Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Creepy People

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Dudess wrote: »
    Must be lonely for a lot of older gay men in Ireland - might not feel able to tell anyone close to them, but it doesn't excuse coming on to guys without establishing that they're gay.

They should have a secret handshake

• Registered Users Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

They should have a secret handshake

I'm pretty sure the plumber in an earlier was post was showing that apprentice the secret handshake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

I did some voluntary work for a homeless shelter in London, you meet a lot of strange people there, as most are usually mentally ill or struggling with an addiction problem.

I remember one in particular, he was about 20 he was extremely good looking that even guys would notice, he would distract people from staring at Brad Pitt he could have easily modeled, except for the fact that he had indian ink tattoos all over his face.

But his life plan was to come to Ireland to work as an interpreter, so I said, I am irish and I am talking to you, "but you are not really talking proper English" "its English but not really", I just nodded my head in agreement. His name was Peter, he wasn't that hopeless of a case, he was young but homeless for many year and not any obvious addictions, he wasn't the brightest but he had a good heart, I hope he is in a better position now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭aujopimur

What shop do you work in, as an old perv I feel the need to indulge in a bit of creepiness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

cloptrop wrote: »
    Ha ha no a homosexual come on is not the same as rape... Its hardly rape.

He was dancing to my rhythmic nodding, and no, being perved on's not the same as rape, but the logic to reach your conclusion is the same.

Man steals apple.
    Owner of apple is annoyed apple is stolen.
    You come along and say "Well, you shouldn't have an apple out in the open, should you?"

This weird notion that the victim's to blame instead of acknowledging/disliking cuntishness is way too prevalent in this country.

Or maybe I should've invited your man back for a quad-hand-shandy bukkake-extravaganza.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭as125634do

i tink most of the creeps are looking for contact with a woman in real life not porn on a computer screen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

as125634do wrote: »
    i tink most of the creeps are looking for contact with a woman in real life not porn on a computer screen

More fool them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

In my job it's mostly hen parties who get touchy feely and order Sex on the Beach with suggestive gestures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Lockstep wrote: »
    In my job it's mostly hen parties who get touchy feely and order Sex on the Beach with suggestive gestures.

Do you need an apprentice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Mickey Dazzler

you should have torn the bollocks off the old man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

you should have torn the bollocks off the old man.

Why dirty old men need love to.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭angry kitten

Years ago I worked for a company in York that rented electrical equipment, one lunchtime I was alone in the shop when a guy of about 20 odd stone came in. He wanted to upgrade a tv he was renting, but when I checked his account he'd been in serious arrears for months.

I explained to him, politely that I couldn't do it until his account was out of arrears. At that point he lost the plot and called me everything under the sun. He stormed off telling me he was going home to get the tv he had at home and that he was coming back to put me and the tv through the shop window. Luckily I took him seriously and called the police and some of the plain clothes guys kept an eye on the shop that day. He did come back with it and smashed it on the floor.

He wasn't too happy when I told him he was still gonna have to pay for it and he also owed the arrears. I was watching over my shoulder on the way home from work for a while after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭languagenerd

First week of last term, I was walking from the gym in college back to the Luas at 10pm and this guy who was about 15 years older than me suddenly slows down to talk to me. I can't be mean to people so I answer him... which led to a conversation that lasted the whole way through campus, in the dark.

He told me I reminded him of his little sister and so he'd "have to adopt (me) or something...", kept asking my name and where I lived, asked why I was doing Taekwon-do and who did I want to beat up, started telling all about his French ex-girlfriend who was the best he'd ever had, and wanted to know if I'd ever gone out with a Frenchman etc. Then he told me he'd only arrived in Ireland two weeks before... but then said that he had a band and their gigs are always great fun and I should give him my number so that I could go to them. (I admit I was astounded by how quickly he'd got a band together, written songs and have so many gigs :P)

I guess he was just trying to get to know people in Ireland, but lurking in the dark and pestering a then 19-year-old girl probably wasn't the best way to do it :pac: He insisted on hugging me when I said I had to walk the opposite way at the college gates too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

You think that's bad?

I used to work with a guy who marked a circle around his cubicle that he called his "kill zone".
    One of the guys from work went to use the bathroom in his house one day, accidentally walked into the wrong room and yer man had 3 or 4 lifesize, lifelike inflatable dolls in there. :eek:
    What was even weirder was that when he used to try to chat up women when he was out he told them he was a Submarine Commander.
    He'd even use a silly fake name, Commander Laforge or something like that.

