Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

PW Betting Thread - *Latest PPV Result Spoilers*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Put the child's school textbook money on Balor
    NXT TakeOver - Tyler Breeze v Jushin Liger
    Tyler Breeze 4/7
    Jushin Liger 5/4

NXT TakeOver - Blake & Murphy v The Vaudevillains
    Blake & Murphy 4/6
    The Vaudevilla 11/10

NXT TakeOver - Sasha Banks v Bayley
    Sasha Banks 7/4
    Bayley 2/5

NXT TakeOver - Finn Balor v Kevin Owens
    Finn Balor 4/11
    Kevin Owens 15/8

http://www.paddypower.com/bet/sports-novelties/wwe?ev_oc_grp_ids=2128823&AFF_ID=90209&tduid=d508425b7e1e1950334086182f05cebc&TDAFFID=1736887

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,867 ✭✭✭Pentecost

Liger looks a better bet to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭ciano316

Blake & Murphy
    Bayley
    Balor

That has to be a cert treble.

Blake & Murphy seem to be favorites of HHH and aren't moving to the main roster anytime soon by the looks of it.
    Sasha is gonna be part of the divas revolution storyline for the foreseeable future so dropping the title to Bayley makes sense
    Balor isn't the champ long enough to lose it and faces Owens who is in a main roster storyline with Cesaro for the next while.

Only one there I'd have a small worry about is the tag titles but even then think it's close to a cert.

What yas think?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Pentecost wrote: »
    Liger looks a better bet to me

Not too sure. WWE & Regal probably don't want to job him and especially in his first (& only) WWE match BUT the storyline is Breeze wanting to prove himself also Liger is very unselfish about doing losing.

I think Liger is going to job. That treble could be a handy one

So who yas betting on?

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Accumulator (5)
    ACC5
    1 Kevin Owens
    2 Rusev
    3 The New Day
    4 Ryback
    5 Seth Rollins
    1 lines at €10.00 per line
    Total Stake for this bet: €10.00
    Potential Return:€122.32

Was tempted throw in Lesnar but i'll leave it off, can't call it

langer91 wrote: »
    Accumulator (5)
    ACC5
    1 Kevin Owens
    2 Rusev
    3 The New Day
    4 Ryback
    5 Seth Rollins
    1 lines at €10.00 per line
    Total Stake for this bet: €10.00
    Potential Return:€122.32

Was tempted throw in Lesnar but i'll leave it off, can't call it

happy with that, rusev was voided so got paid out as roughly a 6/1 accum

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Dean ambrose price has crashed suggesting smart money is in.

Ladbroke as usual is slow to the punch and he is still at 2/1

Ive bet 25 on it so it doesn't seem to have low limits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I put €1.99 each on Sheamus, Kevin Owens & The New Day.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Toobz wrote: »
    Dean ambrose price has crashed suggesting smart money is in.

Ladbroke as usual is slow to the punch and he is still at 2/1

Ive bet 25 on it so it doesn't seem to have low limits

wonderful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Put €15 on Cena to win the rumble at 7/1. That's really good odds considering he is 6/5 to be in the World Heavyeight Title match at WrestleMania. And let's face it, if they go with the Pass-The-Torch match between Cena and Reigns then Cena should win the Rumble. Reigns is now out of the picture as far as the rumble is concerned so I'd put Lesnar and Cena as the favorites (Lesnar is 6/5). Incredibly Cena's odds are longer than both Triple H and the champion Roman Reigns who now has zero chance of even being in the rumble and Cena is also level with Rusev and Daniel Bryan who has very little chance of returning any time soon.

The Royal Rumble has gotten a lot more predictable since the second world title was removed as only those who can headline WrestleMania can win now, and the amount of guys who can do that gets smaller every year seemingly.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Bump

please keep all betting talk and odds in here and not in the Wrestlemania thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,609 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Put a cheeky treble on. Sasha, AJ and Shane to win. 5 gets 76 with paddy.

I think we'll be seeing a lot of the fan favorites winning throughout the card in a bid to make up for the absolute **** show that is coming in the main event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Some crazy discrepancies in the odds between bookies, potential to lock in guaranteed profit if you have a few accounts.

eg.

4/9 Taker, 4/1 Shane

http://www.oddschecker.com/tv/wwe/wwe-wrestlemania-32/the-undertaker-v-shane-mcmahon

4/7 Lesnar 4/1 Dean

http://www.oddschecker.com/tv/wwe/wwe-wrestlemania-32/brock-lesnar-v-dean-ambrose

1/3 Roman 11/2 HHH

http://www.oddschecker.com/tv/wwe/wwe-wrestlemania-32/heavyweight-championship

• Registered Users Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Frankmagnet

Went with AJ, Sasha and new day.

€6 returns €100 on PP

• Registered Users Posts: 1,733 ✭✭✭bigron2109

Owens is 5/1 with powers. Thats mad money

He can be got at 10/1 on sky bet.

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭Cheese Wagstaff

Zack Ryder is now 4/6 favourite for the ladder match on PP :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

For anyone betting on Mania, you can get a really good price on Kevin Owens retaining tomorrow night on PaddyPower. Not gonna say what as it might spoil anything but I didn't expect it to say the least considering I backed him at short odds last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

martyos121 wrote: »
    For anyone betting on Mania, you can get a really good price on Kevin Owens retaining tomorrow night on PaddyPower. Not gonna say what as it might spoil anything but I didn't expect it to say the least considering I backed him at short odds last night.

