Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Click on a boards thread you've never been in before

• 04-03-2012 1:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭

I did, models: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=486

Its not what I thought it was about, and one of the first threads is about the lack of model flying clubs, before I realised it was a forum on models and not models I thought there was a thread bemoaning a lack of a really good looking members only formation flying club or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Now how did I end up here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

So like stumbleupon for boards?

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah. No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭AnamGlas

I haven't been on this one before.

Disappointing I must say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

AnamGlas wrote: »
    I haven't been on this one before.

Disappointing I must say.

its AH, think of it like a house party, the first couple to arrive are kinda disappointed then once the racists show up it all kicks off.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

I do this clicking into threads/forums I know jack about all the time. I think it's bloody brilliant. You can learn about all sorts of cool shít and the enthusiasm behind it. :)

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

krudler wrote: »
    its AH, think of it like a house party, the first couple to arrive are kinda disappointed then once the racists show up it all kicks off.

Popcorn. Don't forget the popcorn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Right then, Region>Midwest>Tipperary

*rubs hands in anticipation*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

It has clearly been a difficult evening for you OP, having your dreams crushed like that an' all..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

I read the mustard forum the odd time, even added a few posts and questions

Very welcoming bunch in there

Right then, Region>Midwest>Tipperary

*rubs hands in anticipation*

Get out

Limerick people not welcome :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭BrianJD

I just went in to

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1300

It has a thread called:

Q: why did human cultures migrate to marginal parts of the planet?

It brilliant and about zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

I clicked on the Awards forum there and didnt win :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭cartell_best

I typed in zombie and i'm like WOW! ha...I'm investing in shot guns and canned food now....fook the gremlins

ha, I love that part "its been rather brutal down here..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

Sorry wrong door.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Sometimes a thread title on the home page catches my eye, even though its about something i wouldn't normally have any intrest in, I have an awful habit of clicking into any thread i see on the rules of golf,
    i have never played golf, have no interest in playing, played pitch and putt, ONCE, never again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Go into the survivalism forum... guys planning for the end of the world as we know it by discussing the buying up of batteries, candles and tinned tuna by the pallet - load like it's ready to happen.

I presume they will have an ironic last laugh through their tinned tuna sandwiches at me rooting in a bin for food after the s hits the fan, but until then, check that forum out. Mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Train Porn severely disappoints :(

/tear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Leeg17 wrote: »

/tear.

Go-Go-Go-Go :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

None even steaming into tunnels suggestively.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Kamjana

Leeg17 wrote: »

/tear.

I thought the same when i saw ship porn :(

My browser sometimes "slips" and I end up opening the post below the one I click on!
    Can sometimes be very frustrating! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

I do it all the time and read lots of interesting stuff but of all the things I occasionally dip into the Airsoft guys take the biscuit, the Christianity forum can be mind boggling at times too.

its a private form so you have to ask for access, but Ranting & Raving contains one of the best threads on boards, the Cries Of Retail thread, 200 odd pages of hilarity

• Registered Users Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Conspiracy theories is unbelievable at times. I often click on threads in the politics forum and I'm flabbergasted with the terminology used in it.

KKkitty wrote: »
    Conspiracy theories is unbelievable at times. I often click on threads in the politics forum and I'm flabbergasted with the terminology used in it.

I only found the consipracy thread recently, its....strange

Zombie survival is a mad place

One OP emailed his local TDs and councillors asking about government emergency plans when the zombie apocalypse takes place

And a realy cool county councillor replied back with info and where to get more info from Dept of the Environment
    What a brilliant councillor

So the OP emailed Alan Shatter for Minister for Defense to see what the army will be doing, I'll have to check that thread for the latest update :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

its a private form so you have to ask for access, but Ranting & Raving contains one of the best threads on boards, the Cries Of Retail thread, 200 odd pages of hilarity

I remember when that thread was in AH... good times

• Registered Users Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

KKkitty wrote: »

I only found the consipracy thread recently, its....strange
    It sure is krudler but each to their own and all that jazz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

I just tried it out. I clicked on a thread in the Magic & Illusion forum where a chap was looking for guitar chords for a Paul Brady song and fair play to one of the lads, he pulled it out of his top hat. :D

oh and dont for the love of god ever go into the thread in the parenting forum about third degree tears, shudder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭timesnap

Beerguts and receding hairlines can be good,if you stress them out enough their hair recedes even further and they console themselves by drinking more beer.

Oulwans and Oulfellas, i worry about the ones that have not posted in months.
    i hope my fears about them are unfounded:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 579 ✭✭✭cartell_best

timesnap wrote: »
    Beerguts and receding hairlines can be good,if you stress them out enough their hair recedes even further and they console themselves by drinking more beer.

Oulwans and Oulfellas, i worry about the ones that have not posted in months.
    i hope my fears about them are unfounded:pac:

Jesus, I'm a lurker usually and I'm like what the likee.....oulwans and oulfellas, hahaha...(thank fook i'm a wee bit pissed)...jaysus, ya don't have ta be old and have a beer gut and hair loss...ah come on ha...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭timesnap

Jesus, I'm a lurker usually and I'm like what the likee.....oulwans and oulfellas, hahaha
    thank fcuk you replied,scratch's one of the list i thought was dead.:P

timesnap wrote: »
    Beerguts and receding hairlines can be good,

Ah the brothers

Greetings brother timesnap

They are big on respect in their forum, quaint but funny :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭GreenWolfe

I've never been in the Militaria forum before, had a good look at some East German medals and stuff.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056122868