Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man Utd Vs Ajax KO:7:45 3e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

Jesus Christ, Lou & Trevor make me want to cut myself. I will NEVER watch a match with them commentating again. F*cking hell they annoy the shiiiiite out of me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Commentators on 3e wrecking my head.

"result will send shock waves around europe"

"real concern for sir alex"

"fans disappointed"

Do they not realise that nobody gives a crap about this stupid trophy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,260 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

yet another shocking performance from United; Fergie really has to get a grip of this side and sort it, absolutely disgraceful. No passion, no tempo, no control, no attacking, no intelligence.

Player ratings link:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?pli=1&formkey=dGt5MFhUbHZ4cy1la1B6WlBCbE44OVE6MQ#gid=0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,600 ✭✭✭jaykay74

niallo27 wrote: »
    Shocking defending, de gea probaly should have got a stronger hand to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

How was there only 2 mins injury time, 6 subs made alone is 3 minutes :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭krankykitty

Between the performance and the commentary that has to be the most irritating evening in a long time...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Shocking. Considering there were players who should have been trying to prove they deserve a first team spot, there were so many people never showed up. After the first six minutes, Chico, Berbatov, Nani, Young, Cleverly and Park may as well have gone home for all they were doing, and Fabio and Raf just kept passing to the other team.

If someone how told me this time last year I'd be relieved to see Evans come on, and be sitting there wishing Carrick was playing, I'd have laughed :mad: This complatency is just driving me nuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Worst.......match.......ever!!!

How was there only 2 mins injury time, 6 subs made alone is 3 minutes :rolleyes:

One sub took place at half time, didn't it? So technically there was only 5 in gameplay time, so I guess he rounded down :confused:

yet another shocking performance from United; Fergie really has to get a grip of this side and sort it, absolutely disgraceful. No passion, no tempo, no control, no attacking, no intelligence.

Feck sake, this is only the second game after we put in a great performance to beat Liverpool. In the mean time we've beaten Ajax comfortably away. It's only one poor performance in a game we thought we had won in a cup that doesn't matter all that much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭TheLynx

poor goalkeeping by De Gea, should have got a hand to that

Hulk Hands wrote: »

Do they not realise that nobody gives a crap about this stupid trophy?

that is no excuse for that performance.

Berbatov, Chico, Fabio, Rafael, Park, Cleverley - all should be playing for their positions, all should have been playing to prove they should be in the first team. Fabio and Raf were fine, rest questionable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,174 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

user2011 wrote: »
    Were did i say i wanted a win? i wanted a preformance from the boys and its carried on even with the changes made. we really don't deserve to go throught this preformance and for half of the away game we were pants. so for playing for 45 out of 180 i dont think we deserve to go through.
    Oh so you wanted them to lose then?! And just bring on Scholes for the laugh before am important game at the weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,959 ✭✭✭stesaurus

I think everyone just wanted it over with. Even the 4th official was bored out of his mind.

Feckers anway, they ruined my Europa multi.

TheLynx wrote: »
    poor goalkeeping by De Gea, should have got a hand to that
    Once again, jog the fcuk on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

lol Still my favourite username on boards.ie :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭shano1888

lol at people saying de gea should have kept the goal out. point blank range. Whether utd/utd fans care about the comp or not his save at 1-1 is the only reason ye are still in it.

What the f**k was up with Nani tonight?Hopeless.
    The sooner the better Valencia gets back,Ashley Young is not working out for us at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Channel 5 commentary had the worst line tonight when they suggested that the lad who scored Ajax's second goal had earned a place in club legend.

I think the person who said that needs a history lesson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

[QUOTE=Hulk Hands;7725638

Do they not realise that nobody gives a crap about this stupid trophy?[/QUOTE]

Obviously the manager wants to win this trophy by playing a very strong line up and its one of the few if not the only trophy manchester united havent won....(uefa cup)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

watched the game expecting it to be over at half-time and then go to the offy for drink..well that didnt happen and now Manchester United owe me 6 cans of tuborg

kmart6 wrote: »
    Once again, jog the fcuk on!

channel 5 agree with my opinion that De Gea could have done better so your argument is invalid

markie29 wrote: »
    Obviously the manager wants to win this trophy by playing a very strong line up and its one of the few if not the only trophy manchester united havent won....(uefa cup)

The commentators were talking about this sending shockwaves around Europe and a crises for Fergie. That's who I was referring to. I'm sure the lads are treating it seriously but still, they'd and i'm sure most fans would take 3 points at the weekend over going through here. And the rest of Europe won't care about the Europa league

1 made at HT, no time added on. 2 made at the same time; counter as 1 time wise.

