Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

The sale of state assets is almost inevitable.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Troika? We wish it was Trócaireh-heh-heh-hah-hah-hah-heh-ho-ho-ho...

Was that joke funny once?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

"are you with me Joe" yes yes yes

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

When she said bringing home the remains all I could think of was the episode of Only fools where they think the ashes have been sucked up by the refuse truck :pac:

europa11 wrote: »
    What's this guy on about? He owes Joe €200????........oh sorry, barstool economist time.

Are you listening in Athens?

The sale of state asset in Greece is 99% inevitable

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

She's been waiting a year to get on to complain about cyclists.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

jaysus no one had better die in London during the Olympics...

He got a coke license?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I'm 51 years of age at the moment:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

"Greyhound Economics" - that's one for the Bingo board.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

I'm 51 years of age at the moment:pac:

time must fly for him:D

my friend wrote: »
    jaysus no one had better die in London during the Olympics...

or if they ever bring to start of the Tour de France here again..

A grey haired fat arse in bike shorts

Thanks Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Jaysoose

Fly after them to show the error of their ways? get off your pedestal your not the guards ya thick.

Here comes the downer

xmas tree on wheels

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

You have to have your headlight on on a bike.... do you not? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

Fairytale existence indeed.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

"I like to catch up with them and tell them when they've done something wrong..."

And I'm sure they always say "why thank you, I didn't realise that"...

AGAIN... there should simply be more Traffic Corps Gardaí on the road.

[edit]: Oh god, his wife died of cancer :( ... well it helped Joe cover two topics in one caller, I guess...

Joe always gets on to the death and misery

• Registered Users Posts: 6,961 ✭✭✭furiousox

Death in the family and joe's ears prick up. :rolleyes:

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Ah, the customary 2:55 ad break, giving Joe a well earned break before 3 when he clocks off.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,721 ✭✭✭sudzs

Good thoughts to Declan, he sounds sound.... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

furiousox wrote: »

Jennings Funeral Homes should just sponsor the show.

furiousox wrote: »

According to savage eye, something else pricks up too

Ah, the customary 2:55 ad break, giving Joe a well earned break before 3 when he clocks off.

Gives him a chance to stick the kettle on

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Bard wrote: »
    "I like to catch up with them and tell them when they've done something wrong..."

road_rage_cyclist.jpg

Thats where I live. About a five minute walk away

The lyons tea don`t seem to play the to dunk or or to dunk ad anymore...a friend of mine from Holland heard it and was convinced it said " to dump or not to dump"

Gives him a chance to stick the kettle on

Or bag the big wad of cash he got for his days..oh sorry few hours work..