Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I wish it was Friday

• 08-03-2012 2:07pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭

This week is dragging, can't believe it's only Thursday.

Can't go on the beer till tomorrow, bah !

Roll on Friday.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

are you going to get down on friday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

the alcoholics are doing it. why don't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Which seat, that's the question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Be a rebel Vic.

Dutch gold is only a short step away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

FatherLen wrote: »
    are you going to get down on friday?

Gotta get up to get down :pac:

Brendog wrote: »
    the alcoholics are doing it. why don't you?

No Mon, No Fun !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

5pm tomorrow and I'm off for a week, hurry up ffs, I think I'm gonna burst with excitement :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

kfallon wrote: »
    5pm tomorrow and I'm off for a week, hurry up ffs, I think I'm gonna burst with excitement :D

You'll be off for a lot longer than a week if you do that.:eek:

ejmaztec wrote: »
    You'll be off for a lot longer than a week if you do that.:eek:

It's probably just gonna be an incontinence burst tbh :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

It's probably just gonna be an incontinence burst tbh :pac:

They have a habit of escalating, like Chernobyl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I'm so excited.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

I'm so excited.
    and you just cant hide it?

FatherLen wrote: »
    and you just cant hide it?

no no no no no

I'm so excited.

As excited as a blind poof in a sausage factory??? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I wanna go back to bed :(

Not quite that excited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Can't wait till this week is over, well till Friday party that night and then flying off for the weekend Saturday. ****ing awful week, broke up with the other half (feel awful about it, know I will regret it down the line) and then Monday morning dropped my touch screen phone on the ground smashed the glass on the front and work has just been a general pain in the anal.

Cheers to the weekend..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,204 ✭✭✭FoxT

OP, By the powers vested in me - I shall grant you your wish in 10.5 hours time...;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Well done. I admire your planning for Cheltenham. Are you travelling over?

i'm sorry now i didn't book anything for Cheltenham myself. you're going so KF?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Sneaky fist eh?

ft9 wrote: »
    Well done. I admire your planning for Cheltenham. Are you travelling over?
    i'm sorry now i didn't book anything for Cheltenham myself. you're going so KF?

No, not going over but on the lash for the week in various pubs round the town. Week of absolute debauchery, boozing and betting for the week! Monday is tough tho, it's like Xmas Eve for grown ups, prob need a few valium by about 7pm :P
    Confab wrote: »
    Sneaky fist eh?

Fist? :eek: You are being highly optimistic there sir :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I'm so excited.

You're always talking about things coming in and out of your arse.

Are you flutt's love child?

No, not going over but on the lash for the week in various pubs round the town. Week of absolute debauchery, boozing and betting for the week! Monday is tough tho, it's like Xmas Eve for grown ups, prob need a few valium by about 7pm :P

Fist? :eek: You are being highly optimistic there sir :pac:

yeah should still be good craic. :)

Don't talk about K that way :mad: he's nothing to do with that excuse for a poster.

Better than talking thru my arse ;)

broke up with the other half (feel awful about it, know I will regret it down the line)

Why do it then?:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

vicwatson wrote: »
    Why do it then?:(

For the drama.

yeah should still be good craic. :)

Great craic tbh, if only for the company and the banter that it comes with! :)

might put a bet or two on myself :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

I don't have class on a Friday so today is my last day of the week :D And Thursday is my big drinking night of the week :D

Cannot wait for beer o'clock!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

A fact of life, after Monday & Tuesday even the calender says W T F :-)

might put a bet or two on myself :)

Do it, do it, do it!!! :D
    I don't have class on a Friday so today is my last day of the week :D And Thursday is my big drinking night of the week :D

Oh yeah rub it in that you finish early for the week :pac:
    Well for some :)

Tomorrow the minutes will seem like hours :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Will disco Frank be out?

Oh yeah rub it in that you finish early for the week :pac:
    Well for some :)

Tomorrow the minutes will seem like hours :(

Well I will be doing assignments pretty much all weekend and have to go to campus anyway....

But not tomorrow morning cause I will be hungover :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

I've booked a day off tomorrow :)

Kiera wrote: »
    Will disco Frank be out of his bin?

Yes :D

Do it, do it, do it!!! :D

do you usually win much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

Yeah - roll on friday.

Maybe it's the full moon or the solar flares but I feel fed up with this week.

Bloody students, no wonder the country is the way it is:rolleyes: ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

5pm tomorrow and I'm off for a week, hurry up ffs, I think I'm gonna burst with excitement excriment :D

fyp and layoff guiness ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

My weekend is at the moment. Tuesday to Friday I am off, then working Saturday to Tuesday.

When everyone is out beering at the weekend I'm working. When everyone is working during the week I'm beering (on tea in the house watching tv :( )

My weekend is at the moment. Tuesday to Friday I am off, then working Saturday to Tuesday.

When everyone is out beering at the weekend I'm working. When everyone is working during the week I'm beering (on tea in the house watching tv :( )

you a gigilo for bored house wives?

I don't even go to college in Ireland!

dont worry... 3 blue wickeds and a joint and they are puking their rings up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

It's my Friday. I'm off tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

you a gigilo for bored house wives?

Not just bored housewives!

do you usually win much?

Jaysus even me Ma wouldn't ask me that :pac:

Some good days, some bad days! Last year was very good so sods law says this year will be sheeeeeite!! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

Stop wishing your life away, Carpe Diem.

44leto wrote: »
    Stop wishing your life away, Carpe Diem.

But you see you don't, you spend all your week wishing it was Friday, then the weekend comes, you enjoy yourself so much that on Sunday you really, really wish you could go back to Friday. The wishing forward to Friday from during the week negates against the wishing back to Friday on Sunday so you end up not wishing away any of your life!

:P

less than 8hrs to go OP.... are you as excited as a 5 year old in a sweet shop with a tenner to spend?