Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What does your OH do that drives you mad ?

• 22-03-2012 10:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭

When my OH is finished using a scissors in the kitchen, she puts it in to the dishwasher in the closed position. I cannot get her to understand that the scissors will not be fully cleaned in the closed position.
    She should at least blast it clean with piss. :D
    Trying not to be too pushy about this in case she uses the scissors for something else. :eek:

What drives you mad about your OH ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

Hurts after too much internetting...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

scissors in the dishwasher???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Lives far far away....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Votes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Your OH leaves her crispy knickers in me washing basket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Satts

FatherLen wrote: »
    scissors in the dishwasher???

Yeah, she uses the scissors for cutting meat.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

Lives far far away....

well if you stopped getting kidnapped by bowser then maybe you could see him more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭djsim101

Kinda of releated to yours Satts, my one doesnt rinse dishes and just fecks em in to the dishwasher. I have to come along then and empty the bloody thing and put them in again (yeah yeah I know, prop would be faster just washing them myself:)

She also puts dirty pots in there, I mean come on, dishwasher does not clean pots. All I get back is " whats the point in having this machine so if it dosent clean the pots" grrrrrrr..... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 barr32

She keeps giving me bjs. i want 2 put it up her arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

She puts dirty dishes in the sink.

Drives me nuts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭johnayo

No matter how many times I tell her, she still forgets to leave the toilet seat up after using the bog.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭The_Thing

Satts wrote: »
    She should at least blast it clean with piss. :D

Have her piss into the dishwasher, it'll be just as good as that 'Finish, the Diamond Standard' stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

barr32 wrote: »

This is a fair complaint

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

He keeps water-boarding me.

He's not even my boyfriend - I just woke up in this cell with him. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

If your birds maiden name is Mulhall OP get out now.

The_Thing wrote: »
    Have her piss into the dishwasher, it'll be just as good as that 'Finish, the Diamond Standard' stuff.

Just as good as SUN tabs, she thinks it shines out of there anyway. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Puts plates in to the dishwasher sideways!:eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Nothing as of yet I don't think. it's early days though :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

She's invisible, i find it very annoying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Satts wrote: »
    Yeah, she uses the scissors for cutting meat.

Have ye no knives?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Have ye no knives?

Scissors is handy for cutting up chicken fillets actually.

And I have nothing else to contribute here. Ah well.

Have ye no knives?

Yes we have, use for roasts etc, she likes to use the scissors for cutting meat for curries, stews, cutting up sausages for the child.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 barr32

barr32 wrote: »

This is a fair complaint
    It drives me mad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭theg81der

Sleeping wrong!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Be's non existant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭ihsb

Getting hair all over the gaff and then not cleaning it up. He just doesn't see it seemingly URGH

ihsb wrote: »
    Getting hair all over the gaff and then not cleaning it up. He just doesn't see it seemingly URGH

he's got long hair so?

my housemate gets driven mad by my hair being everywhere. wtf does he expect me to do, wear a hairnet??

Pubes ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭paddydriver

Won't hold a match to my farts.. or put her head under the duvet to smell them with me. Kids love them.. don't know what's wrong with her.

he's got long hair so?

my housemate gets driven mad by my hair being everywhere. wtf does he expect me to do, wear a hairnet??

No, not into head hair on guys at all. He has a lot of body hair!

ah ok! well yeah I get the annoyance. but at the same time, he can't help it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Won't spend time with me :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Won't spend time with me :mad:

Maybe you have BO but he doesn't know how to approach the situation?

Maybe he's a lazy ****e who doesn't appreciate me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

Correcting me, I am a quiet person who needs to talk more in front of people apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭prettygurrly

things drive me less mad than they used to. i think the fact that he always takes off his work t shirt and just drips it onto a surface that is handy, cud be a radiator, chair, couch, hall table, stairs, bookcase....i could go on. none of these things are in his room with the rest of the dirty clothes.

just on the scissors debate...i too am a cutting up sausages etc with a scissors sorta girl...but i put mine in the dishwasher with the blades open...so OP if you ususally put your dirty work t shirt in the wash might i suggest we ditch our OHs...we'd be so much happier together :D lol

things drive me less mad than they used to. i think the fact that he always takes off his work t shirt and just drips it onto a surface that is handy, cud be a radiator, chair, couch, hall table, stairs, bookcase....i could go on. none of these things are in his room with the rest of the dirty clothes.

Ye, the OH leaves socks EVERYWHERE. I just do not understand it. Put them in one place before they go in the wash but they do be in the most random of places.

And pick up the hair and it would be ok

just on the scissors debate...i too am a cutting up sausages etc with a scissors sorta girl...but i put mine in the dishwasher with the blades open...so OP if you ususally put your dirty work t shirt in the wash might i suggest we ditch our OHs...we'd be so much happier together :D lol

I don't wear anything when I'm doing my work, I think we would get on like a house on fire. :D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭Indubitable

I can appreciate you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 727 ✭✭✭prettygurrly

i'm afraid to click on that link....

you're on OP :D

Ah shucks.
    Maybe he'll cop on, think hes going through his man-period.

you're on OP :D

Woo Hoo, got more than I bargained for when I started this thread. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Bites his toenails

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

She read's so ****ing slowly. Like, books. Might just me, but it took her a month to read the first twilight book.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

I get the feeling there are going to be many deleted posts in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Giruilla

Use the phrase OH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,796 ✭✭✭sweetie

my missus puts knives upside down in the diswasher. my hands are in fuppin ribbons!

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭ukonline

Clutters up the house with clothes, shoes 'n **** she buys in the charity shops and hardly uses. :mad:

Keeps shaving off his chest hair.

No matter how many time I tell him not to.

I like men, not 12 year old hairless boys. :mad: