt have any"

First she makes it out like they were just being mean. If they didnt have any then what can you do?

Section 3.5.1

telekon wrote: »
    Its hard to feel any symapthy for these two. I couldn't care less how long they were on the runway, with herself off to South Korea and yer man to wherever.

"No toilet paper Damian....". Jaysus, is there any real stories we can talk about...

It appears not.

We have expensive china in a charity shp and a stranded flight to Dubai

Oh my lovely fudge :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

There probably wasn't an immigration station at that airport.

Did he expect one to magically appear at what must be a local airport just because they were diverted there?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

I state it again, I sympathise with these callers. You haven't lived until you've been stuck for hours in an extremely hot and cramped aircraft in the desert sun. It is hell.

And in those days you brought your own in-flight entertainment.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Emirates were laughing and high fiving at this whining Moran

He has allowed 12 hours of a 2 week holiday to consume his life for the last 2 months

He needs to accept that he's a pleb and move on.

Housing us against our will.

Thats kidnapping not a stranded flight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

europa11 wrote: »
    There probably wasn't an immigration station at that airport.

Did he expect one to magically appear at what must be a local airport just because they were diverted there?

And the UAE is really not a place you want to get into immigration/visa difficulties.

Who is this chap ,he seems happy anyway

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Emirates were laughing and high fiving at this whining Moran

He has allowed 12 hours of a 2 week holiday to consume his life for the last 2 months

He needs to accept that he's a pleb and move on.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Yeah I'm sure the 3 year old loved the experience of sitting in sick for 9 hours :rolleyes: