Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Him Out - Waterford - April 28th Tower Hotel

• 21-02-2012 2:47am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭

takehimoutproof.jpg

Take him out comes to Waterford April 28th .Males and Females may apply for the show no please send your requests to nkelly@bigslickevents.net and you will recieve the Entry form for the night. Tickets go on Sale Monday 20th February from Crystal Casino Waterford and the Tower hotel . Group Bookings please contact Neill on 0872828744.The Charity Involved in the event is Console for suicide Awareness and prevention ......

Take Him Out' will sees women introduced to 15 single males following which they have to decide whether they want to go out with them or not. Each girl stands behind a podium with a light and if she doesn't like what she sees, she presses her buzzer to turn off her light indicating her lack of interest. If more than two girls want to date the guy then he decides who he goes out with the date happening immediately after the show.

This event will be a fun night out for male and females and will also bring huge awareness to Suicide prevention in Waterford which is at an all time high .

Take Him Out Saturday April 28th , The Tower Hotel Warerford ! Tickets on sale from Tuesday at the hotel and from crystal casino Waterford !

How the event Works

We have tweaked this event to suit a live show., here is how the show will work

25 girls With 12-15 guys to choose from
    Each guy introduces himself to the ladies.

Round 1 - Introduce the male to the ladies and see if the ladies are Turned on or Turned off.

Round 2- Ask the Friend we go to a friend in the audience to see what he or she has to say about there friend.

Round 3 – Flirty for Thirty – The Guy has 30 seconds to see what he can do to keep the lights on ..

Round 4- Ask the audience – The crowd gives the green or red light for or boy

Round 5 – If the Guy has lights on he has the chance to switch off until there is two left . Then he can ask 1 question to see if they can impress him ..

With the crowd interaction and the fun factor of the night we feel that take him out is the perfect night out for guys and gals ! We wo also be announcing the after party session for everyone who attends to go to after and see how our dates get on :) !

Take him out april 28th @ the tower hotel Waterford ! Tickets €15 on sale from the tower hotel from Tuesday and crystal casino Waterford ! Or contact Neill 0872828744 to reserve tickets !!! Please note this is strictly an 18+ event ! Tickets are limited ! To enter the event mail nkelly@bigslickevents.net

This event is strictly 18+

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

I won't be able to attend Neill, as it's on my birthday weekend and a shindig has been arranged, but I wish you the best of luck with it!

Suicide is constantly increasing all across the country, and government don't seem to be doing a whole lot about it, relatives and friends of mine have contemplated it when in serious bouts of depression.

We need more things like this to help promote awareness, to show people that this is a very serious problem, and to show people who are depressed and may be thinking about suicide that it is not the answer, that there are people and organisations like Console and The Samaritans out there to help and to listen.

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭Nas10

Nice idea and for a good cause. But I just hope people short of confidence dont go for this as standing in front of 25 women from the surrounding area and getting a black out could potentially really shatter someone.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Event is full now with 25 Girls and 5 reserves for those replaced by dates

20 Girls start on stage

And 15 Guys with 5 reserve on

Thanks for allowing the post Boards

Neill

Nas10 wrote: »
    Nice idea and for a good cause. But I just hope people short of confidence dont go for this as standing in front of 25 women from the surrounding area and getting a black out could potentially really shatter someone.

Great point Nas but i hope people short of confidence will come and enjoy the night .. Have great line up of entertainment with a new emerging talent that is Shane Gillen tipped to be the next big magician and mentalist in Ireland just back from Vegas recording for RTE and is a good mate and will do the half time show .

Also Pancho from Dirty Sanchez has agreed to be a contestant as one of the guys ...

Tickets now on sale @ €15 from The Tower Waterford (9am-6pm) and Crystal Casino Waterford ,Johns Lane Waterford (9pm -6am) , For more info call Neill on 0872828744

If anyone wants to help and get a sponsor card filled out just drop me a call and ill send one out

Neill K

Really appreciate u made a mistake deleting the post mate .....But and its a big but ha , Surely as a real apology you have to enter as a contestant on this i have one spot for a male left and it has your name written all over it .

http://www.facebook.com/pages/TakeHimOut/370117126351500

WHO THINKS ZIEDTH SHOULD ENTER TAKE ME OUT APRIL 28TH IN WATERFORD ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭ex_infantry man

i think he should kelly! ! But he has a mrs ziedth so i don,t think he,d be left, why not ask sully i,m sure he could do with getting a new lady friend lol

• Registered Users Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Great to see something done about suicide awareness.

You should get a mod to edit the title of this thread to include the words 'Suicide Awareness Charity Event' because I wouldn't have clicked into it only for I saw the thread about the confusion.

Also, what portion of the €15 is going to the charity. And is the remainder just being used to cover costs or are Big Slick Events taking a fee.

Not having a go, just wondering about that side of things.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Really appreciate u made a mistake deleting the post mate .....But and its a big but ha , Surely as a real apology you have to enter as a contestant on this i have one spot for a male left and it has your name written all over it .

http://www.facebook.com/pages/TakeHimOut/370117126351500

WHO THINKS ZIEDTH SHOULD ENTER TAKE ME OUT APRIL 28TH IN WATERFORD ???

Ha Ha,

I would really love ta but I think the wife might take issue with it :) i'd love to see a boardsie do it though. I will def make it down on the night for a gawk....

Think one thread is enough to debate this :D

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Great to see something done about suicide awareness.

You should get a mod to edit the title of this thread to include the words 'Suicide Awareness Charity Event' because I wouldn't have clicked into it only for I saw the thread about the confusion.

Also, what portion of the €15 is going to the charity. And is the remainder just being used to cover costs or are Big Slick Events taking a fee.

Not having a go, just wondering about that side of things.

Noel for the initial one i have no fee as its a tester for me to see how it works and i may be able to rent this around the country and also help CONSOLE again in the future.The ticket fee should cover the room hire staging cameras lighting and video a posters tickets and printing and im hoping will cover the pods and staff required prior if not ill work on gettin people to work for free. And try cut back on the costs of everything any excess money goes to the charity . Again im just glad to be involved in this as its going to be a great night for a great charity .

I am expecting the sponsor cards and the raffle money and donations on the night to be the main money earner for the charity ..

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Your always well sorted but for qtys of 250+ on printing I can give you generally cheaper printing deals. Might help drive down your costs. But you have that sorted anyway but for future, would be happy to give you a good deal. :)

Noel for the initial one i have no fee as its a tester for me to see how it works and i may be able to rent this around the country and also help CONSOLE again in the future.The ticket fee should cover the room hire staging cameras lighting and video a posters tickets and printing and im hoping will cover the pods and staff required prior if not ill work on gettin people to work for free. And try cut back on the costs of everything any excess money goes to the charity . Again im just glad to be involved in this as its going to be a great night for a great charity .

I am expecting the sponsor cards and the raffle money and donations on the night to be the main money earner for the charity ..

Good stuff. Sounds like a good idea and hopefully it's well-supported. I won't be able to make it as I'm in Dublin that night for my wife's birthday but best of luck with it and I'll definitely spread the word.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Hoffmans

listening to radio 1 there earlier ,chap speaking had stats that on average 14 people a week were dying in this way..
    hope the charity gets the much needed exposure and support from the gig!

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭coolperson05

Hey guys. Sorry for resurrecting this, just wondering if you can get tickets on the door? Heading down tonight and would love to support. Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Elbows22

Hey guys. Sorry for resurrecting this, just wondering if you can get tickets on the door? Heading down tonight and would love to support. Cheers.

Give Neill a shout(number is on poster) and ask him - I think he has a few left!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭ex_infantry man

Elbows22 wrote: »
    Give Neill a shout(number is on poster) and ask him - I think he has a few left!
    he has none left as of yesterday

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

he has none left as of yesterday

Thought he said something on Facebook a few times today about having tickets available and iv seen people try sell them!

How did the event go? Saw a couple of not so favourable reviews on Facebook.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭michellie

A friend of mine on Facebook said it was so bad they left. Another friend said it was grand but cringey.

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Nypd

michellie wrote: »
    A friend of mine on Facebook said it was so bad they left. Another friend said it was grand but cringey.
    My brother said the same thing, show was bad so he left, said there was a heap of trouble at the foundry door afterwards over free passes or the lack of them.

michellie wrote: »

I guess the TVs show is awfully cringe too so it's to be expected. My thinking would be that you would need really funny or charismatic contestants that could carry the audience...

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭membersonly

ziedth wrote: »
    I guess the TVs show is awfully cringe too so it's to be expected. My thinking would be that you would need really funny or charismatic contestants that could carry the audience...

No, that's the host's job.

Either way it was all for a good cause, well done to all involved.

No, that's the host's job.

Either way it was all for a good cause, well done to all involved.

Ah ya of course but going by the TV show format allot of the entertainment comes from banter between the contestants and indeed the host. If you don't have that I could see how it could fall a bit flat. By the sound of it there was a good crowd down there and hopefully a good few quid was raised.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

I travelled down from monaghan to attend this . It was one of the best nights craic i have had in a long time , my face was sore from laughing as the MC (Phil Baker) was absolutely hillarious and kept the audience entertained all night .
    I have to say well done to Neil for putting on a great show and it was very professionally run . I applaud anyone in these trying time's that try something different and to also raise funds for a very worthwhile cause .

Thanks Neil and i hope you bring your show up to monaghan sometime .

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭The Aul Switcharoo

DAMO72 wrote: »
    I travelled down from monaghan to attend this . It was one of the best nights craic i have had in a long time , my face was sore from laughing as the MC (Phil Baker) was absolutely hillarious and kept the audience entertained all night .
    I have to say well done to Neil for putting on a great show and it was very professionally run . I applaud anyone in these trying time's that try something different and to also raise funds for a very worthwhile cause .

Jeepers didn't know Phil was doing MC for this! Would have went along for the banter then. He got the best guy to spout bull****e over the microphone for the night!

It was always going to be different and people saying it was so cringey they had to - GTFO. It was always going to be cringey.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭Musicman2000

DAMO72 wrote: »

Nice plug phil:p

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

That's not Phil :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭ec18

yoyo83 wrote: »
    snip!

and until you know for sure instead of just hearing....you shouldn't be making accusations on a public forum