Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lair Caek! 5 Layers of deliciousness! Dedicated to Mr Wolf!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

jammstarr wrote: »
    May I ask Shiminay, what happened yesterday?

I *Think* this is it in a nutshell....

Debate between Minister Sean Sherlock with Tom Murphy, Director & Founder of Boards.ie and Paul Durrant who is General Manager of Internet Service Providers Association of Ireland and Simon McGarr Copyright Lawyer.

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/21566287

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Simon McGarr I believe was the one who led the 'Stop SOPA' campaign/petition that got 80,000 signatures.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,805 ✭✭✭jammstarr

Cheers lads, I'm a nosy yoke haha :o
    Leeg17 wrote: »
    Simon McGarr I believe was the one who led the 'Stop SOPA' campaign/petition that got 80,000 signatures.

I signed that petition myself. Must keep an eye out for it on the telly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

jammstarr wrote: »
    I signed that petition myself. Must keep an eye out for it on the telly.

As did I! Hopefully Shim will know when it'll be broadcast on the well-o-vision....

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

They're here now, Tom's not sure when it'll air himself, but they're setting it all up now in the boardroom, so we'll know what's what in about an hour I guess. I've taken the precaution of hiding all my guns...

Shiminay wrote: »
    I've taken the precaution of hiding all my guns...

Good call. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Is this going to be radio or TV?
    If TV you should try and find an image of Cthulhu in the background somewhere.....
    They're here now, Tom's not sure when it'll air himself, but they're setting it all up now in the boardroom, so we'll know what's what in about an hour I guess. I've taken the precaution of hiding all my guns...

lol, it'll be on Prime Time next week on either Tuesday or Thursday they've told Tom. No Cthulhu in the background, didn't have time :)

No Cthulhu in the background, didn't have time :)

1000336-02-00-00-00_lg.png

• Registered Users Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

hey all

V73EB.jpg*

*This picture may not reflect my current feels.

Oh BZ....
    Just found this on FB and thought of you!!! :D:D:D

526527_381956801838772_111400652227723_1213122_659407526_n.jpg

hey bg and bz how are ye tonight

Evening all, tomorrow is my last day in the office until HOLIDAYS!!! WOOO!!!

Hey hopey, How you doing?

BadGirl wrote: »
    Hey hopey, How you doing?

I is good, got offered another interview for a course today in athlone

That's great news hope, where would your preference be for?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

i are back. can anyone tell me what i missed in the previous ten pages (i has a too lazy to read back)

That's great news hope, where would your preference be for?

carlow is my preference Shim, then DIT then Athlone

Mum just got a call to say her best friend when she was growing up wont make Christmas, fcuking cancer:(

• Moderators Posts: 51,783 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

hdowney wrote: »
    i are back. can anyone tell me what i missed in the previous ten pages (i has a too lazy to read back)
    • CW announced that he actually really loves doughnuts
    • Research confirmed that milky tea drinkers have the inability to turn left
    • Kojak spent an adventure weekend at a prune farm
    • Shiminay revealed that he is actually the Head Roadie for Jedward

:pac::pac:

may not be true :P

If you can read this, you're too close!

carlow is my preference Shim, then DIT then Athlone

Mum just got a call to say her best friend when she was growing up wont make Christmas, fcuking cancer:(

2 things, what are you going to be studying again, i forgets :o. also yes very much so fck you cancer:mad: am uber soz for your mam hun, tisn't easy :(
    koth wrote: »
    • CW announced that he actually really loves doughnuts
    • Research confirmed that milky tea drinkers have the inability to turn left
    • Kojak spent an adventure weekend at a prune farm
    • Shiminay revealed that he is actually the Head Roadie for Jedward

:pac::pac:

may not be true :P

wolfie loves some donuts obvs - the ones he puts the poison in :D
    i shall stay on this pokey fence re the tea drinkers cos i am very much the odd woman out here - i drink both!
    kojak musta been in heaven, and now in the bathroom!!!
    shim, that explains SOOOO MUCH

did ya miss me kothy?

• Moderators Posts: 51,783 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

wolfie loves some donuts obvs - the ones he puts the poison in :D
    i shall stay on this pokey fence re the tea drinkers cos i am very much the odd woman out here - i drink both!
    kojak musta been in heaven, and now in the bathroom!!!
    shim, that explains SOOOO MUCH

did ya miss me kothy?

I miss you less now that you referred to me as 'kothy' :eek::P:pac:

anyways, hows things?

If you can read this, you're too close!

2 things, what are you going to be studying again, i forgets :o. also yes very much so fck you cancer:mad: am uber soz for your mam hun, tisn't easy :(

hoping to study to be a pharmacy technican H

booked my b&b and buses for my interview now anyway so one less thing to do:D

I approve of this message...
    BadGirl wrote: »

Hey psycho-hope,

I'm ok, just really tired and the work day is over.
    I now have whiskey & bourbon and finally have food cooking...

I really need a holiday, will be in the UK for two days at the end of the month but will be at a conference for one of them :/

You just hiding at home or heading away?
    Evening all, tomorrow is my last day in the office until HOLIDAYS!!! WOOO!!!

0/

Summary = TL;DR

koth wrote: »
    I miss you less now that you referred to me as 'kothy' :eek::P:pac:

anyways, hows things?

my apologies master kothington :D iz ok. still has the fluz which is a meh. going to the land of duberlin on saturday to get my mess on :D
    hoping to study to be a pharmacy technican H

booked my b&b and buses for my interview now anyway so one less thing to do:D

this is good :D good luck my dear. i didn't have an interview with athlone, got straight in :D same with tralee. (they sent letters themselves like, cos with the cao you only find out did ya make it into one) didn't make it into dit, then i had interviews with galway and dundalk. and went to tallaght. baxtards better have me back or there be problems

my apologies master kothington :D iz ok. still has the fluz which is a meh. going to the land of duberlin on saturday to get my mess on :D

this is good :D good luck my dear. i didn't have an interview with athlone, got straight in :D same with tralee. (they sent letters themselves like, cos with the cao you only find out did ya make it into one) didn't make it into dit, then i had interviews with galway and dundalk. and went to tallaght. baxtards better have me back or there be problems

did you apply as a mature student or thru the cao

i applied as a mature student through the cao cos all the colleges said to for the programme i wanted anywho. may be different for different programmes

same as me so, :)

yup and last year the cao offers for maturies came out on my birthday :eek: i think they do again this year

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,818 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

hey there people