Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Elton John's annual 'Everybody loves me' Oscar Bash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Lapin wrote: »
    If you were invited to this ego spree, would you go?

Looks like a bunch of freaks to me.

And WTF is the story with that bear? Who the hell brings their dog to a party, let alone a friggin pet bear ?

It looks like the kind of party I'd avoid like the plague if I was invited to it. I'd take pleasure in telling Elton where to shove his - invite.

But It also looks like something I'd like to gatecrash if I was aquainted with a bottle of Jonnie Walker Black Label or two beforehand.

There's fun to be had there if in the right frame of mind. (Off your fúcking rocker).

http://iwphotos.independent.ie/gallery/Elton_John_Oscar_Party_/slideshow/BEVERLY_HILLS%2C_CA_-_FEBRUARY_26%3A__General_view_of_atmosphere_at_the_20th_Annual_Elton_John_AIDS_Foundation/0f8SbaB3qe7eT

BTW. Who's yer one with the blue hair?
    She'd get it.

He'd prob get great pleasure shoving it 'there' tbh :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,642 ✭✭✭Luap

I'd have to check my schedule.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

****ing love Elton John. I'd be there in a heart beat.

Belfast on June 7th will have to do for now I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Blue hair is Katy Perry.

And I'd go. Not everyday I get invited to celebrity parties.

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

Why the aggression? Who cares...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,257 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

It's Elton's attempt every year to fill a room with more homosexuals than there are in the Kodak Theatre!

An impossible task!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

Id go and Id party hard, REAL HARD!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

If they were in my back yard i would not go out to see any of them over rated the lot of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Old Reg is one of the most obnoxious gimps on the planet, and that's being polite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

I heard his marriage is on the rocks.

Apparently he caught the hubbie having sex behind his back.:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

danslevent wrote: »
    Why the aggression? Who cares...

No aggression at all.

Although there might be if I went along and got bitten by that poxy bear.

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭BASHIR

A bunch of self obsessed gobsh!tes talking about inane bullsh1t all night, sounds fantastic. Still go loads a nice women to look at.

• Registered Users Posts: 770 ✭✭✭sgb

Glad Elton and David managed to get a baby sitter for the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

Id go and Id party hard, REAL HARD!

Elton likes it real hard. You're on the list ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

If I could slap Katy Perry on the arse I'd go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

anyone remember dave furniture on soccer am?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Old Reg is one of the most obnoxious gimps on the planet, and that's being polite.

Every time I see your name on Boards, I always think of Elton.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I would not attend for the simple reason I don't like the personality that Elton John is.
    Absolutely NOTHING to do with the fact that he is gay (My best man when I got married/best friend is gay).
    I just do not like Elton John.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Free booze and Grade A pussy that would easily believe you are a film exec.

Nah, I'd probably stay at home drinking alone and playing xbox :pac:

Biggins wrote: »
    I just do not like Elton John.

Why?

Just because he's gay?

Shame on you Biggins.

Why?

Just because he's gay?

Shame on you Biggins.

Did you actually read my post?

What?

Sheesh I thought that was a really obvious wind up. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

(My best man when I got married/best friend is gay).

"I'm not homophobic! I've plenty of gay friends..."

I see right through you Biggins!

What?

Sheesh I thought that was a really obvious wind up. :pac:

Seachmall wrote: »
    "I'm not homophobic! I've plenty of gay friends..."

I see right through you Biggins!

People have said I'm very transparent! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

aidan24326 wrote: »
    Elton likes it real hard. You're on the list ;)

wonder if ye man from the radio will be there:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Every time I see your name on Boards, I always think of Elton.

You don't hear much of Ben thes days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,033 ✭✭✭✭bnt

A big party with expensive food & drink? I'm there, dude. So what if I don't like his music? I probably wouldn't even see the guy closer than I would at a concert, never mind talk to him. But if I did, it's possible I might like the guy anyway - I don't know.

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

ejmaztec wrote: »
    You don't hear much of Ben thes days.

....being leftier than thou for a decade then taking a knighthood tends to ruin your standup credentials....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

I'd go!
    Woot! Who brought the poppers?!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭quietriot

I'd sooner party with Elton & co than with you, Lapin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

What I don't approve of is the fact he had his one year old son there.

Not appropriate IMO. Himself and David are good parents apparently, but I don't think that kids should be toted around like accessories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Looks like all those aids charities can breathe a sigh of relief, their meagre coffers are replenished for another few months thanks to eltons efforts :rolleyes:

And theres steven tyler, someone whose head should be set alight just to see if his face melts

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

quietriot wrote: »
    I'd sooner party with Elton & co than with you, Lapin.

Well off with ya then !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

I'd rather see Steven Seagal play Hamlet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

I'd rather see Steven Seagal play Hamlet

Whats a hamlet? Is it some sort of musical instrament? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Sure, why not.

In Seagals hands, Hamlets soliloquy would sound somewhat similar to bagpipes I imagine.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

It's a small village.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

dude wrote Rocket Man, he can have all the oscar parties he wants.