Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Embarrassing Bodies - After Hours Style

• 20-02-2012 12:24pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

Embarrassing Bodies - After Hours Style

As the title suggests let's have a laugh at your body.
    What ails ya ??

Preferably rare problems that we can point & laugh at.

I'll kick this off - My body is awesome, no problem with it.
    it seems to have a problem with weight but that's about it.
    I can eat and eat and eat but just don't put any weight on....ever.
    pretty annoying but what can ye do..................

What is embarrassing about your body ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Insert large penis jokes here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,340 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Stiffler2 wrote: »

Ya that will last, enjoy your youth!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

I get embarrassed over having a massive cock

smash wrote: »
    1 min later:
    davet82 wrote: »
    And so it begins.

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭youreadthis

I can't decide whether this is an attempt to boast on the internet when you're really fat, or perv on strangers bodies.

I think both, fair play. ;)

I'm too sexy btw.

sorted :cool:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Acne/scarring from acne along my back and shoulders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Ive a pair of DD's......shame im a fella :(

Ladies... Whatever is wrong with you, it's not weird. But PM me pics so I can make sure anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

I have 2 bellybuttons and 3 nipples

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭gremha

Insert large penis here.

FYP

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

Are you here to boast about your body? I'm continuing under the assumption that you're morbidly obese and that sitting in any standard sized chair divides your arse into quarters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Bad Panda

I really have to watch what I eat. If I look at a plate of chips I'll put on weight!

Otherwise I'm grand...I think!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

I'm too sexy btw.

Ditto.

I hear you, it is a real affliction and a cross we have to bear. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭hooradiation

davet82 wrote: »

Believing that is a "massive cock" is pretty embarrassing, allright.

I'll kick this off - My body is awesome, no problem with it.
    it seems to have a problem with weight but that's about it.
    pretty annoying but what can ye do...............

OP i speak on behalf of all fatties when i say this.... FCUK YOU! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭MadameGascar

Got what I've always thought was a wart around over my ribcage looked at by a doctor recently, it turns out its actually a third nipple. Supposedly its for the devil to suckle on, and proof I'm a witch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

Yes my body tells the most embarrassing jokes at the most inappropriate times.

And always talks really loudly in restaurants.

One time it shat itself and I JUST could've died from the embarrassment. God it was mortifying.

So I try to avoid it. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

What is embarrassing about your body ?
    That is not an embaressing body complaint, that is a brag.
    Acne/scarring from acne along my back and shoulders.

No scarring here, but still getting spots in my thirties, began when I was about 11. I've three on my left cheek at the moment, positioned perfectly I might add. If I join the dots I could make a triangle =[

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

Varicose veins.....I'm 31 and have had problems with these fcukers since I was about 23-24. Had em on the back of my left leg, had an op to remove em about 4 years ago, now my right leg is developing them.

And it's fcuking typical I notice them developing on my right leg about 4 months after I let my VHI cover slip :/

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Abi wrote: »
    No scarring here, but still getting spots in my thirties, began when I was about 11. I've three on my left cheek at the moment, positioned perfectly I might add. If I join the dots I could make a triangle =[

Never really got it on the bum meself. :p

Currently taking minocin for it at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

If I only had a heart, a home, a brain, the nerve

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭Snazzy_Chazzy

A double Prolapse after the weekend :o:(:mad:

Never really got it on the bum meself. :p
    Feck ye anyway :D
    Currently taking minocin for it at the moment.
    Is it doing any good? I tried this crap you kind of roll onto your face when I was in my teens. It stung like a bitch and dried the hell out of my skin. I had a perma-red face while using it, so it didn't last long. I've pretty much given up on the whole thing now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

That is not an embaressing body complaint, that is a brag.

I have a planet and a moon on my cheek that just wont go away :(

oh and ive got that poxy nose rosacea too grrrr

A double Prolapse after the weekend :o:(:mad:
    DP?

Feck ye anyway :D
    Is it doing any good? I tried this crap you kind of roll onto your face when I was in my teens. It stung like a bitch and dried the hell out of my skin. I had a perma-red face while using it, so it didn't last long. I've pretty much given up on the whole thing now.

