Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 11/12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Morricone wrote: »
    obsession

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Morricone

Fenix wrote: »
    Saw it on twitter, wasn't old to me and though it was funny, that's all, nothing more. I do recall seeing Fergie gifs in the Liverpool thread, but fair enough, probably wrong place for it, apologies if I caused offence, but rest assure I'm more than chuffed to be a Manchester Utd fan. Pathetic a bit much.

Yeah sorry man, pathetic is a bit much but I see a lot of it about at the moment from United fans engaging in schadenfreude over Liverpool's woe when they should be focusing on how well their own team is doing.

Apologies for going over the top.
    Offended by everything, ashamed of nothing - Liverpool FC.

You know full well the connotations of that phrase. Frankly, its an absolutley disgusting and abhorent thing to say.

On a par with 'our tragedy is worse than your tragedy.'

Your the one that should be ashamed by what you've said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,830 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Are people saying the Juve deal is more likely because there is no word of a contract signed by Pogba?
    You know full well the connotations of that phrase. Frankly, its an absolutley disgusting and abhorent thing to say.

ok lets move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Jaysus, you must live a very sheltered life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Offended by everything, ashamed of nothing - Liverpool FC.

QFT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

yabadabado wrote: »
    QFT

What does QFT mean?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Nothing new whatsoever on the Pogba situation, just papers recycling old info and putting their own angles on it is all I can see from my search for info on it :)

They were wrong when they said he was already gone, they were wrong when they said he had signed a new deal at United, they actually know **** all about whats happening and are just taking pot shots, they will get one right eventually, for both partys sake I hope its when they say he is staying again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

killwill wrote: »
    What does QFT mean?

Quoted For Truth

kryogen wrote: »
    Quoted For Truth

LOL I thought he was saying "Quick F*$king Thinking" Ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

lol, i suppose you read about it on the internet or something?

dust off your shoulder there lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

I suspect Marricone is just a rereg of a previous poster

But who?

I dont know, it bamboozles me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I hope for a very happy Easter with us stuffing QPR, and Arsenal to stuff City, and then for me to stuff my face with Easter eggs.

stuffing brilliance

I hope for a very happy Easter with us stuffing QPR, and Arsenal to stuff City, and then for me to stuff my face with Easter eggs.

stuffing brilliance

Trilla likes this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Just thinking ahead for the QPR game on Sunday.

de Gea
    Rafael
    Evans
    Smalling
    Evra
    Valencia----Carrick---Giggs/Cleverley-Young
    Rooney

Welbeck

I think both Ferdinand and Scholes should definitely be rested for the Wigan game on the Wednesday. Smalling is the obvious choice to come in for Rio, probably Giggs for Scholes.

Giggs was very poor against Fulham but I though he did well when he came on against Blackburn on Monday night, so a good chance of him starting. Not sure what's happening with Cleverley, wasn't even on the bench against Blackburn yet Pogba was? Strange goings on unless he was injured.

Young in for Jones, Welbeck in for Hernandez and back to 4-4-2 are the other obvious changes. Nani is fit again so he should get game time, brilliant to have him back for the run in.

Fuhrer wrote: »

But who?

I haven't got a scooby doo what you're on about mate.

Do you think United will win all their games up to when the face City Morricone?

Trilla wrote: »
    Do you think United will win all their games up to when the face City Morricone?

Being honest yeah. Its United's to lose. 3 home games before facing City. Villa, QPR and Wigan are poor sides, and United are fantastic at putting mediocre teams to the sword. Everton will provide some trouble but I still think United will win.

The City game will be a cracker. For interest sake I'd like to see City within 5 points and if they won to reduce the gap to 2 the last 2 games would create savage tension!

I think United will win the title in Eastlands though all things considered.

There is a myth propogated that this is a poor United team. Its not. Its actually exceptional at what it does. Its customised to win the English league plain and simple. This isn't begrudgery. This team specialises in beating the weaker teams, but would struggle, by struggle I mean finish top 3 or 5 in any other of the elite leagues in Europe.

The technical limitations were exposed in Europe this season, but for English football this team is a machine. Look at the results post Newcastle on the 4th of January. 1 draw and 10 wins. Crazy good.

That's why United will win the league, absolute high tempo intensity that saps teams of energy and drives them into the ground.

pANDs De Gea, since he came back from being dropped has been immense, absolutely immense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Being honest yeah. Its United's to lose. 3 home games before facing City. Villa, QPR and Wigan are poor sides, and United are fantastic at putting mediocre teams to the sword. Everton will provide some trouble but I still think United will win.

The City game will be a cracker. For interest sake I'd like to see City within 5 points and if they won to reduce the gap to 2 the last 2 games would create savage tension!

I think United will win the title in Eastlands though all things considered.

