Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hello , There is my first post!

Options
  • 08-03-2012 7:24pm
    Registered Users Posts: 30

Hello,

First i dont know if this is the rigth place to post , so,if i wrong excuse me , another important thing, i not native speaker ,so, if i write wrong things excuse me again.

My name is Angelo, and i will go to Galway City in July, i from Belo Horizonte - Minas Gerais - Brazil , i'm a programmer and i study eletric enginnering,i will go to galway to learn english and to learn about irish culture. I will start reading this forum , especially teh Galway city forum, to learn more about the city.. well , thats all for now,

thanks in advance !!!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Hi Angelo and welcome to the forum (and the city).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Hey angeloghiotto :)

• Registered Users Posts: 30 angeloghiotto

Thanks!

There is any facebook page , or group about galway city events or something?!

This forum has all the info you need :D
    Read the thread What's On? and just follow the threads people post. Most, if not all, major happenings will be mentioned here.
    The Gigs/Events forum will also have postings about band and stuff going on in Galway and around Ireland.
    Maybe someone else knows about a facebook page.

Hello, i will need a place to live in galway,i want to rent a room in a house something like that... this is for july... its common in galway?

• Advertisement

Please keep all your questions in this thread, it's easier for you and us.