Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

AD's salmone piccante con peperone e uovo. (That sounds much better) :p

Serves 1. 20 minutes to make.

2 Cloves of garlic.
    Half small onion.
    1/4 orange or yellow bell pepper. (Essential)
    A bit of courgette.

Fry them up in the pot.
    Add a slice of chopped salmon.

1/2 fish stock cube 1l water.
    Flat tablespoon of chilli flakes. (Too taste)
    Tablespoon of soya sauce. (This was probably irrelevant)
    Tablespoon of mini-pasta or couscous, for more substance.

Boil/simmer for a 10 minutes. Then spoon out the solid stuff into your bowl.

Poach an egg in the soup. Don't overcook the egg or it won't run into the soup! Key!

Enjoy. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

awec wrote: »
    Am I that much of a predictable lush?

:(

Who am I kidding,I totally am and im ok with it.

Otis, it's you and me mate. The hardcore of TGC. :cool:

Feels like a coppers kinda night.

• Administrators Posts: 53,796 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Otis, it's you and me mate. The hardcore of TGC. :cool:

I'll totally go out, if I didn't have these stupid exams! :mad:

Enjoy lads.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

18AD wrote: »
    It was only bleedin' delicious! I should have gone easy on the chilli, but feck it. I love chilli.

I'll lash up the recipe if you want.

Thanks for that. Sounds yum!

:( Back in Galway or I'd join awec and Otis!

We are headin to Cassidys if anyone is at a loose end.

Grab me some lollies! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Ended up getting sick of walking after 13 or 14 miles and made my dad pick me up. Took around 2 hours. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    Ended up getting sick of walking after 13 or 14 miles and made my dad pick me up. Took around 2 hours. :D

Good going though lass. :) Well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

That_Guy wrote: »
    Good going though lass. :) Well done.

Nah, must do better tomorrow. I think I should just leave earlier so I'm not wandering around dodgy areas in the dark. Then I might feel more comfortable doing it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

LyndaMcL wrote: »

fair play to ya...

i didnt leave my house today :o

tomorrow ill head for a walk around Drumcondra or Phibsboro or something because i want to be good for once! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Aww. I miss Cassidys :(
    Have a good one guys
    !

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,404 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Lemon cake made, yay.

Bring me some to campus tomorrow. Why? Coz I said so! :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,404 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Well, I'll be with family folk in Lucan. Guess I could catapult some over to the city centre. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Lemon cake made, yay.

Good thinking. I might make a lemon cake tomorrow! It's the only cake I know how to make. :p

Out having a smoke and was perving on the bar maid in Cassidys.My god she is adorable.Denim hotpants FTW.

Take pics, god speed.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Take pics, god speed.
    Leave that poor girl alone!

Catching up on Fringe. :)

Pembily wrote: »

Take pics, god speed.

When you DONT perve on the male bar staff you can comment missy.

Otis and awec:

32.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

So, funny story :D

On Friday I was doing my perennial good dead and collecting for the special Olympics. I had my bucket at some traffic lights at the bottom of a hill. An icecream van was stopped at the lights, I a gave a rattle and the dude started rooting in his pockets, realized he had no change and said, back in a mo and went into the back of the van........
    The van started to roll down the hill :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Kielys in donnybrook. They do harp!!!!

*swoon*

And Sally O Brien and the way she might look at you..

Take pics, god speed.

When you DONT perve on the male bar staff you can comment missy.
    I don't take picture of them :pac:

How'd the brownies turn out? ;)

Overfecking cooked :( Not burnt but not all squishy and gooey. I used the wrong tin! Still taste amazing but don't look so amazing...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Overfecking cooked :( Not burnt but not all squishy and gooey. I used the wrong tin! Still taste amazing but don't look so amazing...
    Pem, I'm disappointed in you :( Even I can cook brownies. :D

They are at their best straight out of the oven, with icecream.

Hmmm, think I'll make some today :)

Pem, I'm disappointed in you :( Even I can cook brownies. :D

They are at their best straight out of the oven, with icecream.

Hmmm, think I'll make some today :)
    Here you, you know I'm well able to bake!