Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Weekend Fun

• 30-03-2012 10:15pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 232 ✭✭

hi all

i work mon to fri and i do like my weekends

living in ireland

for fun i do a few things, what do you do?

i like boozy lunches, cinema, clubbing & pottering around the city centre

i like having money to spend, but a lot of my mates these days don't have much spare cash for fun, mortgages, bills, kids etc

what do you like to do on your weekends?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

gamble, ****, drink pints and eat curries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

Into a bit of bondage myself, if ya wanna tag along drop me a PM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 666 ✭✭✭A0

Post on boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

gamble, ****, drink pints and eat curries

planning on doing most of them myself

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 232 ✭✭LilyCricket

Son0vagun wrote: »
    Into a bit of bondage myself, if ya wanna tag along drop me a PM

not into uptight people, but thanks

How does that make me uptight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

uptight? you're obviously not using enough lube

Son0vagun wrote: »
    How does that make me uptight?

Just a play on the mention of bondage darling

If you know what it actually entails?

kisses

Just a play on the mention of bondage darling

If you know what it actually entails?

kisses

No I don't, but you can show me if me if you like!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,595 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Erm, is this a bot? Feels like it!

antodeco wrote: »
    Erm, is this a bot? Feels like it!

*feels complimented*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

hi all

i work mon to fri and i do like my weekends

living in ireland

for fun i do a few things, what do you do?

i like boozy lunches, cinema, clubbing & pottering around the city centre

i like having money to spend, but a lot of my mates these days don't have much spare cash for fun, mortgages, bills, kids etc

what do you like to do on your weekends?

I work a mon-fri job also.. 9-5 then most nights a do a class in the gym 7-8, then its dinner, small bit of TV and bed.

So weekends are precious and I look forward to them :)

I like going the pub for a few, nightclub, lunch with the girls, shopping, cinema or cosy night in with decent tv, DVD takeaway and munch :)
    Also love treating myself to something tasty(takeaway) at the weekends as I eat healthy all week..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

I begrudge the begrudgers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 830 ✭✭✭Born to Die

Try golf. As addictive as heroin and just as much a waste of time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Try golf. As addictive as heroin and just as much a waste of time.

Golf? I'll stick with the heroin thanks.

Try it, but you have been warned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Try it, but you have been warned.

I find that my general mood is dictated by how well I'm hitting the ball on a week by week basis.

I'm working on this with my counsellor. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

dogging

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

it's all the weekend when you're unemployed :/

\o/

• Registered Users Posts: 22 KillerToaster

I've been trying to save my money the last while so I've not been going out much at all during the weekends.

If I am truly bored I'll go to a museum or something in town and normally I'll go for a walk for an hour or two. Otherwise I'm stuck inside on the computer, either trying my best to produce some reasonable music or surfing the web to keep me entertained.

\o/

\o/

Legs in the air?
    A good way to pass the weekend.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

I do as little as possible.

posting on boards all day and night is classified as as little as possible

\o/

Legs in the air?
    A good way to pass the weekend.:)

I find you feel like you've done more with your weekend if you actually get out and do stuff, but yeah, not a bad one. or the way I see that little \o/ is his view ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Thanks whoring, and masturbating if I manage to get more than 5 thanks for a post.

I've been trying to save my money the last while so I've not been going out much at all during the weekends.

If I am truly bored I'll go to a museum or something in town and normally I'll go for a walk for an hour or two. Otherwise I'm stuck inside on the computer, either trying my best to produce some reasonable music or surfing the web to keep me entertained.

what about tv? weekend tv aint bad :P

SunnyDub1>

I actually don't own a TV anymore. I did once upon a time but I never really watched it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭Tom

Thanks whoring, and masturbating if I manage to get more than 5 thanks for a post.

Gonna remove my thanks when it hits 5 - just to mess with you....

