Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masterchef BBC The final 3

• Registered Users Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Hmmm, Shelina's dessert: mango, coconut, rum... all very deja vu. Playing it very safe there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

ChewChew wrote: »
    Mt predicition:

3rd Place: Tom

2nd Place: Andrew

Winner: Shelina

I'll tell you after I hear the menus from the 3 ....Shalinas dishes are mammoth

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I'm sticking with my initial hunch that I've had all week. I can't go back on it now :pac:

Go on the Tom....taking a massive risk with his starter....very very laid bare starters....needs to be brilliant...he's over stretching himself with the desert....he hasn't learned

Cicero wrote: »
    Go on the Tom....taking a massive risk with his starter....very very laid bare starters....needs to be brilliant...he's over stretching himself with the desert....he hasn't learned
    He's really going all out. I still don't think he has it in him though.

Love the sound of Andrew's dessert. I wanna try it already!

I'm too torn!! Coconut noodles!!! YUM!!

By the sound of the menus alone....I'd say Shelina has it in the bag

• Registered Users Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

I think they are all pulling out all the stops. All sounds lovely. Odd though that Andrews father is Japanese and I dont remember him doing any oriental style dishes like the other contestants do (as in going back to their roots)

Im sitting watching it with a glass of wine in one hand and a snickers in the other - hardly masterchef!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭baby and crumble

What a shock, Tom's behind schedule...

As is Andrew!

Love how Shelina's cool as a cucumber :)

Told ya....Andrews not faring much better either...

Those 2 pacing around would be enough to make me belt them with the whisk!! Plates look lovely though.

Surely if they're in the final they have been cooking these dishes over and over and over again getting their timing spot on in the run up? I mean honestly.

Wow, Tom's look great! Fair play for managing to plate them up so well if he was struggling for time.

Timing really is a bad issue for the lads. Shelina seems to have nailed it!!

Toms main course is awesome presentation...and the idea is excellent...

Wow!! That looks better than I imagined!! Well done Tom!

ChewChew wrote: »
    Wow!! That looks better than I imagined!! Well done Tom!

Yea...but here comes Shelina...:p

Shelinas starter looks lovely - really colourful. I wouldnt eat it but...

Shelina's look amazing too!

The boys are going into raptures here!!!

lol I love the 2 boys - they get so into the whole thing!
    Now heres Andrew - his plates look pretty good

Ha! Strawbeey fields forever might be appropriate after all..

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭crashplan

I think one or both of them had a crisis after eating Shelina's food!

I'd be very surprised if it wasn't Shalina now. Very very surprised. She's consistent, cool as a cucumber and they really went for her plates.

Dovies wrote: »
    lol I love the 2 boys - they get so into the whole thing!

Especially Gregg when dessert time rolls around. Like a school child given sweets for the first time in 12 months... love it.

Well done all 3 ...great watching over the last few months...but Shelina has it...the words they used to describe her dishes tonight were a good few notches above the words they used for Tom and Andrew

Cicero wrote: »
    Well done all 3 ...great watching over the last few months...but Shelina has it...the words they used to describe her dishes tonight were a good few notches above the words they used for Tom and Andrew

Yeah but thats when they surprise us at the end! But I think she must have - she cant not!

Has to be Shelina. She deserves it more than the others; not just based on tonight but throughout the series.