Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Hibernian FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

McCourts brother & agent says he's going to the MLS, he's just waiting for their season to end before going over. 3-6 month deal max if he's that serious about going over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

That will do. Might get few points in that period.

Can see defeat Sunday.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

score?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

score?

Nil all at the moment. Not watching it as I'm in work (BBC live text feed, better than nothing!) but seems to be an aggressive match with little football being played.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭blahfckingblah

"4 competitive matches played and as yet not a single goal scored, 11 conceded"

We should have won.

Had chances to win it, but once they scored you knew deep down that was it.

I said my worry was where goals were going to come from. Im more worried now. Fenlon needs to get somebody in dam quick. Not sure he can or will though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I wanted to see Fenlon do well but I can't see how he can last there now. I watched last week's game where the fans booed the team at the final whistle and it was one of the poorest games of football I've seen in a long time.

I'd not be surprised if he left before next game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

He's going to be at Tallaght before Christmas, isn't he? :(

Dont bet against it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Camac Hibs

Can see this being a particularly grim one today.

Fenlon is certainly running out of excuses but we really have had some bad luck with injuries. Harris, Cairney, McPake (not that he would be getting a game anyway), Liam Craig, Robertson all injured and Thompson suspended for this match. Lucky we have all those defensive midfielders to cover eh.

we dont have bad record against them for some reason.

We really need a win badly. 1-1 for me

We Won!!!

We actually won a match!!!

Bring on Celtic!!:pac::pac:

This is why we signed Craig

Hibs need to start well next week, I think our own players fear playing in front of their own fans at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭CZ 453

Sound man for the video. I only seen the highlights now.

shezer wrote: »
    Sound man for the video. I only seen the highlights now.

Bumped into a couple of your mates in Murray's watching the hearts match. Cracking day to decide to show Hibs on Ireland's largest outdoor screen. :eek:

Yeah I missed the train in the morning. Thank god I did. How did ye get on? Was there many there? I might head over Saturday

Nah ever dwindling band of folk prepared to come into town to watch that ****e, might change if we can put a few wins together. Will hopefully get over for the St Mirren match on 21st

Didn't get over this weekend.Hope we can create more chances on goal today. Fair play to Pat for signing a striker.Badly needed

Scoring goals is a problem. A major problem.

Not really the start I was hoping for. Not a disaster just yet but it hangs in balance.

Go on the mental Hibees...1-2 against St Johnstone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Northampton signed Gary Deegan after he was released from Hibs, was he a dirty player there?

So far this season he has 5 yellow and 1 red card in the 6 games he's played!

He only played 16 games as he got a broken jaw early last season. He definitely got a few yellow cards as well against Celtic,Hearts,Killie and Inverness CT

Go on the mental Hibees...1-2 against St Johnstone

Super Result!!!

have not said that in a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,774 ✭✭✭eire4

Super Result!!!

have not said that in a while.

Heffernan certainly is no Leigh Griffiths but he and James Collins you would think should be solid at spl level for you. On an aside I didn't know until recently that James Collins is an Irish U21 international. So 2 Irish lads up front for you now.

Irish boys doing us proud today

They certainly did and good to see. Things seem to be turning around now for Hibernian.

Fenlon deserves bit of credit too. Long way to go, but least we bought 2 decent strikers in when we lost Griffiths.

I want top 6 and we might just get that.

I was waiting for him to get a few Irish lads given his managerial career in the eircom league. I have to admit I was getting very frustrated with the lack of good signings. Fair play to him.

Really need 3 points tomorrow with two tough ones v Celtic and Dons after.

Partick Thistle have beaten us ONCE in their last 13 home fixtures against us, going back to 1981/82 season.

It's on BT sport

and it really was... i know he was humpty last week but thank **** for Ben Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭1967

We were piss poor but great finish from Craig onwards and upwards

1967 wrote: »
    We were piss poor but great finish from Craig onwards and upwards
    It was a great one time finish by Craig for sure. Ben Williams in goal was the key man for you.

Actually done pretty well the past 5-6 weeks.

Starting to see progress at the club. May it continue.

Hang on!!

Its going to be a bumpy 45 minutes.

GGTTH

Sacrificing yellow cards in this half. Another goal would be great

Unlucky not to hold out for the three points but glad to see we were well up for that game today,thought Thompson was excellent onwards and upwards GGTTH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

if ye go at opposition like that for the season I think hibbees will be happy at the end of the season.

A draw was a fair result despite the chances created by celtic and the claims by lennon post match. Celtic arent clinical in front of goal

Ya I thought we deserved a point alright.

Considering the disaster of the Malmo game and first 2 league games of season I am thrilled to be where we are.

Its better then even being top when we were at this stage last season until mid November.

I be still happy with top 6. If we go further that is bonus.

Big Derby Wednesday night.

Nervous, but hopeful we will pull through.

Win would make us have something to look forward to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭laois hibby

don't know if your able to get it but its on the beeb tonight

Really looking forward to this,cannot see anything other than a win for the cabbage GGTTH.

****ing balls anyway.

We are going to lose arent we?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭laois hibby

have a nasty feeling

ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ferrigan101

ffs

Pretty much my feelings.

This is as disappointing as the Malmo result imo.

I expected us to win. At home against side in trouble and a derby. Sickening.

I'm sick and tired of this.

That was hard to swallow,totally dominated and should have been out of sight they get a screamer and we fall to pieces,never really threatened after the goal,but Liam Craig should have buried his chance in the second half.Fenlon will get pelters for that result.