Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 2nd. March 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

M cebee wrote: »
    how does that feel

Like being stuck listening to Mike Denver songs for all eternity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Mike? I thought Nicky Byrne had just aged a bit

He looks a bit daft tbh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

And there is more to come:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Rud

I'd tap his wife three times.....then stand back....admire my work...and walk away

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Magnos

Next guest is the taxi driver who dropped Niall Quinn home tonight.

followed by the man who passed the taxi mans car's NCT!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Samich wrote: »
    Different strokes for different folks :)

They're different, alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

patwicklow wrote: »
    Well them other poor girls were never found so id say he done alot more

The attack was so long and brutal the time he was caught, I doubt very much that it was his first time. I'm not so sure that he was responsible for every girl that went missing.

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

That hair is ridiculous on anyone over the age of 16, hope he has it normal colour for his wedding

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Cardinal Richelieu

She looks nice.

Cracker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

el diablo wrote: »
    This is ****. Who's this nobody? :mad:

Ryan Tubridy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,855 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I feckin love that Ireland Euro 88 shirt, would pay a good ransom for one.

what delights are up next?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Were those three "journalists" on to plug a book - or something else - , or was TLLS just stuck for guests?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

I feckin love that Euro Ireland 88 shirt, would pay a good ransom for one.

My mother gave away my white Euro 88 shirt three or four years ago...will never forgive her. :mad:

hondasam wrote: »

A cancer sufferer comedian.

Get Rhys Ifans on soon please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

For the lads, while yer all waiting for the break to finish

liz.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Ha ha funny tags on this thread :D

nummnutts wrote: »
    Were those three "journalists" on to plug a book - or something else - , or was TLLS just stuck for guests?

LLS were stuck for guests, they just cannot get any credible guests now.

liz.jpg

What first attracted her to the millionaire Mike Denver, I wonder ?

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

The calf named after the Chinese PM...

M

Taxi driver, where are you.

Ah jaysis!! More misery.

Let me guess she has a TV show on RTE?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

liz.jpg

She is gorgeous! Wonder what age she is, 28?

Murder cancer and mundane music....all in a night's work for the LLS

Who is she and what the fcuk is she wearing? she could have made an effort.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Cheerful viewing of a Friday evening.

Bikram yoga is amazing! I'd really recommend it.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Get Rhys Ifans on soon please

Speaking of which, this hasn't been posted in ages 5 mins 13 in

Samich wrote: »
    She is gorgeous! Wonder what age she is, 28?

I would guess 33yrs

I never found the Nualas funny. I aint laughing now either

I think she looks grand. I always like a white shirt and a jacket :)

Could they not have ended the show at 11:15.. Tubridy has to bring us back for another 20 minutes of misery..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Ally Dick wrote: »
    What first attracted her to the millionaire Mike Denver, I wonder ?

Yep the full wallet can do great things wasn't his hair that's for sure

• Site Banned Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Silvio.Dante

I wonder if your man from PWC could come back and play the spoons or something..?

amdublin wrote: »
    I think she looks grand. I always like a white shirt and a jacket :)

The shirt and Jacket are lovely but the jeans do nothing for her.

M

Is it just me or does she look like a female version of Mario Rosenstock?

Where's her accent from dudes?

Let me guess she has a TV show on RTE?

how did you guess? :rolleyes:
    Breast Cancer: No Laughing Matter

RTÉ Two, Monday 5 March 2012, 9.30pm

Anne Gildea is a comedian and writer. She is 45 and single. Last March she revived her comedy trio The Nualas, relaunching on the Late Late Show and kick-starting a busy schedule of gigs for the year ahead. Four months into their tour Anne received devastating news - she was diagnosed with aggressive stage three breast cancer and told she has to undergo immediate treatment.

Could they not have ended the show at 11:15.. Tubridy has to bring us back for another 20 minutes of misery..

Drink up it will get better.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Ok, I'm back from the excellent Graham Nort-....oh, cancer and misery. :rolleyes:

Is it just me or does she look like a female version of Mario Rosenstock?

A little bit alright.

"There could be discharge from the nipple"

*spits cheap polish beer across the room* :eek::eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

telekon wrote: »
    My mother gave away my white Euro 88 shirt three or four years ago...will never forgive her. :mad:

:( Dont know what to say to you about that. Think you should build bridges with her. Mothers Days is coming up on the 18th so I think you should waste no time in going on ebay and ordering a replacement on her behalf for you. Thats only if you're a sort of thoughtful person.

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭Mahou

Oh jaysus, another superstar. From women being murdered to cancer. With some country music thrown in. What´s the target audience here?

"There could be discharge from the nipple"

*spits cheap polish beer across the room* :eek::eek:

Thanks for that, wipes face:p

Part of the comedy act The Nualas, weren't that funny, heard them a couple of times on BBC radio in the early 2000s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Will never think of breasts the way i used to again ..

Seriously, do the Producers think having a discussion on Murder followed by a Cancer chat is how this show should finish up?