Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

This last caller hung the Liveline Researchers out to dry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

pc7 wrote: »
    No sign of Ivy today, wonder if Joe Junior is making an appearance!

Or she jumped off something high.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Must be a record breaker "Thanks for calling me Joe" today.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

baby-ipod.jpg

Joe Junior tuning in :D

lucylu wrote: »
    This last caller hung the Liveline Researchers out to dry.

Hows that? I wasn`t really listening :(

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,121 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Sig that picture is more a Joesaphine (sp?)

"You after my job Joe?"

DOCTOR-HOUSE.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

goofy-babies-004.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

signostic wrote: »
    baby-ipod.jpg

Joe Junior tuning in :D

She would make more sense than Joe snr.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

she said that she had turned off the radio as she found it hard to listen to when the researchers rang her.later in her conversation she also said that the researchers rang to check she didn't get her medical card

103 signatures on dereks petition?

Is that all??? After a day?

Video Brek giving it to Leo Varadkar...:D

syklops wrote: »
    103 signatures on dereks petition?

Is that all??? After a day?

What's he petitioning for?

Irish Eurovision entry to be played if we win a medal at The Olympics?
    Brek to replace the Dun Laoighaire foghorn?

europa11 wrote: »
    What's he petitioning for?

Irish Eurovision entry to be played if we win a medal at The Olympics?
    Brek to replace the Dun Laoighaire foghorn?

I complain about Joe wasting his time on the air and then Mooney comes on.

Its common in rural areas to wave(a nod or single finger can constitute a wave) to people you mee coming the opposite direction.

Derek is under the impression that this is dying out and so has gotten a petition together to save it.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,964 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Just saw this on Joe's twitter feed:

https://twitter.com/#!/talktojoe1850/status/171975279076589568
    #shelflife "products that can be consistently relied upon to drive sales in harsh economic climate deserve to celebrate"-cigs ! cigs!

All I could think of is that Joe plies his trade on the misery of others...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

I complain about Joe wasting his time on the air and then Mooney comes on.

Its common in rural areas to wave(a nod or single finger can constitute a wave) to people you mee coming the opposite direction.

Derek is under the impression that this is dying out and so has gotten a petition together to save it.

I think we should start discussing The Derek Mooney Show on this thread also.

Also what happened the poll :) Is funny friday funny?

Why are we calling her brek?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,038 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i'd love to see Joe take Liveline on the road, something along these lines:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=C2q_W827jn4

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Do you think Derek Mooney has ever heard of Daniel O'Connell?

Derek: Of course I have heard of Daniel O'Donnell, who hasn't himself and the Wife Magella been on the show plenty of times.
    Brek: No Daniel O'Connell
    Derek: Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! I thought you said Daniel O'Ddddddddddonnell.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Mooney sounds as cheery as Liveline has been.

Hmm, Joe Duffy snubbed by Nigerian Embassey.

Lol, have had a listen and a read back thanks to you and Mr Anon ! Very good.

That's not the first time this has happened with the Nigerian Emb assy and Not the first time that Liveline took up the case, in all honesty It was like de ja vu when I listened back.

Unbelieveable

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Recently its just been terrible. Not even bad good. He tries so hard to steer things his way but as usual he fails and the curtain gets pulled back by the caller. God its so stupid. I think I will get a Cilice instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Just listened back... skipped through a bit of it for the sake of my sanity, but holey moley why oh why is he still banging on about adoption ???

And the cancer misery fest... very negative and I wonder what's the point of it?

And a bizarre piece in the middle of it all about papyrus! :confused:

On the verge of giving up but I'll hang in there though, ya never know when you might get another Shane O'Curry or Nigerian Accent Man!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,054 ✭✭✭✭neris

Did he discuss the boxing from Sunday night at all this week? Havent listened to the show in about 2 weeks and doing my blood the world the world of good pretending stupid whinging people dont live in ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

neris wrote: »
    Did he discuss the boxing from Sunday night at all this week? Havent listened to the show in about 2 weeks and doing my blood the world the world of good pretending stupid whinging people dont live in ireland

He discussed it for 5 minutes

then went back to adoptions

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Anyone here the recent promos for Liveline? Caught one this morning and it features the caller doing the nigerian-speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

snubbleste wrote: »
    Anyone here the recent promos for Liveline? Caught one this morning and it features the caller doing the nigerian-speak.

Yep, I heard it just after 8:00 this morning.

Elmo wrote: »
    Why are we calling her brek?

I was reliably informed that Brenda + Shrek = Brek.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

dulpit wrote: »

Bit offensive no?

And a bit off topic here to be honest. Let's keep the discussion on this thread to Liveline. Thanks.

PS... FAO Stripey Cat: Next time I have to delete a post of yours from this thread for being inappropriate, offensive or off-topic, you'll get a 3 day ban.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Bard wrote: »
    Bit offensive no?

Totally! Shrek was a bit of a dote, ....in fairness!!! ;)

Bard wrote: »
    Bit offensive no?

I agree, I don't listen to Mooney or refer to her as such, but I was curious before and that was the answer I got...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

well it sounds like more cancer stories today, he just refuses to get out of his comfort zone, sticking to what he's good at, plenty of oh my god, well done, your great and fair play to ya. i cant listen to it, but for the rest of ye...Enjoy the misery