Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dragons Den 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Just flicked over - Did I miss Gavin's tears? Saw the ad during the week

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

twirlagig wrote: »
    Just flicked over - Did I miss Gavin's tears? Saw the ad during the week

Just in time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

willy-wonka-wilder1.jpg

Wonka wont like people competing with his Scrum-diddly-umptious bars..

Can't take to him at all.

175 euro turnover a week:D

Another Brit, this is not Dragons Den U.K

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Amber & Ginger, I think...:)

Just came across their FB page if any one is interested:)

https://www.facebook.com/RubyandGINGER?viewas=0&sk=wall

http://www.rubyandginger.co.uk/

Cant wait for this:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,466 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

This guy; Jason will give Gavin the tears. Just wait until to you see it.

And 10,000 watch in 2 weeks. That is good going Jason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

watch this space

Great Idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Loving this guy :)

He has something very likeable about him:)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Sh1t!

I just switched over!!

WTF happened this guy???

• Registered Users Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

That guy was great. Best of luck to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,466 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Jason God love ya and we love ya too; good man yourself.

Ah god lads, no wonder Gavin cried - shed a tear myself :(

Great market for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,283 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Fair play to yer man. Ill buy a watch or two. It is a good product and he seems a good guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

twirlagig wrote: »
    Ah god lads, no wonder Gavin cried - shed a tear myself :(

What happened??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Such a simple product yet its gonna lead to crazy profits...

Fair play to him..

• Registered Users Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Genuine, timely feel good moment there. The kind of thing shows like this should be about in a time like this. Fair play to him, an inspirational bloke.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,541 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

anyone provide a link to his product, just caught the tailend of it

amdublin wrote: »
    What happened??

amdub - if you have saorview watch it on rte1+1... great guy, broke down during his pitch, worth watching. I hope he does really well for himself

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

amdublin wrote: »
    What happened??

He teared up when he realised thst he was going to get money/help. someone (nora i thik) said i know you ve had a hard time to get here . he said yeah he had been badly left down in past. he s a hard worker to keep going has not been easy. T hey all offered help

Best of luck to him:)

• Registered Users Posts: 964 ✭✭✭heffo500

I saw him selling the dublin version one in Croke Park on saturday. Looks like the wheels are well in motion now.

Fairplay to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Tinalouise

great guy, best of luck to him

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭aw

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭GERMAN ROCKS

i would buy a load of these as they technically are disposable watches. there so cheap to buy that you wont care if you lose one or break it. there really popular with teenagers too. i think this business will soar. all the dragons should have went in it together.