I agree he could have done better, but I wouldn't put all the fault on him. Only Evans moved back after the THREE Ajax players ran to the back post. The defenders could have tracked back to try and help...

channel 5 agree with my opinion that De Gea could have done better so your argument is invalid
    Oh seriously, the almighty Channel 5 agrees with you, it must be true so! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Oh so you wanted them to lose then?! And just bring on Scholes for the laugh before am important game at the weekend!

Stop trying to find lines to read between and read what i type ffs. i'll say it again I WANTED A PERFORMANCE weather that resulted in a win or loss id be happy with the performance.

no we got served an absolute shocking performance and resulted in a loss aswel. And fans happy to just roll on we're safe were through to next sure no big deals the players get played off the park for most of the great confidence booster their.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

The commentators were talking about this sending shockwaves around Europe and a crises for Fergie. That's who I was referring to. I'm sure the lads are treating it seriously but still, they'd and i'm sure most fans would take 3 points at the weekend over going through here. And the rest of Europe won't care about the Europa league

Ahh ok...but tv3/3e are shocking commentators and clueless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Poor result, Park Nani and young were especially bad imo

Oh seriously, the almighty Channel 5 agrees with you, it must be true so! :rolleyes:

A retired footballers opinion on the subject will carry more weight than a keyboard warrior

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Anyone blaming De gea can ask me hole. It was fired straight at him the defense just let it drop straight to the Ajax player.

He actually had a good game and has been in decent enough form over the last few games.

His passing alone was better then anything else the rest of them tried tonight for United.

I think at this stage everytime we slip up weather its his fault or not its just easyer for people to go and blame De gea. Get real.

A retired footballers opinion on the subject will carry more weight than a keyboard warrior
    I take it you agree with everything Jamie Redknapp says so :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,113 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Are we not allowed to criticize De gea on here, maybe I'm being harsh on him, but he punched the ball into the roof of the net with stronger hands he would have kept it out. Shocking defending in front of him though was the main problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,032 ✭✭✭✭adox

He's seriously not worth the effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

markie29 wrote: »
    Ahh ok...but tv3/3e are shocking commentators and clueless.

No where near as bad as the Americans on the espn stream i had to watch. "now Manchester have 11 in the defensive half" Shut the fluc up

Yes, I've finally made it!

keyboard+warrior.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,032 ✭✭✭✭adox

Are we not allowed to criticize De gea on here, maybe I'm being harsh on him, but he punched the ball into the roof of the net with stronger hands he would have kept it out. Shocking defending in front of him though was the main problem.

Not when it's so blatantly not warranted.

cambo2008 wrote: »

yes, his opinions are neutral and offer insight into all areas of the spectrum and he has a great understanding of the mechanics of football tactics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Does anyone know if there is gonna be a draw for the semi final games after the next round, or is it predetermined already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,485 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Well then it's time for you to head away.

cambo2008 wrote: »

yes, his opinions are neutral and offer insight into all areas of the spectrum and he has a great understanding of the mechanics of football tactics
    Lol :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Hi Jamie!!!

Well then it's time for you to head away.

I have played semi professionally in the league of Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Blaming De Gea for that is madness, the guy is 3 yards out heading it at goal, the keeper is lucky if he gets a touch on it at all. He's just gonna react the quickest he can and hope he's lucky enough for it to hit a part of his hand that rebounds it back out. When you've played in goal at any level you'll know that.

The guy who should be blamed is Nani, who stopped 6 yards away instead of keeping on running with his man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,113 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

adox wrote: »
    Not when it's so blatantly not warranted.

Actually watching it again from head on, he had no chance of stoping that, I was wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Actually watching it again from head on, he had no chance of stoping that, I was wrong.

Fair play for admitting it .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,485 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

so???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

I've been one of de Gea's biggest fans and still reckon he's a quality keeper, and will only get better. His form recently has been excellent.

And the save made at 1-1 from the header was top drawer, and quite possibly kept us in the competition.

That said, however, the point I was trying to make earlier was I don't think a keeper should be letting a ball drop head high on his 6yd line without coming for it....

I dont want this to turn into a de Gea bashing session, it was just one part of a really, really, disappointingly poor performance from the entire team

Positives - we're through and would expect to be beating Bilbao in the next round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,600 ✭✭✭jaykay74

you have in your sh! te ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Do you want a biscuit for it or something?