Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

muttering mutterer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

my friend wrote: »
    i thought old people couldnt afford to leave their homes?

now they need alarms for when they are not there

its amazing all the little grants available

what do old people actually have to pay for?

Their kids defaulted mortgages :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

I'd saythe nurse loved this line of questioning.........

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Why the hell are all the Funny Fridays now outside broadcasts?? Are they not vastly more expensive to stage??

Maybe its more effective with all the hyenas they recruit from the local loony bins to guffaw along with Doc Savage. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Another food "expert"

This one can't tell the difference between a Dietician and Nutritionist, and is still allowed free rein.

nurses need an easy life

this muttering mutterers special bastard would have starved if served broccoli and carrots

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

telekon wrote: »
    Why the hell are all the Funny Fridays now outside broadcasts?? Are they not vastly more expensive to stage??

Maybe its more effective with all the hyenas they recruit from the local loony bins to guffaw along with Doc Savage. :mad:

Cause the padded cells in montrose are being used to store the guests for the LLS and SNS

at Nooooooooo stage did I see a chip...at noooooooooo stage did ........

Monday - Eat Chips
    Tuesday - Eat Chips
    Wednesday - Eat Chips
    Thursday - Eat Chips
    Friday - Eat Chips
    Saturday - eat Chips
    Sunday - Eat Chips
    Monday - Eat Chips
    Tuesday - Eat Chips
    Wednesday - Eat Chips
    Thursday - Eat Chips
    Friday - Eat Chips
    Saturday - eat Chips
    Sunday - Eat Chips
    Monday - Eat Chips
    Tuesday - Eat Chips
    Wednesday - Eat Chips
    Thursday - Eat Chips
    Friday - Eat Chips
    Saturday - eat Chips
    Sunday - Eat Chips
    Monday - Heart Attack
    Tuesday - Whine about Chips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"What about a pain in your jaw"...

Was this said to him when he refused to pay his bill?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

oh stfu misus...

euro 2012 ireland win final after extra time...

amazing..shay given how do you feel?

well george ...i have to put it all down to one man..and his gloves ..

ahh yes shay,tell us about the trip to padre pios glove mr trapattoni took you guys on in may...

:confused::confused::confused::confused:

strangely no mention of the poor tent dweller in kiliney ...

with the 21 properties ..:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

i'm surprised John Lonnergan hasn't rang in yet to complain about the quality of Prison Food.

A pain in the jaw is an indication of a heart attack. :eek:

The pain in the ears we've been subjected to over the past fortnight must count for something too.

Fair play to this guy btw, never saw chips or any such items served when I was in hospital last year either. (But i couldn't look at a plate of mashed potatoes for months afterwards :) )

Suzie4 wrote: »
    strangely no mention of the poor tent dweller in kiliney ...

with the 21 properties ..:D:D

the fund just not big enough.........

bye damian , missing you already.,...........................

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Pathetic week culminating with more nutjobs, religious dross and dietary nonsense. :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,986 ✭✭✭philstar

i would have thought they would have cover the Killiney Two today

philstar wrote: »
    i would have thought they would have cover the Killiney Two today

They're waiting for Joe to come back.

The Great Socialist is one of the few who could empathise with and understand the suffering they're going through as they rough it out in the tent over the week-end.

Damo just wouldn't cut the mustard tbh

tent_8gbf.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Mooney's show is like nature class from 3rd class in primary school

Suzie4 wrote: »
    strangely no mention of the poor tent dweller in kiliney ... with the 21 properties ..:D:D

Apparently they took out a twenty year mortgage on the tent as well..

khan-shatyr-006.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Padre Pio is a wanker.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,966 ✭✭✭furiousox

"Where's your moral compass?" :pac:

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 14,035 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

One, can ony imagine how much Joe, Marion and Pat will leave when they pop their clogs:

FM104 DJ, the late Tony Dixon's estate:

Anthony (Tony) Dixon, a marketing consultant and DJ of Cedar Park, Swords, Dublin, left €9,959,569.

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

You just dont listen to Joe, dvcIreland, do you .... 2:15 in the video ... Listen, it's not for Joe to decide what he should be paid... He doesnt make the rules, he just enjoys them... But he stills sees fit to criticise a TD on a fraction of his salary for being over paid...

And the doesnt get a salary from RTE, he gets....

FEES

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Top Gear
    Drugs
    Army recruiting
    Robberies at knifepoint
    Gardai acting the maggot in a squad car

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Top Gear
    Drugs
    Army recruiting
    Robberies at knifepoint
    Gardai acting the maggot in a squad car

Joe HATES Top Gear. Whats he bitchin about today?

He'll probably find a way to get in on the Padre Pio 'goodness' some way.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

syklops wrote: »
    Joe HATES Top Gear. Whats he bitchin about today?

He'll probably find a way to get in on the Padre Pio 'goodness' some way.

Some chap is trying to run an event using the name "Top Gear"

According to Joe Jeremy Clarkson will sue if he uses the name

Joe hates Clarkson:D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

is joe back this week? finally remembered he has a job to do for that big pay packet fee.

Some chap is trying to run an event using the name "Top Gear"

According to Joe Jeremy Clarkson will sue if he uses the name

Joe hates Clarkson:D

he really doesnt like top gear ...what is the fat fellows problem seriously?

could he not shoe horn in the old water charge no?