Creepiest of all though was the fact that every week he used to post a video on facebook "hotties of the week", in it he'd have clips of various "hot girls" he'd captured on his dash-cam while driving around town.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Do you want to meet up together sometime? I'm not creepy I promise..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Years ago I worked for a company in York that rented electrical equipment, one lunchtime I was alone in the shop when a guy of about 20 odd stone came in. He wanted to upgrade a tv he was renting, but when I checked his account he'd been in serious arrears for months.

I explained to him, politely that I couldn't do it until his account was out of arrears. At that point he lost the plot and called me everything under the sun. He stormed off telling me he was going home to get the tv he had at home and that he was coming back to put me and the tv through the shop window. Luckily I took him seriously and called the police and some of the plain clothes guys kept an eye on the shop that day. He did come back with it and smashed it on the floor.

He wasn't too happy when I told him he was still gonna have to pay for it and he also owed the arrears. I was watching over my shoulder on the way home from work for a while after that.

Wrong thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

grindle wrote: »
    God that fücking "Hnnnnnnnng" thing, this weird desperate outward breath that says "Want to fück."

Brilliant! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Was walking to work one morning and passed a young woman, a few seconds after she passed me, then I passed her, then she passed me, then I passed her, at the next junction she ran past me gave be the fingers and shouted "Beat ya!!".

• Registered Users Posts: 221 ✭✭IcedOut

A couple of weeks ago I was walking down to the shop for a litre of milk and a newspaper,
    out of nowhere a lad walks up behind me, puts his arm around my shoulder and says ''Best school ever''. I ask him what he was talking about and he said ''We are best friends''. I then realised that he was raving mad and I decided to walk with him for a bit because i didn't want to be bad. He then told me he had to go fight crime and he ran down the street shouting ''GINGER MONKEYS''.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭maiden

This guy comes into the shop where i work and and regularly says to me 'Im praying for you'

This was going on for weeks, he wouldn't buy anything just come in and say that to me!

So yesterday when he said it, I asked him why is he praying for me and he says 'Im praying you will marry a soldier!!!'' Like WTF!!

Anyway hope he is right! Ha ha!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,810 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Groinshot wrote: »
    Just had a guy come into me in work asking to pick up his laptop that he left with us. I looked up the details, he picked it up three years ago.... Started muttering something about how time just flies and he was terribly sorry....

That is a perfectly 'normal' person who's brain just disengaged for a moment. Maybe he will end up with dementia, maybe not.

Its rather sad - even though its funny in places - reading these stories and wondering how many are people for whom we should say 'there, but for the grace of god, go I' and which are people who are just bad minded. And what is in their past, or their make-up that leads them to behave like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

Was walking to work one morning and passed a young woman, a few seconds after she passed me, then I passed her, then she passed me, then I passed her, at the next junction she ran past me gave be the fingers and shouted "Beat ya!!".
    Thats not too creepy tbf :D

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Stormageddon

Childhood acquaintance plonks himself down beside me on an empty bus. This is after he'd spotted me kissing goodbye to my bf at the bus stop, so he decides the best way to re-introduce himself is by calling me a whore and asking was I a virgin, before informing me I was going to hell (in the nicest way possible) The boys mad for Jesus. Fine.
    What I wasn't prepared for was him, then telling me what an abusive, awful person his dad was (he did sound like a mean bastard tbf, poor chap) and the many, many horrific, violent ways he wanted to murder him. The whole time in the most calm, level voice imaginable. He smiled the entire bus ride. I don't remember him blinking once.
    Reminded me a lot of Ned Flanders as in ''and if you really annoy me, I'll run you down with my car!'' *grin* twitch*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

IcedOut wrote: »
    A couple of weeks ago I was walking down to the shop for a litre of milk and a newspaper,
    out of nowhere a lad walks up behind me, puts his arm around my shoulder and says ''Best school ever''. I ask him what he was talking about and he said ''We are best friends''. I then realised that he was raving mad and I decided to walk with him for a bit because i didn't want to be bad. He then told me he had to go fight crime and he ran down the street shouting ''GINGER MONKEYS''.

:pac: this just made me lol so much! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Daniel S wrote: »
    Thats not too creepy tbf :D

Was just thinking that when i reread the title...ah well.....she was ginger though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 176 ✭✭Sashiee

These stories are brilliant!!:D

first story happened about this time last year,
    was visiting a friend who was in hospital and had to pass the "mental ward" to get from my car to the entrance. just by chnce looked at the window see a guy with bleach blode hair, pale white skin and eyes black from what i can only think insomnia, he had been watching me and the minute my eyes caught his he did this jump onto the windowsill and hissed at me!!!
    needless to say i fecking bolted it!
    got inside the hospital and the entrance for this ward is just near the lifts ground floor... who was it only the same guy,
    dressed in a white doctors coat with pjamas and slippers underneath he goes to me " i can walk faster then you can" i says "oh yeah?wanna bet" and he just takes off running...i think i was supposed to race him??? :/

another creeeeepy shivers story happened in September gone,
    in the local mcDonalds there is a guy that works there and he's a bit special. just in the sense that he has no social skills and comes out with the weirdest sayings if you so much as acknowledge him.
    one day he turns round to myself and boyfriend and says "hope you enjoyed your meal and fine dinning in our lovely restaurant" the fact that we ended up sitting at the kiddies table as there was not other room left and he said that justmade us burst out laughing...hes a it of a lingerer ....just kind of stands at your table for no reason etc...

then Boyfriend goes to the loo and Guy from Mc Donalds turns and says my full name and states that he knows i have a boyfriend but that he can make me very happy would i go out with him and meet his mother???

Drive Thru all the way these days i'm afraid :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭Raminahobbin

Another one I was thinking about today was a certain Dublin Bus driver (again, older man). When I used to live the next town over, I'd get the bus from work home in the evenings. Unfortunately, there was about an hour and a half wait for a scheduled bus, unless I got 'the ghost bus' which was an unscheduled bus about half an hour after I got off work.

So anyway, I was usually first at the stop for this particular bus and began getting in the habit of having a bit of banter with the driver (bus was usually parked at the terminus for 20 odd mins). He started letting me on the bus in out of the cold. Then he started sitting with me. Then he started complimenting me, and stroking my hair a little. Then he would take my hand and comment on how warm it is and how 'soft'. He wouldn't let other people on if they were at the bus stop until he was actually pulling the bus out. He gave me lingering hugs and smelled my hair. All the time he was complimenting me randomly in the middle of his stories and chat. When he let me off at my stop, he would stick his hand out for me to shake- or so I thought, he actually just wanted to feel my hand again so he could feel how 'warm my heart was.' He actually wouldn't open the door until I put my hand in his. I started to walk home to get away from him (about a 50 min walk, so he always passed me at some stage along the way) and he would stop the bus and insist I get in. Then he brought me back a present from his holiday (a steam train shaped fridge magnet).

I have a real problem telling people to fcuk off, I tend to just seize up and go really meek when someone is being weird, so I had no idea how to deal with this man, and just stopped getting the bus. I would duck behind something if I was walking home and saw the bus coming, or I would get lifts where I could. He was one of the sleaziest creepiest men I've ever met and made me realllllly uncomfortable. And yes, I know it's partly my fault for not telling him to back off, but I'm working on it :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Another one I was thinking about today was a certain Dublin Bus driver (again, older man). When I used to live the next town over, I'd get the bus from work home in the evenings. Unfortunately, there was about an hour and a half wait for a scheduled bus, unless I got 'the ghost bus' which was an unscheduled bus about half an hour after I got off work.

So anyway, I was usually first at the stop for this particular bus and began getting in the habit of having a bit of banter with the driver (bus was usually parked at the terminus for 20 odd mins). He started letting me on the bus in out of the cold. Then he started sitting with me. Then he started complimenting me, and stroking my hair a little. Then he would take my hand and comment on how warm it is and how 'soft'. He wouldn't let other people on if they were at the bus stop until he was actually pulling the bus out. He gave me lingering hugs and smelled my hair. All the time he was complimenting me randomly in the middle of his stories and chat. When he let me off at my stop, he would stick his hand out for me to shake- or so I thought, he actually just wanted to feel my hand again so he could feel how 'warm my heart was.' He actually wouldn't open the door until I put my hand in his. I started to walk home to get away from him (about a 50 min walk, so he always passed me at some stage along the way) and he would stop the bus and insist I get in. Then he brought me back a present from his holiday (a steam train shaped fridge magnet).

I have a real problem telling people to fcuk off, I tend to just seize up and go really meek when someone is being weird, so I had no idea how to deal with this man, and just stopped getting the bus. I would duck behind something if I was walking home and saw the bus coming, or I would get lifts where I could. He was one of the sleaziest creepiest men I've ever met and made me realllllly uncomfortable. And yes, I know it's partly my fault for not telling him to back off, but I'm working on it :p

You obviously must smell of strawberries