There is a myth propogated that this is a poor United team. Its not. Its actually exceptional at what it does. Its customised to win the English league plain and simple. This isn't begrudgery. This team specialises in beating the weaker teams, but would struggle, by struggle I mean finish top 3 or 5 in any other of the elite leagues in Europe.

The technical limitations were exposed in Europe this season, but for English football this team is a machine. Look at the results post Newcastle on the 4th of January. 1 draw and 10 wins. Crazy good.

That's why United will win the league, absolute high tempo intensity that saps teams of energy and drives them into the ground.

pANDs De Gea, since he came back from being dropped has been immense, absolutely immense.

At first I was like...

tumblr_lxjm4n4umw1rn1xxfo1_400.gif

But then...

tumblr_m1jw65tlPV1qef96y.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭#15

But who?

You must be one crazy horse to think that.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

But who?

Computer says YES :pac:

We'll have to start a Lions forum between the two of us.
    Just tuned in now. Oh good god it's going to be an interesting year as a Lions fan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

But who?

#15 wrote: »
    You must be one crazy horse to think that.

stop with the cloptrop lads.

Des wrote: »

Marricone wrote: »
    What's the ruling on new accounts and their previous incarnations previous bans and warnings? Say for example a new account (Aa) had previously recieved a final warning in AH or if their previous accounts (Ab) had wracked up 5 yellow cards in soccer which would mean 1 more yellow would result in a 6 month ban.

hmmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Des wrote: »

conno not see that this is a serious issue ?

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Computer says YES :pac:

I don't know who this bamboozling guy is but I haven't a clue what you're doing. I don't even support the Lions, they're my second team, the Kansas City Chiefs are my favourite team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭counterlock

Besides only the moderators will be able to see the lynx between the two accounts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

The mind Boggles.

Am I doing it right? :P

samantha-brick-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭skinny90

everton are the only team that could put a glitch into winning the title(in my opinion),although he provided us with a wee treat against city i still think gibson could come back to haunt us...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

samantha-brick-1.jpg
    Phwoar!!!
    I'd like to buy her some flowers or champagne or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

samantha-brick-1.jpg

Who the feck is this?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Keno 92 wrote: »
    Who the feck is this?

Some mentally-ill, quare wan who believes (genuinely it seems; for now) that men find her irresistable. She trolls writes for the Daily Mail.

Who the feck is this?

Trilla, know your soccer forum buddies!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Samantha Brick is ****ing everywhere. The hussy :pac:

Trilla, know your soccer forum buddies!!!!!

I was guessing it was Ivy. Never pegged Trilla as a blonde.

OOOOPS!!! Double post

I believe Ivy's name is misleading and that she is actually a he!!!

Na Ivy is definitely all woman. You can tell from the way she writes. Very feminine.

Anyone else very impressed by the relationship stuck up between Rafael and Valencia? They link up really well together and are a constant threat down the right hand side. Those two will definitely be our first choice pairing down that side for the remainder of the season providing Rafa can stay fit (fingers crossed).

Blatter wrote: »
    Anyone else very impressed by the relationship stuck up between Rafael and Valencia? They link up really well together and are a constant threat down the right hand side. Those two will definitely be our first choice pairing down that side for the remainder of the season providing Rafa can stay fit (fingers crossed).

Absolutely. They compliment each other beautifully. As Rafa is very attack minded it's great having Valencia there to cover. He is a great winger to track back.

Good understanding yea but Rafael needs serious improvement in the final third,his crossing leaves a lot to be desired for.

It's great to watch him burst out of defence with the ball,he just spots a gap and goes for it.He just seems a little indecisive when it comes to picking out a man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

It's unreal, the situation with Welbeck. Are himself and clev the first in a long time that have benefited from going on loan and then coming back and playing in the 1st team?

Evans has always been at OT has he? Great to see it. I didn't think Welbeck would make it when we saw him play in the FA cup and the likes a few years ago. It's brilliant! :)

Samich wrote: »
    It's unreal, the situation with Welbeck. Are himself and clev the first in a long time that have benefited from going on loan and then coming back and playing in the 1st team?

Evans has always been at OT has he? Great to see it. I didn't think Welbeck would make it when we saw him play in the FA cup and the likes a few years ago. It's brilliant! :)
    Evans was at Sunderland,Keano wanted to take him permanently iirc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Evans went on loan to Sunderland

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Evans went on loan to Royal Antwerp & Sunderland.

Evans has always been at OT has he? Great to see it.

Was on loan to Sunderland a few seasons back.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

And just incase anyone missed it, Evans went on loan to Sunderland.

Don't all answer at once like :)

Samich, google is your friend, y'know....

The One is playing now in the Quarters for Hannover against Madrid