Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CANADA 2013 IEC MEGATHREAD

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭gary27

JustRoss23 wrote: »
    Oh no shes a troll shes looking through my past posts that really is a nice 1:rolleyes::cool:

not so secret admirer :D

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭johnnyc67

gary27 wrote: »
    its a wonder why the UK gets less visas than Ireland when their population is a lot bigger.

Because we are nicer;)

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭DodoByrne

sully2010 wrote: »
    Could be something to do with WTN numbers?? Just a guess coz it is strange that some people who submitted after others are getting their LOI's already

Not sure if that makes sense at this stage either... my wtn is just under 400 and i've been waiting since the 9th. Allah only knows why, but if it helps to surmise then off ye go :)
    I'm hoping we'll start hearing from more people getting them soon, myslef and you lovely people included.
    Best of luck everyone, and stay cool and calm.... I'm sure we'll all be fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭JustRoss23

yea it will be grand its not even so much the visa just to book the flights and try to get the best bargain sounds main i no but hey i from offaly so don't hold it against me hahah

johnnyc67 wrote: »
    Because we are nicer;)

probably and the irish have the craic :D

not so secret admirer :D

Hahaha great ta see:D pity that works not going ahead woulda been a nice money earner for the 6 weeks of march and april:D

it would be great to get some full time work before leaving for more savings, its a pity Ross, but you know whats its like here.

even worse in construction spend ages waiting for a gig to come up then payment is stalled from the government and then the job is put back 6 more weeks:o... did ya make the plunge and book a ticket?:D

not yet I leave it till thursday, i say the flight price will still be at 366 until then and even in March I hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Lima Golf

Oh no shes a troll shes looking through my past posts that really is a nice 1:rolleyes::cool:

Jeez Ross, lighten up, it was a joke!

Hahah i no calm down only messing around my hat went off to you nicely done;)

made friends again :D

i think she has a bf:o i just cried a bit inside and think my heart is broken:(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,799 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Folks, less off topic chit chat, more on topic chit chat.
    Cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 593 ✭✭✭sully2010

DodoByrne wrote: »
    Not sure if that makes sense at this stage either... my wtn is just under 400 and i've been waiting since the 9th. Allah only knows why, but if it helps to surmise then off ye go :)
    I'm hoping we'll start hearing from more people getting them soon, myslef and you lovely people included.
    Best of luck everyone, and stay cool and calm.... I'm sure we'll all be fine.

Maybe they are looking at the photos we uploaded and picking the good looking ones first!...im fooked so I'll prob get mine around xmas:P

No i dont think thats correct beacuse if it was i would of been the first to have been granted the visa;):cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭DodoByrne

haha, well i shoulda had mine the day before i submitted in that case!!!
    NOT. I wouldn't mind the wait if i was at anything but nothing... checking my gmail every 5 mins and flickin' through 50 something odd channels of pure dribble inducing vomit we call entertainment.
    Roll on the fresh and majestic mountains and forests of BC :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭ManFromCheese

DodoByrne wrote: »
    haha, well i shoulda had mine the day before i submitted in that case!!!
    NOT. I wouldn't mind the wait if i was at anything but nothing... checking my gmail every 5 mins and flickin' through 50 something odd channels of pure dribble inducing vomit we call entertainment.
    Roll on the fresh and majestic mountains and forests of BC :D

2 words for you mate - internet porn - will keep you busy for hours on end, guarenteed!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,799 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

And that's UK's 2000 visas for this round gone.
    Mental.

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭AlanMc86

I have a question,

A friend of mine missed out on the 6350 because they were waiting on a passport. Should they / is it possible to apply now assuming they will be given a number greater than 6350 and then it will be processed if and when there is visa's available because of refusals or should he just wait until numbers are put back up on the IEC website.

AlanMc86 wrote: »

I have a question,

A friend of mine missed out on the 6350 because they were waiting on a passport. Should they / is it possible to apply now assuming they will be given a number greater than 6350 and then it will be processed if and when there is visa's available because of refusals or should he just wait until numbers are put back up on the IEC website.

I don't think you can even register on the kompass, only people with a valid wtn can login now.

https://iec-eic.international.gc.ca/IECRegistrationClosed.aspx

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭AlanMc86

I don't think you can even register on the kompass, only people with a valid wtn can login now.

Actually the plot thickens, he's just told me he already has an IEC account set up..... So now should he apply he won't have a WTN number because he hasn't submitted the first part.

• Registered Users Posts: 4 shanidion

We have sent and completed the application on the IEC Kompass application and received a WTN. Once we completed the application it said we should have received in "my messages" directions on how to pay the application fees, BUT WE HAVE NEVER RECEIVED IT. We submitted the application over 3 hours ago and still haven't received it. Anybody knows if it is normal or if we should have received it upon submitting the application? We don't know what to do.

Thanks!

yea have heard it takes up to 3 days to get the message so just hang in there hard i no but it will come soon:D

Really! Up to 3 days! So it is normal then.. Cause a lot of people say they received it within an hour so it worries me a lot! Thanks for your reply tho. Has anybody else been waiting for a link for the payment??

sorry i read it wrong yea i was waiting a day for that message:Dare you applying on the english one? this is an irish boards so most of it have it done already :D but the usual wait for us was from a couple of hours to 3 days if thats any help:D

They are driving me crazy you can't even phone them when something's wrong i absolutely despise their system i had to vent it out lol! Thanks tho you've made it alot easier for me to wait!

no bothers i felt the exact same 3 weeks ago it will go away doh lol:D

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭youngmandillon

shanidion wrote: »
    They are driving me crazy you can't even phone them when something's wrong i absolutely despise their system i had to vent it out lol! Thanks tho you've made it alot easier for me to wait!

u aint seeing noting yet :D:D:D

Haha great! How come?