Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Complete newbie and lost!

Options
  • 06-03-2012 12:15am
    Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭

Hi,

Well where to begin?!! I'm looking for some help..I've been a smoker for the last 16-17 years and seriously considering taking up vaping..

I used to smoke 20 odd marlboro lights before i switched to amber leaf last year as the cost was doing my nut in.

So can some one recommend a starter kit that wont be too fiddly for a complete beginer who hasnt a clue and doent understand all the terminology used on the forum please.

I'm sure there are many of these threads so I hope I'm not pissing any one off.

Cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭tommy2bad

Hi,
    Wellcome. Recominding a starter kit? I started with an automatic 510. Automatic means that when you pull on it it fires like a cig, 510 is just a standard thread measure but it's used to describe the small cig sized batterys.
    I quickly found the small batts didn't last long enough and moved to an eGo kit. Thees have a button you press to fire, you quickly get used to it. The big difference is the battery size. The eGo has larger batts and lasts longer (650 mAh lasts about 4 to 6 hours depends on usage) same thread size so all my old atomizers still fit. Atomizers are fiddly, they don't hold any juice and the carts that come with them hold about 10 drops, you can find yourself constantly topping up.