Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Permanent Defence Forces Recruitment 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Johnlon69

azure wrote: »
    Just got my interview date for the 24th of this month.

Good luck with that mate... Where did you do the fitness?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭azure

Cathal Brugha. I have done the interview twice before, so it should be grand.

azure wrote: »
    Cathal Brugha. I have done the interview twice before, so it should be grand.

Ah good stuff. You hardly have a list of questions they ask? Do you have to bring references or anything like that?

• Registered Users Posts: 177 ✭✭TheFatHombre

what type of outfit would you be wearing, slacks and shirt or jeans and top

I would prob go full suit...

• Registered Users Posts: 18 JoshC0011

Hi lads,

Got an email that says I have to go to the Curragh next Wednesday for verification testing. I imagine this is the fancy name for the re-test?

Cheers.

JoshC0011 wrote: »
    Hi lads,

Got an email that says I have to go to the Curragh next Wednesday for verification testing. I imagine this is the fancy name for the re-test?

Cheers.

Yes mate it's the re sit...

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Betty14

No just that I will be contacted in due course for the next part of the competition, did you get a date?

Aye I've to do a verification test Wednesday 11th!! Melt

Had everyone driven mad about it . Was convinced I didn't pass . Haha . . Best of luck with the interview now lad

ðŸ‘

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭jamesmack19

anybody know if people were already picked to do the re test in the Curragh or is there still a chance that I could have to do that before the interview? I passed my online test and all it said in the email is i will be contacted in due course for the next part of the competition?

You don't have to do it!!

Did anyone do their verification test today

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Fitzafrenic

How long did the resit take for people who were there today?

When u goin for yours

• Registered Users Posts: 20 Fitzafrenic

Tomorrow. I'm just curious as we were told to set aside 30minutes for the one we did at home so I'm just assuming it will be the same tomorrow

I'm tomorrow as well we're u for

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭Wee cankles

Interview 23rd in curragh :)

Ur to small!!

Betty14 wrote: »
    Ur to small!!

Passed already, 5'3 in curragh in September

Haha !! I read somewhere This post that they said u were too small was keeping u going fair play hope u all the best with the interview

Passed already, 5'3 in curragh in September

How far is the curragh from dublin

Betty14 wrote: »
    How far is the curragh from dublin

40 miles or so I'd say, not 100% sure, why?

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭Chalkyw91

We were done within an hour yesterday, didn't take long at all

have my interview next thursday in the curragh :)

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Michaeljohne

have my interview next thursday in the curragh :)

Mine Wednesday morning 8.30 In curragh . ****tin it boi .

mines for 2:00, ****tin it aswel!!ha

Does anyone know when the boys that done the re test will find out if they have interviews r not !!

• Registered Users Posts: 56 ✭✭Chalkyw91

Within a week I'd say

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭WhtsMyyLifee

Anyone know when the people who get in actually start? I heard they're trying to get the recruits training started by December.. Anyone hear anything different?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭Clonmel1000

Howya lads

Regarding the interview any areas in particular that I should concentrate on.