Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

awec wrote: »
    I haven't worked a saturday or a sunday for 3 or 4 years and that's the way it's gonna stay! :P

I am in the wrong industry. I have to deal with the public AND work weekends

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

I hope all you find is bread and water! :p

I had coffee and a cheese toastie. This is bliss.....
    Sorry, I'll stop rubbing it in now :p

Oh, just one more thing.....I've got my hot water bottle under my legs now too, it's lllloooovely :D

• Administrators Posts: 53,800 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Sauve wrote: »
    I've got my hot water bottle

Not really something you should gloat about... granny :P

G-Money wrote: »
    Not really something you should gloat about... granny :P

I smell jealousy..... :pac:

No, that's just my amazing cologne :cool:

Smoooottthhhh

You know it.

So I'm officially at home now. Boss sent us home early :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

You know it.

So I'm officially at home now. Boss sent us home early :)
    Yea I'm leaving any minute.

I think I may dislike ye more than the people who are off all day. I'm here till 7 :(

Daisies wrote: »
    I think I may dislike ye more than the people who are off all day. I'm here till 7 :(

You need to change jobs.

That I do, that I do. Reminder set in phone to do C.V and cover letter tonight! Sure what esle would I be doing on Good Friday?

Daisies wrote: »
    That I do, that I do. Reminder set in phone to do C.V and cover letter tonight! Sure what esle would I be doing on Good Friday?

Not eating meat and not drinking!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

I went to Dundrum.

Holy feck it was PACKED! :eek:

You went to Dundrum, today? :eek:

Madness, Ted.

My da has actually gone and gotten some fish for dinner later (and some beer, he's half right at least!)- he wasn't best pleased when I asked was he only going to be wearing clothes made of one kind of fibres from now on too. :P

It's just too easy sometimes. :pac:

Well, I needed new shorts and t-shirt. :pac:

I live life on the edge. :cool:

You rebel.

Got out of there alive have we, or are you still being crushed by oompa loompas in Juicy clothes?

I went to Dundrum.

Holy feck it was PACKED! :eek:

Rookie mistake!

I think I mentioned it before but I refuse to go to shops when they're packed. I normally have all my shopping done by 11am at the latest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I think I mentioned it before but I refuse to go to shops when they're packed. I normally have all my shopping done by 11am at the latest.

or ever better, go on a monday morning :cool:

oh sweet jesus, I've just seen Tommy Bowe on tv *swoons*

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

SUN I don't get the obsession, he's cute but not that hot!

I want lots of sweet and chocolate!

Evening all :)

Is lent over?

Be honest, did it ever really start? :)

yeah i wouldn't be obsessed or anything. just *drools*

you back on the goodies now pem, or are you waiting till sunday?

Is lent over?
    Nearly, but you only went off it during the week so you can have a take away :D
    Be honest, did it ever really start? :)

For some of us!
    yeah i wouldn't be obsessed or anything. just *drools*

you back on the goodies now pem, or are you waiting till sunday?
    Ah yeah he is handy for rainy bored days :P Well I kinda broke the chocolate thingy but not the jelly thing (I love jellies, kids sweets, they are like craic to me :o)! I should have waited till Sunday but I had some percy pigs today!

ooh percy pigs are nice. haven't had them in a while. i'm quite the fan of jellies too, but more of chocolate. you should see my fridge, stocked right up. got a little mini easter egg for himself, if i see him at all this weekend.

Oh to be really honest, I love it all! All of it :D I have an M&S easter egg, can't wait for it and mom has lots of cakes / desserts made! I got the fizzy percy pig tails, too good!

Ah look at you all cute and loved up :P

Look at you Awec - a changed man :D