Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UCD International Commerce

• 18-03-2012 11:04pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3

I'm a sixth year student hoping to study international commerce in UCD next year. If i don't get the points theres is a commerce course without the language for lower points, in the case that i dont get commerce with french and chinese could i still go to the language lectures?
    Also, is anybody doing the course now? im doing ordinary level maths ...is it very mathsy? I'm good at ordinary level and will score at least a B
    I als love economics and business and french
    is this the right course for me?
    and i won't be staying in student accommodation i plan on renting an apartment or a house and suggestions where?
    Much appreciated for all the help in advance guys :)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭haro124

Hi ! Picking the exact same chinese/french. Hopefully you get it! good luck . See you there:D

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭Doug89

I'm final year BCIT French, so I've loads of info for you!

I know that the course changed last year, and now you have a chance to do two languages in first year which is class. I hope you get the international, ordinary commerce just isn't the same, in my opinion it's the year-long erasmus that makes the course, a) it's the best year ever, and b)employers love it.