SunnyDub1>

I actually don't own a TV anymore. I did once upon a time but I never really watched it.

for real ???? - strange !
    Your missing out

Whats so great on tv nowadays? I occasionally use RTEplayer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Babybuff

I'm after giving up sex, food and my job..I'm waiting..just waiting for the right weekend, it's going to be apocalyptic.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Tom wrote: »
    Gonna remove my thanks when it hits 5 - just to mess with you....

Tease!

Babybuff wrote: »
    I'm after giving up sex, food and my job..I'm waiting..just waiting for the right weekend, it's going to be apocalyptic.

waiting for what?

why would you purposely give up all three?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Babybuff

waiting for what?

why would you purposely give up all three?
    for spiritual enlightenment.

Babybuff wrote: »
    for spiritual enlightenment.

let us know if you get it so

Whats so great on tv nowadays? I occasionally use RTEplayer.

You watch RTE ......no wonder you don't know what's so great about tv.

Films, soaps,football, reality shows, talk shows, The voice, Britain's got talent.

Everyone has something they like to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭jaspertheghost

hit the pub at 12 o`clock for the footie then on the booze all day and night..hit the early morning house on sunday and continue until i cant go anymore...that was when i was single...now its changing nappies and picking up toys...ah life

• Registered Users Posts: 20 jenndudess79

I normaly sit on my 3rd floor balcony and throw peanuts at people walking past.

total devistation though when the odd one looks up and I get caught:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

\o/

Is that you doing one of those handstand poos frequently mentioned in AH?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭mongdesade

I love heading to biker rallies at the weekend & getting monged :D

• Registered Users Posts: 292 ✭✭gamgsam

Caving, climbing, cliff jumping or swimming in general, scuba diving and snorkelling. I like to keep busy. Soon I'll be paragliding too, just need to do a course and sometime in the next year or so I hope to get a motorbike for spins.

The on my less wild weekends visit family and friends, cycle and see new places. I play in a band and we're fairly busy with gigs - it always takes priority over other things in the weekend. It's great craic and I love it as a hobby and job, but it can make your weekend dull if you are booked for Saturday night only, Friday is practice, Sunday is slept in. Wastes nearly a full weekend and it can get a bit tiresome after a few weeks in a row. Wrecks your sleeping pattern.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

smash wrote: »
    dogging

Just remember to bring your dog the next time, so that your missus doesn't get suspicious.
    SunnyDub1>

What's your furniture pointed at? :confused:

Is that you doing one of those handstand poos frequently mentioned in AH?

yeah I save it all up for the weekend, so I can make my own special shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

yeah I save it all up for the weekend, so I can make my own special shower.

Fair play. Creepy and intruiging all in one go. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭saa

Boozy lunch? that sounds fun looks like my hipflask is coming with me next time I go out for lunch, but I never go out for lunch what is that like dinner.. during the day? mad.

Pottering around town used to be fun before everyone I knew moved abroad, now it would just me on my own and after that all I'd need is heroin and to smell like piss and I'd fit right in.

• Registered Users Posts: 35 airgilbert

atari jaguar

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭aquaman

SunnyDub1 wrote: »

Films, soaps,football, reality shows, talk shows, The voice, Britain's got talent.

Yeah, but really thats just watching what other people do for their weekend, while you sit and look at a box in the corner of a room with lights and noises coming out of it...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 410 ✭✭_Gawd_

Drink some captain morgans, smoke weed and watch reservoir dogs.

I did this last weekend. It was a good weekend.

aquaman wrote: »
    SunnyDub1 wrote: »

Yeah, but really thats just watching what other people do for their weekend, while you sit and look at a box in the corner of a room with lights and noises coming out of it...

Emmmmm I don't see how .... I can think of worse things to be doing to be honest !

Personaly I don't sit in all weekend watching tv but if iv not else on or planned I think you can always find a decent film or programme to watch :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Best part of the weekend has to be waking up as late as you want.

Zzzzzzzzzzzz !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭Carverkid

Think of witty comments to get me loads of thanks in AH then cover myself with vasline and cry naked in the dark while my childhood teddy looks at me with disapproval because someone has already made the witty remark I was thinking of.:mad: