Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show - 18/02/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭Aoife9

Anyone else notice he said "there were only 4 in Britain" but he only held up two fingers! :D:D

MrsD007 wrote: »
    He was a fine looking man in his younger days.

marco-pierre-white-profile.jpg

Yeah scary but sexy!!! :o:o

• Registered Users Posts: 82,203 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

You would think with his many schillings he could afford a pair of black shoes to match the suit.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Aoife9 wrote: »
    Anyone else notice he said "there were only 4 in Britain" but he only held up two fingers! :D:D
    He has severe dyslexia, it hasn't held him back though :)

I loved him in Hells kitchen a few years ago I thought his softer side came out!! lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Let him speak Brendan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Wow what a way to put Brendan back in his box.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He takes himself way too seriously. :rolleyes:

He talks a lot of sh1te but I love him :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

Brendan's a total clown. Can he not just shut up and stop interrupting him!?!

Especially given the subject and how candid he's being about his experiences.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    He has severe dyslexia, it hasn't held him back though :)

Really??? I hope my wee man is even half as dedicated to a trade as him, he has a mild case of it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Can't stand this tool (MPW)

Get off my Television :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

oh ffs.. Why are all these celeb chefs such pretentious fops .. Why dont ye boil the spuds, put on a bit of gravy, stick the steak on the pan and just SHUT THE FK UP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭edellc

how boring is he and full of himself yawn

cofy wrote: »
    Wow what a way to put Brendan back in his box.

I'd love to see him handling DLB!

Including yourself Brendan.

Aoife9 wrote: »
    Really??? I hope my wee man is even half as dedicated to a trade as him, he has a mild case of it!
    Aoife, he is good company, Richard Branson has dyslexia too :):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

That was a pretty Sh**ty thing for Gordan Ramsey to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Anyone else get the feeling that he is merely trotting out these "finding himself" stories that have been done to death in dozens of other interviews, other than giving BO'C original thoughts and opinions?

He doesn't speak to the actor, Michael Caine either :D They used to have a restaurant together years ago.

M

He's a hard guest to tame, could walk at any minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

oh ffs.. Why are all these celeb chefs such pretentious fops .. Why dont ye boil the spuds, put on a bit of gravy, stick the steak on the pan and just SHUT THE FK UP.

Because some people actually enjoy foods and are creative with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

A sarcastic chef talking bollix. Yippee!! This bloke seems like a weirdo.

Lots of tension here.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,805 ✭✭✭take everything

Skid wrote: »
    Can't stand this tool (MPW)

Get off my Television :mad:

Ah Brendan's alright. :pac:

M

Michelin, I'd rather just buy a set of Bridgestone.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

What a load of bollox

I've a feeling Brendan is glad that's over!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Jesus, how many times is he gonna mention winning 3 Michelin stars? You were the first English chef ever to do so & it is a huge deal.

WE KNOW ! WE GET IT !

• Registered Users Posts: 7,193 ✭✭✭jos28

Bet Brendan is glad that's over