Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Yamakasi Catleap monitor club.

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

To people that have one:

Do you find it too big for gaming? I play a good bit of Team Fortress Classic and plan on playing newer FPS games when I have a PC that can run them and there has been some suggestion that 27" is just too big for playing fast paced FPS games.

I know a 22" TN panel would be better for FPS games, but I'm no professional gamer or anything so once its not too outrageous I'll be happy with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,224 ✭✭✭Procrastastudy

I sit approximately 1m away from mine and find it ideal for gaming. I'm not a massive FPS head myself but you could always use the GPU scaling to reduce the size of the displayed area for FPS games if needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

T-b0n3 wrote: »
    To people that have one:

Do you find it too big for gaming? I play a good bit of Team Fortress Classic and plan on playing newer FPS games when I have a PC that can run them and there has been some suggestion that 27" is just too big for playing fast paced FPS games.

I know a 22" TN panel would be better for FPS games, but I'm no professional gamer or anything so once its not too outrageous I'll be happy with it.

Love it for FPS everything is larger and easier to spot RTS' take some getting used to but i've never had any problems playing any games on it

• Registered Users Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Cool thanks for the comments lads. Eased my mind. Think I'll have to get one.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag