Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Administrators Posts: 53,796 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Traditional weekend plan thingy this week is sponsored by

Coca Cola: Stick some carbonated shít down yer neck.

Today/Tonight:

Go home.
    Wee bit of tidying.
    Get showered/fed.
    Go to Dalymount for Bohs V Drogheda.
    Home.
    Sleep. (Why am I sleeping so early I hear you ask?)
    Well I'm doing this run (http://dil.pieta.ie/darkness-into-light-dublin-route.html) for Pieta house at an ungodly hour of the morning.

Tomorrow:

Sleep for as long as possible after my run.
    Get my hair cut.
    Go to my cousin's communion.
    Sleep on the way home (depending on how tired I am)
    Head out that night.

Sunday:

Go for a run.
    Get some breakfast.
    Watch the final Newcastle game of the season.
    Go to the cinema/grab food with mates in town.
    Head home and catch Match Of The Day.
    Dread work on Monday.
    Sleep

NOW DANCE BIATCHES!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Pembily wrote: »
    Morning all :):) It's Friday!

Morning m'dear! hows you today?
    Depends on how much you want to put out.

hmmmm.....this much >..........................<
    awec wrote: »
    Exam 3 passed :D:D

congrats broski!!

weekend plans:

Friday:
    Gym
    Blanket
    Bed

Saturday:
    Pick up "something"
    Fancy Shmancy "anniversary" meal
    Drinks and perhaps dancing

Sunday:
    Sleep
    Go to pub to watch City win the league with my aul man :(
    Drink away the tears
    Emotional rambelling followed by rousing "we will rise again" speech
    Pass out!

Good plans I'm sure you will agree! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

tonight: meet best friend, watch trashy tv and stuff our faces

weekend: cello singing skyrim reading

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Morning all!! Bit of advice - when al lthe barmen know you in a pub (cassidys) and you get free crisps and macaroon bars as a result - is that a good thing or a bad thing? :confused:
    You can pass any extra love he has my way :P Both those bar men are not!

I am good, nice cycle to work and going to cycle home the long way, good 20km cycle and then my bestie is around for the weekend :D:D:D Wuhoooo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Happy Friday all!! :D

My exam went ok yesterday i think??

I have no exciting plans for the weekend...wish i had though :(

i think ill go for a walk or run later and i have to do some study!

Probably meet up for coffee with people..i want to go out but im heading out in Dublin next friday so i cant afford both nights :(

Actually ill also avoid one particular friend at all costs because he is an ass and crossed the line yesterday when i had an argument with him over something stupid!

pretty much a boring weekend for me

They are not what?! :pac:

Freudian :o Meant hot :rolleyes:

How many Freudians does it take to screw in a lightbulb?

one to screw in the lightbulb
    and the other to flick on the penis.....I mean lightswitch!

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

Did you mean they're hot? :D

...Cause my friend pointed that out to me last night, I hadn't even noticed tbh :rolleyes:

Today:
    Find gift for friends birthday
    Study
    Cocktails (unfortunately not just studying cocktails!)

Saturday:
    Nurse hangover
    Pop by to friend to say happy birthday
    Anniversary dinner! :D

Sunday:
    Yummy breakfast!
    Study
    Study
    Lose sleep over impending exams :(

• Administrators Posts: 53,796 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,404 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

I don't think many schools here have blazers as part of their uniforms. Ours was shirt/tie/jumper with a crest. Oh and storage heaters, memories...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I don't think many schools here have blazers as part of their uniforms. Ours was shirt/tie/jumper with a crest. Oh and storage heaters, memories...

And a 10 euro jumper then becomes a 50 euro jumper for a fúcking crest! :mad:

Couldn't just sell a patch in the secretaries office for the mammy to stitch on now?

swapple wrote: »

...Cause my friend pointed that out to me last night, I hadn't even noticed tbh :rolleyes:

Cause you are dreamily looking at someone else :P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

You are blind woman! Even I would give one of them a go. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭Armaghmagic

Ok so when and where are beers......and how do we introduce ourselves??

Maguined wrote: »

I have first dibs :P

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭swapple

...Probably :o

So that's why you want to have your birthday in Cassidys :p

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Well there's one in Galway more than likely in June but they primarily happen around Dublin. Usually bi-monthly depending on interest really.

I've had a few impromptu beers with a few of the lads/lasses from this and a few other forums.

There's a ladies lounge beers happening in June which a few who frequent this forum are going to.

spat out me f*ckin tea after reading this!

Thanks for that!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

awec wrote: »

Even I noticed. :pac::pac:

You guys are talking about the chick right?

Otis gave me a graphic play by play as to what he'd do to her... There was tuna and mayonaise involved.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Otis gave me a graphic play by play as to what he'd do to her... There was tuna and mayonaise involved.

Oh FFS!

:mad:

Oh FFS!

:mad:

I kinda forgot what he was talking about but it sounded like one epic sandwich.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

I kinda forgot what he was talking about but it sounded like one epic sandwich.

otis likes a meat sandwich wha

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Jaysus. I think I'm either sick, or have stressed myself into illness.

Final essays due at 3. Gonna cycle in. Get a pint. Come home. Go to bed. Have dinner.

Then ... must... go... out.... for.. more pints.

Blast you fickle constitution!

The next month is going to be heaven. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭Armaghmagic

Well there's one in Galway more than likely in June but they primarily happen around Dublin. Usually bi-monthly depending on interest really.

I've had a few impromptu beers with a few of the lads/lasses from this and a few other forums.

There's a ladies lounge beers happening in June which a few who frequent this forum are going to.

Thanks for that......I would be up for meeting up, especially with the ladies ;-)

Can someone put me up as I am in Dundalk?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

I have first dibs :P

dibs schmibs are you prepare to fight for him? :cool:
    ...Probably :o

So that's why you want to have your birthday in Cassidys :p

Short shorts and beefcake what more can you wan't? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

I have to go back to Cassidy’s to check out these barmen! I can’t remember what they look like :eek: :o
    Traditional weekend plan thingy

Today/Tonight: Mostly recovering from long week at work. Go for a run. Try to clean gaff, if I can muster the energy. Pack for overnight stay with a pal in Kildare.

Tomorrow: Hopefully, get up early to go see Beauty and the Beast :D :pac: Meet my pal. Brunch, go to fancy running shop in Liffey Valley, do the tour at Castletown House (so excited for this!) and then have afternoon tea somewhere fanceh.

Sunday: I shall mostly be running my first half marathon. EEEEEK!