Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Embarrassing Bodies - After Hours Style

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

smash wrote: »
    AH response:
    Sounds like something a <insert insult> person would say.

Spotty / scarred / well endowed in the boobs and or cock?

Those seem to be the only things that came up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

smash wrote: »
    AH response:
    Sounds like something a <insert insult> person would say.

I am a particularly ugly specimen, going by my personality.
    Going by my physical appearance I must say I am a bit of alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Strech marks on my back from a serious growth spurt when I was in my teens.

Makes it look like I'm into the kinky stuff and herself regularly whips me with a stick :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

davet82 wrote: »
    so do i but mine are on the inside :(

How many times were you told not to be putting things up there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

I have a random spot of white hair on the back of my head.

Told my 5 year old cousin that its a random spot that ages faster than the rest of me.
    Its amazing what kids will believe :o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I'm covered in scars including one that goes from the top of my ear down to my throat.

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    I'm covered in scars including one that goes from the top of my ear down to my throat.

Knife fight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Bambi wrote: »
    How many times were you told not to be putting things up there?

I know but its pain / pleasure :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Knife fight?

yup so when i say reduce the jobs seekers allowance, just agree cause i will find you! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭Thomas20

Stiffler2 wrote: »

I'll kick this off - My body is awesome, no problem with it.
    it seems to have a problem with weight but that's about it.
    I can eat and eat and eat but just don't put any weight on....ever.
    pretty annoying but what can ye do..................

You think you eat a lot but you actually eat like a girl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

I have seven legs and about two dozen fingers. Soooo embarrassing

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Knife fight?
    Parotidectomy. But I tell people it was a knife fight.

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Parotidectomy. But I tell people it was a knife fight.

I had to look that up, I would go with knife fight too.

• Registered Users Posts: 881 ✭✭✭cosanostra

I have Alcohol Induced Depression Syndrome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

My eyelashes are too long and area always rubbing off my shades.

On the + side, girls often comment that they would like to have lashes like mine, but I've never pulled because of them :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Duggy747 wrote: »
    I've blue mould on me willy :(

That's what I get when I play with the loaf in the house.

You know what they say Duggy: "Half a loaf is better than none". :o
    SeaFields wrote: »
    Makes it look like I'm into the kinky stuff and herself regularly whips me with a stick :eek:

Could be worse. Could be wavin pipe. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭choobles

Not joking, I do have a third ball!

choobles wrote: »

Are you related to that chick from total recall per chance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭choobles

Sacramento wrote: »
    Are you related to that chick from total recall per chance?

Nah dude that waas me standing upside down when I shaved down there :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

cosanostra wrote: »
    I have Alcohol Induced Depression Syndrome

I've got Asshole Induced Depression Syndrome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Starting to find a few grey hairs......... But I'm 16! Be grand sure, I'll be able to get the bus for free soon if this carries on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,337 ✭✭✭Archeron

I'm too sexy for my shirt. However I am also partially blind in one eye, so the sexy part may not be accurate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

I have a few lower incisors that are slightly crooked; but it doesn't keep me awake at night. I'm assured that the main reason behind my poor success with women is my dire personality:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I have a spot type thing that has been on jaw bone for 2 weeks now, luckily enough it's nearly gone and my stubble hides it but I can still feel it there if i rub my hand on my face.

Prob wouldn't mind me hair back too :rolleyes:

Knee has been playing up for 3 weeks now but it's been feeling ok now for the past few days

But there ya go, I'm alive, fit and healthy so i can't complain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I've an Uncle who named his four son's Willy.
    He's known as the man with four willy's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

As the title suggests let's have a laugh at your body.
    What ails ya ??

Preferably rare problems that we can point & laugh at.

What is embarrassing about your body ?

The likelihood is you actually eat a lot less than you think, I used to think the same about myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

mattjack wrote: »

You sure he wasn't a closet homosexual? Sounds like he had willy on the brain :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Abi wrote: »
    That is not an embaressing body complaint, that is a brag.

