Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IN NEED OF HELP AND SOME ANSWERS??

Options
  • 27-03-2012 1:00pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Hello and thanks to everybody taking the time to click into this post and wanting to help me and offer your advice it is all much appreciated:) Im new to this so bear with me if im doing this all back ways lol [/LEFT]
    I think im in the right place I would consider myself a non-traditional student I am 21 going 22 this october. It is my hope to get into college this coming term to do General Nursing or Midwifery. In saying this I am not the brightest star to fall from the sky lol:D I passed my leaving cert in 2008 and went straight to work I would love to return to education to better my life. I have the course spec's required for most of the courses but I do not have the ever soaring points to match and i was just wondering is someone like me thats inbetween the school leaver and mature student even looked at in the middle of the placing of courses??:confused:Maybe I am being stupid in thinking i could ever be in with a chance of getting into such a great course but nursing is in my nature and although the brains are not the best i know my heart would be in the job:)!! I have applied for 8 courses through the CAO all in the area of Nursing and Midwifery and I am praying that I might be lucky but am I being over enthusiastic?? I would appreciate your help and criticism good and bad ;) Thanks everyone <3:D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭kiwipower

Hey Rachel, you go girl! Best of luck.