Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Biggest insult delivered upon me today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭Funglegunk

You mean a Rom-com with the rom.

(The rom in rom-com stands for fcuking, right?.)

No, that's porn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭alphabeat

how this should have gone :

her = I consider you my best friend

you = me too , its great to have a female friend im not attracted to , so i can gain valuable insights on female thinking - you can help me try to score < insert girl name you both know >

her - you dont find me attractive ?

you - well, as a friend yes , you have an attractive personality

her - hmmmmm

her - lets go to my place .

???????????

shagadelic .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

astonaidan wrote: »
    Well guys today a girl delivered what me and many guys would consider the most insulting thing a girl could say, "I consider you my best friend", Like how could this have happened I pride myself on being considered a badboy then this happens, To make it worse she was asking me about a guy who I consider myself pretty similar too, Im dreading the whole "I consider you a safe guy to hang out with" conversation which is surely next:(
    Ok people, I dont mind being friends with a girl, I just never ever want to be considered a girls best friends with a girl, Its not even that I want to sleep with her, Its just Ive never want to be considered safe!

If she's a nice girl and you get on well together and you don't want to rodger her senseless then what's the problem? Take it as a compliment that she considers you her best friend, where did you get all this nonsense about being 'considered safe' from? Sit yourself down and think ahead, maybe socialising with her will lead you to meeting a nice girl down the line. If you're a scruffy looking bollix then she might even be able to dress you up properly. Think of the benefits man and leave all this macho nonsense aside.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Well guys today a girl delivered what me and many guys would consider the most insulting thing a girl could say, "I consider you my best friend", Like how could this have happened I pride myself on being considered a badboy then this happens, To make it worse she was asking me about a guy who I consider myself pretty similar too, Im dreading the whole "I consider you a safe guy to hang out with" conversation which is surely next:(

Clearly your badboy act needs some work.

I'd suggest you stop saying you consider yourself a "badboy" first off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

My whole comment was written with a bit of humour to it, But I do think being considered safe is really a bullet for anyone thinking of scoring said girl which I dont, She helps me get girls just by being around, As for being her best friend its just not something that interests me, I wont listen to her when she talks about lads

will you stop fcukin moaning then mr "bad boy"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

bluewolf wrote: »
    will you stop fcukin moaning then mr "bad boy"
    OK :(

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

So you don't fancy her, but she should fancy you? If you don't fancy her, what does it matter if she's your friend or not?

Men put too much store in this idea of the friend zone. Sure it's a problem if you fancy the girl, but if you don't then so what?

Some men get their egos too tied up with being fancied and then take not being fancied as an insult.

Well, newsflash. No matter who you are, no matter how gorgeous and charming you are, not every woman will fancy you. Get over it.
    Too many men seemingly can't conceive of having female friends; they're there to be romanced or rode, and nothing else.
    There's nothing wrong with a man having female friends: it doesn't mean he's unattractive to all women, and it helps get an insight into a woman's perspective on life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

If that's an insult, I'd be intrested in seeing what you receive as compliments...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭alandublin33

strike first , and just say look its not working and give her the p45 , then tell her the reason its finished is because your going to sicily because "they" want to make you a "made" guy but you've to "wack" a few people first. and ull look her up when ur back.

or you could just admit your not a badboy cos a badboy wouldnt be crying about a girl on boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭flanders1979

This should only be an issue if you have strong feelings for her. Fair play to her for lining up the odd ride for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Why are you hanging around with her if you neither want to sleep with her or be friends with her?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭deise go deo

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Just shows you have no respect for women to be honest.

Wow, And here was me thinkin keith was a guy all this time. Live and learn I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭Reamer Fanny

Blast her with piss?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

justryan wrote: »
    Blast her with piss?!

Surely that should be blast her with spunk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

How can you post this, complete with the sad face at the end and then expect us not to believe that you don't want to be with this girl? If you have no interest in this girl then what does it matter that she calls you her best friend? And why would you get annoyed if she talks/asks about other lads? It's obvious you want to be more than friends man, no point in telling us any different now.

It sounds like she's not really interested in you. Too bad but it's time to move on. Best thing you can do now is to live up to your self-proclaimed bad boy name and ride one or more of her closest mates.