Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick on Channel 4 in 2001

• 11-03-2012 4:45pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,853 ✭✭✭

Funny old clip of Limerick back in 2001. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Icky Thump

wow Limerick people have always been so stuck up. any other county people would love to get on the telly but not us limerick folk "what you on about with your silly telly show"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭ZombieBride

I recognised a few heads. People were dressed so much nicer then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭fcussen

I recognised a few heads. People were dressed so much nicer then.

I think the hooped-earings/trackie bottoms brigade are absent because they were edited out, not because they didn't exist back then.

I remember seeing this back in the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭fcussen

Icky Thump wrote: »
    wow Limerick people have always been so stuck up. any other county people would love to get on the telly but not us limerick folk "what you on about with your silly telly show"

Can we be blamed for not wanting to spend all day with that cackling wench?

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭Voy

They all probably knew what the show was as well. Looks like an on-street version of Take Me Out so could understand people running a mile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭source

I can't watch it on the touch site, any chance of someone posting a link?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

source wrote: »
    I can't watch it on the touch site, any chance of someone posting a link?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdEJFFnbJug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,279 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Davina was and still is hot.

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭sumtings

I was upstairs in specsavers looking out the window while they were recording, forget this even happened!

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭Simon Adebisi

I remember Davina McCall came into HMV looking for people and everyone ran upstairs :lol: First time seeing the video though.

11 yrs ago? Fecking hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Icky Thump

bazz26 wrote: »
    Davina was and still is hot.

hotter even:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭Pandiani

I recognise a certain member of the Garda Siochana that Davina talks to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

recognise "yer wan" from years ago in town. no way would I go on tv for that kind of craic!!! cringe!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 563 ✭✭✭BESman

Is it weird that Limerick seems busier, cleaner and more modern 10 years ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,853 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Back then the Garryowen Mall in the Crescent finished at Lifestyle. :P

To be fair, it does look like a gorgeous day aswell so maybe that brought a lot of people out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

I recognized an old face or two from that from a split second of footage.
    Never knew street mate ever came to Ireland.

~B

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭cloudydsound

lol, you'd know it would be the jasmine palace!