Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

best places to go.

• 21-03-2012 12:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭

hello people....just trying to find out the best places to go in limerick city...heading there this weekend for my stag party...ages of people vary from early 20`s to late 30`s....thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,853 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

Smyths followed by Icon on Denmark Street usually goes down well with the hen/stag crowds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭jaspertheghost

cheers....will try there...whats the trinity rooms like????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭campo

cheers....will try there...whats the trinity rooms like????

It is closed but no loss unless you liked Rats

jaysus sounded like a good place!! ha ha...

I would suggest a pub crawl start in office bar, then cobblestone jacks, Old Quarter, Nancy Blakes, Flannerys and then into Smyths Icon

Sounds good...what are the bouncers like around limerick? Im from cork and they're complete bastards.especially if theres a large group of lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Savage Henry

The pubs are so desperate for business they'll probably fall at your feet and kiss your shoes.

Sounds good...what are the bouncers like around limerick? Im from cork and they're complete bastards.especially if theres a large group of lads

Well I have been in Cork a few times and I agree with regards the bouncers down there never had any issus with the Limerick guy as long as you are not causing hassle you be alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Icon are the most likely to cause you hassle, they're notorious for being picky about who they let in.

Don't know if you can arrange something with Smyths/Icon in advance so that ye can have tickets on ye or a guestlist of some sort, but it might be worth doing.

You can give Smyths a ring on 061 310 766 to be sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,279 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Might be worth one or two lads do a bit of scouting prior to the rest of the group heading to the same pub together. You have better chance of smaller groups getting in than one large group arriving at the door especially a typical stag where the lads are loud and probably well on the sauce. A large group of merry lads are a prime target for door men.