Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Does anyone else get annoyed with the scribbling you hear when they get someone to to talk on the lunchtime news?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,639 ✭✭✭Glebee

Yes, I thought that was only me hearing that...........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

will Joe discuss his off air activities? .... perhaps,

- 'a wonderful visit' to The Bord Gais Eireann Grand Canal Theatre

- 'a magical experience' at the Fitzpatrick Hotel New York

- 'a marvellous conversation' with the inspiring Harry Crosbie

Suzie4 wrote: »
    he really doesnt like top gear ...what is the fat fellows problem seriously?

could he not shoe horn in the old water charge no?

I suspect Jezza's sense of humour is not really compatible with Joe's sense of humour.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

im quivering here..

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

my friend wrote: »
    will Joe discuss his off air activities? .... perhaps,

- 'a wonderful visit' to The Bord Gais Eireann Grand Canal Theatre

- 'a magical experience' at the Fitzpatrick Hotel New York

- 'a marvellous conversation' with the inspiring Harry Crosbie

Was he not out in Dubai been allowed off the planes first class while all the plebs n their kids suffered down the back

And once again what is actually on the program bears no relationship with what was advertised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

WTF Joe, off to a great start. Starting off referring to a sentencing today that is completely unrelated to the first story.

junkie high jinks thats all joe ...move on

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

As a former resident of Sandymount, I'm shocked to hear that a hurley was used in the area. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe back with critical story. Holding up a mirror to the nation.

And hes already trying to string it out.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

How the sweet holy feck can you equate a manslaughter sentence with a child being put onto a fence? How? Someone, please tell me. Please.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Welcome back Joe... Off to a flyer. Referencing something that's not related to this story... Like he's never been away.

If Joe If. Were talking about things that have not happened now...

If my aunt had balls Joe, shed be my uncle.

illus005.jpg

the said childs great great great uncle..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

John from Cork? Again?

jaysus the accent on these 2 lads has my ears bleeding already

0005ce65-450.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Anyone got the picture?

The image is:

0005ce65-450.jpg

ffs its a photoshop joe you fcuking fool.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

RadioRetro wrote: »
    How the sweet holy feck can you equate a manslaughter sentence with a child being put onto a fence? How? Someone, please tell me. Please.

First time listening to Lahv Lahn? :rolleyes:

vay hay kills

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Ve-hik-els

BINGO!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

071608ledger.jpg

ah yeah the gud aul nra gets a mention. useless quango

Techical jingo..
    There are alot of computer geeks out there....lol

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A Nazi salute as well Joe

They look very young to be guards IMO.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

You see that sort of behaviour a lot down here, usually around underage Gah finals time. But not usually involving the rozzers.