Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Administrators Posts: 53,796 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

my exam was shíte!
    it ended up sounding like a religious porno with aids and stds
    and i stupidly misread a question so i ignored it and did a different one
    turns out it was about the topic i knew really really well!
    I am 99% sure at this stage judging from the last exams i am not getting a 2:1 more like a massive F! ugh!

i could kick myself right now :mad:

also hello all! hope ye are having a better day than me! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

my exam was shíte!
    it ended up sounding like a religious porno with aids and stds
    and i stupidly misread a question so i ignored it and did a different one
    turns out it was about the topic i knew really really well!
    I am 99% sure at this stage judging from the last exams i am not getting a 2:1 more like a massive F! ugh!

i could kick myself right now :mad:

also hello all! hope ye are having a better day than me! :(

The worst thing you could do is to do an analysis over it. You'll just end up wrecking your head over it. Take an hour or two and chill out. Watch a film, listen to music, go for a run. Just clear your head for a while to give yourself a distraction.

Just don't over analyse it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

That_Guy wrote: »
    The worst thing you could do is to do an analysis over it. You'll just end up wrecking your head over it. Take an hour or two and chill out. Watch a film, listen to music, go for a run. Just clear your head for a while to give yourself a distraction.

Just don't over analyse it.

i might just clean my room with music blaring its theraputic for me plus my room is minging and my landlady is viewing the house tomorrow afternoon so lots of DIY and cleaning to do too on top of study for tomorrow!

sad times :(

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Ìt's gotten to a stage where lunch is actually the highlight of my day. :(
    Kingsizehomer.jpg

^^

You have made a powerful enemy today Paulie. *shakes fist*

^^

You have made a powerful enemy today Paulie. *shakes fist*
    You'll never catch me lardo :pac:

Have to go do a fitness test on my own tonight to see if my knee is okay for Championship on Sunday....really hoping I can play. Look like a rugby lock atm with the leg strapped up!

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

I'm not Drav either but for the love of God YES!! go see it - it is epicly awesome!

opt for 2d if ya can though!

I don't want to hype up The Avengers too much yet for those of you who haven't seen it, but go see it as soon as physically possible.

Mr. Bond is right about the 2D though. Saw it in 3D last night. Now maybe it's 'cause I was practically lying under the screen (stupid full cinema!) but there's an awful lot going on to try and focus on in the 3D. 2D might be easier watching.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Afternoon all :) Such a nice day and I have a nice bike :D
    LyndaMcL wrote: »
    That awkward moment when a boardsie offers to buy you shackles, that you have no need or desire for. :pac:

Bit too much information there :rolleyes: Certain things don't need to be shared...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

I agree with Kev (obviously seeing as he was agreeing with me) - the 3d adds nothing and there were secitons of the movie where I wasn't wearing the glasses and it made no difference! it's a distraction more so than an addition!

Afterrnoon Pem!! o/

Kev.OC wrote: »
    I don't want to hype up The Avengers too much yet for those of you who haven't seen it, but go see it as soon as physically possible.

Mr. Bond is right about the 2D though. Saw it in 3D last night. Now maybe it's 'cause I was practically lying under the screen (stupid full cinema!) but there's an awful lot going on to try and focus on in the 3D. 2D might be easier watching.
    The director didn't intend on it being shown in 3D I thought I read on the Avengers thread in the films forum

Hate 3D it offers nothing to a movie for me

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,404 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

I've never seen a film in 3D. Avengers was good fun. :)

Time to edit my college work. It's a fine day out there.

I've never seen a film in 3D. Avengers was good fun. :)

Time to edit my college work. It's a fine day out there.
    Not in Cork it's not....we had our summer yesterday :(

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Sitting in the sun on an extended teabreak.
    I'm like a bold child refusing to go back inside :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Avengers Rocks!!!! Saw it in 2D, twas grand, i find 3D glasses have a bit of a sunglasses effect and everything gets a little darker!

Oh don't forget to wait until after the credits.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,404 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

How is Cork these days?

Good tea, Sauve?

Really nice day here today. Think I might throw the doors open in the conservatory after work, grab a few bottles of Erdinger and do a bit o' mixing.

How is Cork these days?

Good tea, Sauve?
    Cork is wet....and cold....for the last age barring yesterday when it was glorious but now it's back to square one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

It's turning into a nice day here. I was out snapping away. got a good few of a cormorant, hopefully they're decent. though I did get told off for feeding the pigeons.

you'll have a nice cycle after work with your bike pem

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,763 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Afternoon boardsies.. Tis rather a nice day alright, anyone know if its going to be like this at the weekend?

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Afternoon boardsies.. Tis rather a nice day alright, anyone know if its going to be like this at the weekend?

I hope so. Mate of mine asked me to bring all of my DJ gear up to his house on Saturday for some sort of BBQ/music fest before the FA Cup final.

According to MT Cranium Friday is meant to start mild, but towards the evening turn cold and a little rainy. saturday will be cool, but dry. sunday and monday will be rainy.

Told off for feeding pigeons?

Is DJing good fun, TG?

yep. there was a man with his son there, feeding them rice cakes. I had my camera there and was trying to get some pictures of them, but the child and other children kept running at them, so I couldn't get any. so as yer man was walking away he gave me the last of his rice cakes, so I could use it to get a shot of them while they were gone. i was feeding them away, and this woman comes over and says you know you're not supposed to feed them...there's a sign.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

How is Cork these days?

Good tea, Sauve?

The best :)
    'cept it was coffee!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Lovely evening for cocktails. :)

Any of you got any nice plans for this evening?

Is DJing good fun, TG?

I like it anyway. It can be quite expensive but you'll make it all back with regular enough 18th/21st's.

Always good fun experimenting with different mixes too.

TG, do you have that link for the live stream to the eagles you mentioned?

My bad lass, I completely forgot.

Here you go.

http://www.hancockwildlife.org/index.php?topic=DecorahEagle1#camera

ta :D