Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

awec wrote: »
    They aren't catchy. Just brutal.

Yes, I wish they'd stop playing now. :(
    For what it's worth, Marina and the Diamonds are also tragically brutal.

Ah, I've seen her in concert and she's good. She's very annoying when being interviewed, so I don't watch her. :pac:

• Administrators Posts: 53,799 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

That radioactive song is unbelievably bollocks.

UCD should have got a decent act in. Like Westlife. :P

Yeah, not a fan of her 'new sound'.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

FECK! I've left the charger for my irish phone in dublin and the battery just died!! :(

Blame the Coronas :D

• Registered Users Posts: 713 ✭✭✭tatumkelly

Blame my s**t taste in music? :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,405 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

One day trip to Donegal.

Morning folks.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,803 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

One day trip to Donegal.

Morning folks.

Nice, enjoy!
    My one day trip will be over to my mates house, to have a bit of a "boys" day. A few of us are getting together, watching footie, drinking a few brews. All rather clíche come to think of it!:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Nowt wrong with that P,some good old fashioned male bonding FTW.

Twill be a day of footy for me too,Chelsea and Arsenal then Barca and Real this evening followed by a dunder of Guinness.

Noice.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,803 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

And don't forget the all important QPR vs Spurs Otis!
    Yeah, the lads are on about hitting the oul local watering hole tonight..
    Why do I feel a few pics will end up on FB which will contain me making an ass of myself..:pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

One day trip to Donegal.

Morning folks.

Nice, my day trip may involve going home!Was supposed to go to Cork for an engagement party.but noone I know is going!

Trying to work up the energy to get out of bed and go for a run

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Im lucky that my mates dont have decent phones so photographic evidence of my drunken nincompoopery usually goes undocumented,unless its at tGC beers.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Bohs were shíte last night. And it was cold... and there were wolves after me. *HOOOOOOOOOOOWLLLLLL*

Fingers crossed Black and White United can win to lift my wee spirits.

And then tapas... Tapa tapa tapa.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Hai from Glasgow
    o/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Sauve wrote: »
    Hai from Glasgow
    o/

Hai for Westside!

Bathroom cleaned tick
    Kitchen tick.

Productive hour or so.

The thing about Arsenal is they always try to walk it in. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Jaysus,I'd love a cold one.

Tiote back for the toon today then That Guy?

He surely is.

Sorry for those that don't care but this our team awec mate.
    Krul

Simpson --- Coloccini --- Williamson --- Santon

Ben Arfa --- Cabaye --- Tiote --- Jonas

Ba --- Cissé

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

That_Guy wrote: »
    He surely is.

Sorry for those that don't care but this our team awec mate.
    Krul

Simpson --- Coloccini --- Williamson --- Santon

Ben Arfa --- Cabaye --- Tiote --- Jonas

Ba --- Cissé

**** :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Dying for one here.

Speaking of which, the only reason I can't have a cold one is my local morgue is shut for the weekend.

Might just have a few beers instead.

My God, another girl I went to school with just got engaged. And me, single McSingleton over here.

If anyone wants me, I'll be in the Online dating thread :(

Sorry that guy, mate has Newcastle on his slip so hope yous get beat :pac:

2-0

Not bloody likely... I hope. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

That_Guy wrote: »
    2-0

Not bloody likely... I hope. :pac:

3-0 now. Going to be an epic last few games to see who claims 4th place, think Newcastle are just hitting form at the right time.