Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

If you like seafood, there is a fantastic seafood market on the waterfront and lots of small restaurants specialising in seafood along there too..

Failing that, Starbucks No.1 is there :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Bitch TG.

Still in bed...really should get up :/ have money to collect...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

That's fairly ridiculous carry on from the customer, tbh.

Anyone here been to Seattle - anything fun to do there?

Find McDreamy for me?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Meh. I'm not that fussed over it. I think she just worded it very very poorly.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

I once was testing a man's eyes and he kept referring to me as little girl.Lost the rag with him at one point.

Daisies wrote: »
    I once was testing a man's eyes and he kept referring to me as little girl.Lost the rag with him at one point.

Ah yeah. If it was constant patronising bollocks I'd not have been happy.

Y'alright now? *pats head*

That_Guy wrote: »
    Daisies wrote: »

Ah yeah. If it was constant patronising bollocks I'd not have been happy.

Y'alright now? *pats head*

At one point I thought he was going to lean over and pat me on the knee >:(
    Needless to say he got passed over to management!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Somebody called me a good girl at work last week. It was over the phone, and he’s never met me, but I was still p*ssed off. I’m nearly 30, ffs! Little girls seems worse :eek::mad:

Congrats on the modship, Daisies!

Awec, didn’t realise there were that many Nordies invading my ‘hood! I may barricade myself into the gaff for the afternoon :pac:

My weekend plans are quite enough. I need to go phone shopping, I need to organise myself for my weekend away, and I have a running and brunch date with a friend on Sunday. Looking forward to a bit of me time tbh. Although I may be contemplating going for drinks tonight ...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

awec wrote: »
    When you get xbox live pm me your name on it. I'm hardly ever on it these days but wouldn't mind a few games of FIFA some evening.
    Oh yeah. I should really get that Xbox Live Membership... I just don't want awec to beat me and have him gloating for eternity.

Ye'll both destroy me at Fifa and if you don't it'll be because I turn the game into an unenjoyable war - I can't get used to the tackling in it so that's why I'm buying it - also because I use buttons on the PS3 and I know I'll use analog on the xbox (I'm left handed and weird alright!)

Ye have Forza??

Mmmm. Not sure whether I should be offended or not by this.

A woman just came into the showroom for advice on a replacement handle for her timber windows.

Conversation went on and she said "Is there an adult here who might know what I'm talking about"

I'm not sure if I should be highly offended in that she thinks I'm crap at my job or if I should be over the moon in that she thinks I iz like well young. I'm 23 like. :pac:

Firstly - I'd have told her if she wanted to speak to an adult she'd have to show some maturity herself in how she speaks to others. That's immeasurably rude!!

Secondly I'm the reverse of this - I'm 24 and constantly told I look about 28 or so....never sure if it's a compliment or not!

Hermione* wrote: »
    I have a running and brunch date with a friend on Sunday.

eating-pizza.jpg

LOL, TG! We run fitrst, then we brunch :P And drink gigantic quantites of coffee, of course!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

I think I'm nearly a month off coffee :eek:

• Administrators Posts: 53,796 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

bluewolf wrote: »
    tommy-lee-jones-implied-face-palm.png

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

You really do sleep better when you're not drinking it every day dont you?

you should come out and join the party. :P
    I might! :D

ToxicPaddy, did you like Milan? I’ve been before, but I’m looking forward to going again. It has great shopping, as well as the fab Italian cocktails!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    You really do sleep better when you're not drinking it every day dont you?

Em, not really I don't think :D

I think I'm not having spikes of tired-not tired after drinking it though which is great

Hermione* wrote: »
    I might! :D

ToxicPaddy, did you like Milan? I’ve been before, but I’m looking forward to going again. It has great shopping, as well as the fab Italian cocktails!

Ahh I've been there 5-6 times so far as I have friends there, seen all the touristy spots now..

Just going for work purposes lately. Off there again on Sunday for 4 days, but on my lonesome this time.. :(

Em, not really I don't think :D

I think I'm not having spikes of tired-not tired after drinking it though which is great

Ahh I stopped drinking coffee every day and now I sleep like a baby. However if I do drink it, after one or two coffees I'm buzzin!! :D

If you see me dandering by, shout and wave! :D

Eh? you gonna be there too??? (Milan that is!!)

Edit: Ignore that comment.. I'm half asleep here :(

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭cade

Nice going; caffeine is definitely not the easiest substance to give up, I stopped drinking tea about a month ago too, so now it's just glasses of orange cordial for me throught out the day.

Ah man, I just wanna spend the weekend playing my guitar.

cade wrote: »
    Nice going; caffeine is definitely not the easiest substance to give up, I stopped drinking tea about a month ago too, so now it's just glasses of orange cordial for me throught out the day.

Ah man, I just wanna spend the weekend playing my guitar.
    You need to get some of this stuff - double strength so the bottle lasts ages and it's unreal stuff:

apple-strawberry-squash.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭cade

PaulieC wrote: »
    You need to get some of this stuff - double strength so the bottle lasts ages and it's unreal stuff:

Yea I've got the Fruice double strength bottle. Far too tasty though, even when I was drinking tea I wasn't taking this much liquid intake. I'm kind of tempted to try a glass with some Southern Comfort just to see how it mixes.

Not in Milan. I wish! I was talking about dublin tomorrow! :)

Here, Internazionale play AC Milan next Sunday. Great time to be there!

Actually, I was told the opposite, as a few years ago I was in Milan when this was happening and the place was a looney bin, was told by locals to avoid the area at all cost as it was nuts in there!! :D

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Actually, I was told the opposite, as a few years ago I was in Milan when this was happening and the place was a looney bin, was told by locals to avoid the area at all cost as it was nuts in there!! :D
    My best friend lives in Milan and has also been told this. Previously, she lived in Turin and received similar warnings about Torino vs Juve matches. They take their soccer very seriously in Italy!

I’ve given up coffee at least twice before. It’s nice easy, but it’s doable. I just like coffee too much to stay off it :o

• Registered Users Posts: 14,803 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Threw on a bit of slipknot on the way into work for a wander down the rare aul days, ahem*.
    Jaysus, me Ma must have loved me altogether, this stuff blaring every morning at 8am!

Panthro wrote: »
    Threw on a bit of slipknot on the way into work for a wander down the rare aul days, ahem*.
    Jaysus, me Ma must have loved me altogether, this stuff blaring every morning at 8am!

They have some absolute belters. 'Before I Forget', 'The Heretic Anthem', 'Duality', 'Psychosocial', 'Wait and Bleed' to name but a few.
    From discussion of Slipknot, to me telling you that right now I'm eating a jam donut and drinking earl grey tea.

You get all sorts in TGC! :)

Earl Grey... You sicken me. *points*

BEEERS SOON. BEERS BEERS BEERS BEERS