It isn't for some guys. They struggle to put on weight and call themselves "hardgainers". He just needs some Russian Bear
    phasers wrote: »
    My boobs are always getting in the way when I try to make sandwiches

Mmmmm... boob sandwiches!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I've got Asshole Induced Depression Syndrome

At least you can get some sort of relief for that.

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Mickey Dazzler

I have enormous testicles but an inverted penis. I look odd naked. I often cry myself to sleep.

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

choobles wrote: »

About 1'30 in if you want to skip (although personally I wouldn't, great show). Also, again at 2'48

Me, well, I find it hard to put on weight. Now, I know there are people out there thinking "boastful prick" or something along those lines, but it isn't always a good thing. I spent 2 hours a day, 3 or 4 days a week for 3 months going to the gym, doing all weights, and if I put on half a stone it was as much.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭paddy kerins

Instead of a face, I've got four arses :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

I have werewolf syndrome from the waist to the ankles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

I have some problems with my eyes that makes me look like i either didn't get any sleep for the last fortnight, got punched in both my eyes or that im a drug addict, while also sometimes looking like I have pink eye and constantly weeping, so I always seem to be crying D: Finally going to a specialist after a few years with it and half a dozen drops :L

I've got dry skin, acne and bunions, and for the last month or so the skin at the corners of my mouth has been dry and cracking/peeling. I talk so much I'm not sure if it's ever going to heal!

It really is infuriating though that I can't just leave the house without having to worry about what my skin is gonna do that day and trying to fix it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

I have a few quirky things about my body but ive never felt embarrassed by them but maybe I should be ha :pac: as someone mentioned stretch marks, can't understand what's strange about them got a few on my sides thighs very top of arms since a tweenie growth spurt, and for all that I'm not even that tall.

I have little stocky hands like a boy and the nib of a pencil visible in my left palm, just stuck there. I also have large ear lobes but I'm never self conscious of them, would never get the surgery as the bottom of my ears are parallele to the bottom on my nose and the top is the same height as my eyebrow, if I made them smaller it would look strange.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

saa, you're making yourself sound like you're a mrs potato head toy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

As the title suggests let's have a laugh at your body.
    What ails ya ??

Preferably rare problems that we can point & laugh at.

What is embarrassing about your body ?

wait til you hit 40 then those belated fat rolls will suddenly appear :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

hmmmm let's see, stretch marks, two toe nails with fungal infection, I'm hairy; hence the name :(, and fat :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Ive short legs and a long body :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

mattjack wrote: »

is he sure their all his willys or was his wife naughty and rode 4 other willys :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

Vicxas wrote: »
    Ive short legs and a long body :(

My sister in law is the same, she looks so funny sitting at the kitchen table or driving the car :D

• Registered Users Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

Scarring from surgery, I have tons of them. They just piss me off, but women seem to like running their fingers along the scars Fcukin freaks:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

I'm a bit fat. And I have stretch marks. And a few scars from a few surgeries including one running from my hip to my mid thigh.
    But I dont' really give a crap and nobody who has seen them seems to have minded either.
    :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

I've shrapnel scaring to my left buttock and inner thigh that time I saved 37 kids in '67 from a flaming Vietnam orphanage in Saigon.

I don't talk about it much.

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Fizgig Bandicoot

I'm a girl and have size 8 feet. Some people comment on them ("Oh my God, your feet are so big!" My response: "Like your arse, luv.") I am 5'11 though so I think I'm fairly in proportion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Auldloon

A double Prolapse after the weekend :o:(:mad:
    Shudder I hope you are joking. Google this at your peril....Folks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Auldloon

wait til you hit 40 then those belated fat rolls will suddenly appear :D

So true, I recently turned 40 which coincided with 5 weeks off work, Xmas and a foreign holiday. Have always been slim despite being a major booze hound and eating pretty much what I like. End of the holiday when I put jeans on for the first time in weeks I thought they had shrunk, then realised my belt must have shrunk 2! Had put on a stone from my normal weight which I have more or less been all my adult life. Not much fun now loosing it again...damn this ageing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

You have to have the balls to go on them shows, 3 in fact.