Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

0005ce65-450.jpg

To the tune of a Beach Boys classic:

Bogger GARDAI car-surfin'
    Surfin' in Galway....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

It's awful Joe.
    0005ce65-450.jpg

Police have released an image of the driver of the car..

sgtmattie-f.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Gerard Malone has a book!

Healthy Money – A spiritual and practical approach to money

book for sale, spirituality

whats not to love?

my friend wrote: »
    he doesnt have the PR savvy of the ABC moving guy

Aubrey obviously didn't know Joe was back today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"You know what would go well with a nice cup of tea"...

giving Joe Duffy a kick up the h0le?

okay, that's me done for today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

"25 years in the army and you too can drive someone around"

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

"

okay, that's me done for today

You need to wait for the obligatory 2:59 ad break

is a speech impediment a requirement for entry to the defence forces?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Lost property = Art.

The piece of luggage I checked onto to an Aer Lingus flight last month, never to see again better not turn up posing on the Mooney Show later. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

AAAAGHGHGHG LIBEL

• Registered Users Posts: 6,639 ✭✭✭Glebee

I could tell you Joe but id have to kill you....

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

is a speech impediment a requirement for entry to the defence forces RTE ?

FYP :D oh god, my god, well done, byyyeeeeee!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Minister of Defence is on the line, Joe, he is embargo'ing any more stories involving the Army.

He is running out of topics he is allowed discuss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Don't get food in the red cow, got some there a couple of weeks ago and it was absolute shíte

Joe's plan for a coup have hit a previously unforeseen issue

(Rangers are in situ)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Technocentral

Joes description of funny friday "A free show, a cup of tea and a bit of a laugh" sounds like Xmas dinner in an old folks home.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

strange ending to today`s show...soldiers in Leinster House - the coup has begun wha?
    Breaking news at 3 - tension between the coalition parties ...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

(Rangers are in situ)

Thought they were in administration? Got docked ten points anyway.

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Don't get food in the red cow, got some there a couple of weeks ago and it was absolute shíte

plus, they have a picture of a Fresian cow on their sign.... why not a red cow?

Brenda-Donohue-MC.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Paparazzo wrote: »

dont let duffy or the funny friday crew hear u say that. a bout of food poisining could be the funniest friday ever (not that itd be hard)

So what are we not talking about today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

"Now as you may have seen in the news there's been an upset for the incumbent in the French presidential election. Now Mary, you're having issues with a French pastry you purchased recently, tell us what happened."

It's makes as much sense as yesterdays start.

Maybe an update from Wendy from Wendy's Whistelstop Cafe?:rolleyes:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

lol I nearly fell off my chair there I thought she was talking about a human for the first minute there didn't realise it was a dog! lol :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Was it a Boxer Dog ?:o

pc7 wrote: »
    lol I nearly fell off my chair there I thought she was talking about a human for the first minute there didn't realise it was a dog! lol :D

Did joe not say 'kid' when he was asking Mary what happened?

This is brilliant! Come on which one of you feckers is making up this story about Levis! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

She sounds like she needs a sedative !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭surferdudz

what the hell...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

pc7 wrote: »

I'm a heartless bastard when it comes to people but the fact that it was a dog that was hit makes the story worse for me.

Jaysus Joe, were you not fookin listening, the guy leaned over the fence and clicked his fingers and grabbed him you deaf git.