Thanks for that. Just stuck a fiver on him. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Thanks for that. Just stuck a fiver on him. :)

There must be something up too say Ryder is such short odds! I'll still be backing him tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Becky was 4/1 yesterday, is now 14/1. I'm wasting a fiver but you have to back her at those odds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Zack Ryder now 4-11, christ almighty, the world has gone mad

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Zack Ryder now 4-11, christ almighty, the world has gone mad

At least now we know who Shane gave the lockbox to.

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭noisenotmusic

Paddy Power just suspended betting on
    Conor McGregor
    making an appearance in ring. Got in at 4/1 just before the deadline!

Conor McGregor

Haha that'd be class, don't get your hopes up though, PaddyPower also suspended betting on Father Dougal McGuire becoming the next pope a few years back!

EDIT:
    Woah, look at the last two people he followed!

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭noisenotmusic

Yeah that's the reason why the rumour has exploded all over twitter. PP obviously had a pile of bets on it at once when people started talking about it. It seems to be back available now so their behind the scenes guys obviously shot it down. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭TripleAce

Found a reason to stay up and watch it tonight :) . Not sure why there is no betting open on the WWE title match.

sgmlbl.jpg

Just did a double of Shane McMahon and AJ Styles at 12.13/1 Skybet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,942 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Conor McGregor
    look at his twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,573 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

langer91 wrote: »
    Just did a double of Shane McMahon and AJ Styles at 12.13/1 Skybet

I followed suit with a tenner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭ASOT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

TripleAce wrote: »
    Found a reason to stay up and watch it tonight :) . Not sure why there is no betting open on the WWE title match.

sgmlbl.jpg

You can go to bed now!

Both of mine are gone already. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭diusmr8a504cvk

Paddy Power have betting odds for the Royal Rumble up, Rollin's is favourite at 4/1.

The odds for Clash of Champions are gone up too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭KingJamsie

Cesaro 2/1

Zayn 6/4

These good value or am I way off?

A couple of questions lads:
    Tried to place an accumulator for Clash of Champions on Paddy Power online but it said they couldn't be put together for an accumulator, is this always the case? Only time I've ever bet on wrestling before was Wrestlemania 32 and I placed an accumulator but it was in store.

When do the odds for PPVs generally go up? My last post on this thread I saw the odds on the Wednesday before the PPV.

Any ideas for No Mercy? Of the 5 matches confirmed so far I reckon that AJ Styles, Becky and Slater and Rhyno to retain are safe bets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Ive always done accumulators online for some big PPVs, never had an issue placing them.

Id say only Becky winning is the nailed on cert, but The other two would be favs to win but not my much IMO

Odds for Hell in a Cell are up on Paddy Power.

For me personally:
    Sasha Banks - 1/7
    Roman Reigns - 1/14
    Kevin Owens 1/5
    The New Day - 8/11

Anderson and Gallows are favourite for their match at 1/7 while Brian Kendrick is favourite to win the Cruiserweight title at 4/7.

Got 3 free €10 bets from Paddy Power so I decided to use one of them and back Finn Balor to win the Royal Rumble at 3/1. He's joint second favourite with Chris Jericho while Goldberg is favourite at 5/2.

Surely lesnar costs Goldberg the rumble so yeah Finn is a good shout. Jericho cashing in on Owens makes a lot of sense as well.

Looking at an Accumulator for Wrestlemania, odds are poor enough. Thoughts?
    Baron Corbin 1/6
    Brock Lesnar 1/14
    Kevin Owens 2/7
    Seth Rollins 2/9
    Roman Reigns 2/7
    AJ Styles 1/7
    Odds: 2.89

In regard to in-ring appearances, Finn Balor is favourite at 1/6 while Hulk Hogan is second at 1/2. There's no option for The Rock but you can get Stone Cold at evens which could very well happen.

Also there has been Daniel Bryan Specials on PaddyPower with the last while:
    Daniel Bryan to officially sign for NJPW before the end of 2018 - 11/10.
    Daniel Bryan to appear at a Ring of Honour show before the end of 2018 - 9/4.
    Daniel Bryan to fight in an official WWE match before the end of 2017 - 7/1.
    Daniel Bryan to appear on TNA before the end of 2018 - 10/1.

Baron Corbin 1/6
    Brock Lesnar 1/14
    Kevin Owens 2/7
    Seth Rollins 2/9
    Roman Reigns 2/7
    AJ Styles 1/7

I wouldn't. There will be at least one shock result in that list I'd imagine.

I do like the look of Bray Wyatt at 9/4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Baron Corbin 1/6
    Brock Lesnar 1/14
    Kevin Owens 2/7
    Seth Rollins 2/9
    Roman Reigns 2/7
    AJ Styles 1/7

I would have them down as All winners, and but you never know.

I think Jericho vs. Owens is really up in the air.

I would have them down as All winners, and but you never know.

I think Jericho vs. Owens is really up in the air.
    I think Jericho is going away for a short time after Mania.

He's sticking around for the PPV after I believe, so he may win at Mania and drop the title to Owens on his last night of this run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭KingJamsie

In regard to in-ring appearances, Finn Balor is favourite at 1/6 while Hulk Hogan is second at 1/2. There's no option for The Rock but you can get Stone Cold at evens which could very well happen.

Balor being kept for RAW id say

Roman Reigns is 4/6 to be Universal Champion after Wrestlemania 34 - link.
    Him and Cena are joint favourites to win the rumble at 9/4 - link.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Roman Reigns is 4/6 to be Universal Champion after Wrestlemania 34 - link.

That's like printing free money.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Loughc wrote: »
    That's like printing free money.

Unless the dude gets injured.

I'd never wish injury on anyone but it sure would make the road to mania a lot more interesting for me if he got a 3 month layoff just before the rumble for example.