Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Right from the start. Unable to run for a minute ----> To a Marathon.

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭scriba

Wow, Pageant Messiah, it's my first time checking back in ages, and I'm astounded. Fair play to ya! Sorry you're having injury problems at the moment, but you're doing so well, don't lose heart if injury conspires against you this time. Well done, and fingers crossed for you for the end of the month.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

Friday

Got out for a small (can't say quick) 5k Friday morning. The pain in the leg is a lot easier to push through when you're confident it's muscular rather than a fracture. smile.png

That said it was tough going - I feel like I've lost months of fitness. Needed a couple of walk breaks inbetween. I know it will come back a lot quicker than it took to get there in the first place but it's still a bit of a shock to see how far behind I am !

Today

Went out for a long cycle today instead of a LSR to give injury some more time to heal. Haven't been on a bike in 2 years so this may not have been a good idea ! 3.5 hours later I had myself a sore ass biggrin.png and very sore thighs which obviously haven't been getting a workout when running. Was close to a standstill towards the end but good news is 3.5 hours of cardio with no issues. (I know it's not as intense as running cardio but it's a big step on the road to recovery)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,821 ✭✭✭blockic

When ya heading back to the physio PM?

blockic wrote: »
    When ya heading back to the physio PM?