Can't really tell at the moment. I've tried a couple of other drugs/creams before and I've just re-acted against'em. There's slightly less blemishes on my skin at the moment, but I really can't tell if that's due to the drug or if it's just the acne coming and going. Because it's never constant.

Hmmm, although the main thing with acne treatment as far as I know, is the skin needs to be dried out. I've been advised while taking this I have to drink a lot of water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

Bad Panda wrote: »
    I really have to watch what I eat. If I look at a plate of chips I'll put on weight!

No. No you won't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

summerskin wrote: »
    No. No you won't.

:D yes, the looking at chips and putting on weight is an urban myth - a good one, granted.

Bad panda - don't deny yourself again. You look away!!:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I've blue mould on me willy :(

That's what I get when I play with the loaf in the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭Funglegunk

26 and I still get them. I have managed to very recently get rid of 95% of the problem though. Benzoyl Peroxide. Of course, soon after sorting this out I had a sty in my eye for months, which is only just beginning to disappear proper.

Why oh why,
    Do I have a sty in my eye?
    It makes me cry this spry sty in my eye.
    Why oh why has it happened to I?

It's also turned me into a right emo ****.

I have a planet and a moon on my cheek that just wont go away :(
    Dawh.. I'll try make an upside down triangle over mine and make it a star for you :):D
    oh and ive got that poxy nose rosacea too grrrr
    My mum has this on her nose, and I think the tops of her cheeks. I wonder if theres any kind of treatment for it? =/

Can't really tell at the moment. I've tried a couple of other drugs/creams before and I've just re-acted against'em. There's slightly less blemishes on my skin at the moment, but I really can't tell if that's due to the drug or if it's just the acne coming and going. Because it's never constant.

Hmmm, although the main thing with acne treatment as far as I know, is the skin needs to be dried out. I've been advised while taking this I have to drink a lot of water.

Sounds like you've been through the wars with it hon =/

Is it just your shoulders / back etc? To look at you, you wouldn't think you'd any skin bother at all :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,470 ✭✭✭RedXIV

I'm fat

Funglegunk wrote: »
    26 and I still get them. I have managed to very recently get rid of 95% of the problem though. Benzoyl Peroxide. Of course, soon after sorting this out I had a sty in my eye for months, which is only just beginning to disappear proper.

Months?! did you not hit the docs over it? =O

Dawh.. I'll try make an upside down triangle over mine and make it a star for you :):D

try a good clay face mask, it sucks out all the oil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

My boobs are always getting in the way when I try to make sandwiches

Actually I have a few scars that I don't like.

so do i but mine are on the inside :(

Months?! did you not hit the docs over it? =O

Yeah hit the docs twice already, first visit gave me a cream that did sweet FA, second visit gave me some anti bios that worked really well. However they ran out and progress has halted on the aul sty. Another doc visit this week, where I have a sneaking suspicion it will need to be cut out. Costs so feckin much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I too suffer from EPS, Enormous Penis Syndrome.

True story.

I have about 4 proper scars...all on my head. I was quite the drunken eejit in my youth. Most significant one is from a car accident though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭desertcircus

A few small facial scars, and an unusually broad neck for my size. Oh, and I can rotate my tongue 180 degrees clockwise and counterclockwise and change it from flat to cylindrical at will.

That last one's more odd than embarrassing, though.

biko wrote: »
    I too suffer from EPS, Enormous Penis Syndrome.

True story.

I feel your pain buddy :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Not embarrassing, but I have 2 large freckles on my side that make me think of vampire teeth marks for some reason :pac:.

Sounds like you've been through the wars with it hon =/

Is it just your shoulders / back etc? To look at you, you wouldn't think you'd any skin bother at all :)

It can be quite annoying at times...

Sometimes it makes an appearance around my neck / arms / legs / chest, but not as much as my back / shoulders.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Stiffler2

phasers wrote: »
    My boobs are always getting in the way when I try to make sandwiches

Phasers - PM me, I have a solution to this issue you're having.

• Registered Users Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Elba101

Let's just laugh at this girl again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

My initial thought is that people on here are too caught up in the physical appearance of individuals instead of concentrating on their qualities in personality.

AH response:
    Sounds like something a <insert insult> person would say.

• Registered Users Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Elba101

You do know you're on the internet, yes?