Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The AH Paddy's Day Megathread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭EGAR

Non-alcoholic bear. Any other makes me grizzly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Old Tom

When I come back from a mighty quest:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Savage Henry

Get the fcuk out of here with that blasphemy.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

havent drank on paddys day in years, great day to feck off for a drive someplace cos everyones in the pub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

hmmmm quite

• Registered Users Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

yeh that's so like after hours posters not doing the whole 'first witty reply' thing, just not going to happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

I might need a drink to help dull the pain of st patricks day

Why is St in inverted commas?

• Registered Users Posts: 641 ✭✭✭ham_n_mustard

pirate metal......cant bate it!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

This is my fifth Patricks Day not drinking.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,527 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Yikes! Wrong Hole!...just slide it slowly one column back over to the left a little...ah...that's it. Music Forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

I always get drunk on Saturday couldn't care less about Paddy's day,won't be going to town though cos it will be packed full of eejits looking for trouble,my sitting room on the other hand,will not be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭Old Tom

humberklog wrote: »
    Yikes! Wrong Hole!...just slide it slowly one column back over to the left a little...ah...that's it. Music Forum.

Meh... AH deserve some music too, don't they?

"... Lots of wenches is what I need....."

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Good call me thinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,137 ✭✭✭44leto

YAY the google doodle advertises us again.

It some privilege of a day we have, our leader also get to meet the most powerful leader in the world and discuss issues. Any other nation would love the same privilege.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

A bear is walking through the woonds one day and meets a rabbit.

He asks the rabbit if sh1t sticks to his fur.

The rabbit says that it does.

So the bear pick him up and wipes his arse with him.

True story.

My da got that card twice one year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 786 ✭✭✭Kurz

I won't be drinking anything tomorrow. I usually go to the pub and have a few drinks when I come home but I do that every week. I might watch Michael Collins or the Commitments and listen to some trad and go to bed sober.

I honestly think we should leave the drunken Irish stereotype to other countries and enjoy the other parts of our wonderful nationality on our national day.

• Registered Users Posts: 412 ✭✭Akarinn

I won't be drinking anything tomorrow. I usually go to the pub and have a few drinks when I come home but I do that every week. I might watch Michael Collins or the Commitments and listen to some trad and go to bed sober.

I honestly think we should leave the drunken Irish stereotype to other countries and enjoy the other parts of our wonderful nationality on our national day.

LIES AND SLANDER!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 GoldDustWoman

I'm going to be drinking vodka. Lots of vodka.

No need for the noisy idiots that will be populating the city though - I'll save myself the taxi fare and drink my fill at home whilst watching the rugby.

Come on Ireland!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭policarp

Don't like the terms Paddy's Day or Paddies Day. . .
    Real tabloid journalism. It's our national holiday and celebrated worldwide so why demean it.?

policarp wrote: »
    Don't like the terms Paddy's Day or Paddies Day. . .
    Real tabloid journalism. It's our national holiday and celebrated worldwide so why demean it.?

Because we are Irish and begrudgers it would make St Patrick proud.

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭domkk

I'll be drinking G n T

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Akarinn wrote: »
    il start off my day with a nice can of Druids.. And then most likely move onto Bulmers later in the day....!

So.. What beverage will you be drinking 2mo...? :))

Green tea for me :D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

Good to see the stereotype is alive and well.
    Happy St. Patrick's day.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

Happy Paddys day/drunk day all! :D

yeah, hoping to be nice and tipsy by about 12 or 1 then heading to town, a few sociable guinnesses with dinner, then all bets are off, should be a good day! :pac:

need to irish up this thread a bit :)

All the nephs have gone to the parade, I should have went in with them and see what wanderly wagan looks like now and is sneaky snake still scary.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭Doc Ruby

How many Bear Grylls does it take to grill a bear?

Two - one to grill the bear, one to quaff a deep draught of his own urine.
    Old Tom wrote: »
    When I come back from a mighty quest:

I think I may have found my theme song.

• Registered Users Posts: 604 ✭✭✭tempura

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

What time will you start drinking?
    Its not even 11am and Im mad to get started.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

I have already started, 3 cups of green tea so far, cheers, Hope you all enjoy your day :-)